Brett Shainfeld’s Reviews

Brett Shainfeld

Average Rating

Based on 64 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Car Trouble

    Posted by a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.
    • I hired Brett < 1 month ago.
    • Brett handled my Lemon Law matter.

    My initial call to Brett's office had me talking to him within five minutes. I called a few other firms before his and never got to speak to an actual attorney, only secretaries and paralegals. While waiting for their return calls I found Brett.

    I did not know whether or not my vehicle was a lemon, only that it had been in the shop three times in as many months for the same issue. It was still under warranty so I incurred no costs but I was inconvenienced and angry. Brett got some information and documents from me and I sat back and waited to hear from him.

    End result = I received a fair amount of money from the manufacturer, basically just for the asking. On my own I would have likely received an apology and a reminder that the warranty had already taken care of me. I suggest contacting Brett Shainfeld if you are having repeat issues with a vehicle and want professional, honest and fast service. I went from contacting Brett to receiving a cash settlement in under two months. Case closed.

  2. Brett Shainfel

    Posted by kelly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.

    Brett was incredibly efficient and effective. We were very happy working with Brett and incredibly happy with the outcome of our case.

  3. Efficient Results

    Posted by Lauren,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.
    • I hired Brett < 1 month ago.

    Brett presents himself with class, knowledge and dignity. He brought me FAST results. He's an honor to work with, and communicated with me at every step. That's very important. He knows the law and listens to your issues carefully. He saved me at a point where he knew it was needed by a certain date for me, and the mission was accomplished!

  4. Professional, friendly , and takes care of business.

    Posted by Dustin, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.
    • I hired Brett 1-6 months ago.
    • Brett handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I am a college student who works full time and was in need of help related to a lemon issue. I was very nervous to go against a big company. Brett was very understanding and professional. It was a very quick process and everything was taken care of.

    Thank you!

  5. Brett Shainfeld = Awesome Attorney, Great Service!!!

    Posted by Tony, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.
    • I hired Brett 1-6 months ago.
    • Brett handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I was very upset to learn that my brand new Ford truck had major issues that Ford was not willing to fix. Brett put all my concners to rest. As soon as I hired Brett, his expereince took over. Brett and his staff handled every aspect of my case. They respond to my calls and emails very quickly. I'm very happy with the results of my case and I would recommend Brett to anyone who feels they have a lemon.

  6. Saving Grace

    Posted by Richelle, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.
    • I hired Brett 1-6 months ago.
    • Brett handled my Lemon Law matter.

    He was amazing! Fast, effective and efficient! He was able to get things wrapped up in a couple of months! It was a nightmare until Brett Shainfeld stepped in and got it done!!!!!

  7. Great Lawyer, Great Result!

    Posted by David, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.
    • I hired Brett 1-6 months ago.
    • Brett handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I had a 2011 Ford Mustang which I suffered to live with for 3 years until I decide enough was enough, it had been in and out of the dealer so many times, for numerous issues. So I hired Brett and he was great! Within a month of hiring Brett he was able to get Ford to agree to purchase the car back. I couldn't be happier and I couldn't have done it without him.

  8. Lemon

    Posted by Matt, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.
    • I hired Brett 1-6 months ago.
    • Brett handled my Lemon Law matter.

    When neither our Dodge dealer, or Chrysler Corp, would step up and help us with a power loss problem (among other problems!) on our 2011 Durango, I did some Avvo research, and contacted Brett. We didn't feel our vehicle was safe for our family to drive, and even though our dealer agreed with us, they did nothing except to offer us an opportunity to trade it in. A move that would have cost us an additional $15k. Chrysler Corp. even contacted me to confirm that was the only offer they would entertain. We retained Brett's firm to take the next step in getting this unsafe vehicle off the road (or at least out of our hands). Brett was straight forward and explained what he thought could happen. He was always accessible and always responded to my questions. We didn't get a buyback, but we did get a settlement that was enough to cover the difference after we traded the Dodge in for a car we felt was more reliable, better built, and SAFER.

    I would recommend Brett to anyone fighting lemon law related issues with their vehicle. Don't sit back and let the dealer or the manufacturer tell you that they are doing everything they can for you. They aren't. They can always do more. I understand that every business has to make money to survive. But in the end, sometimes you have to take extra steps to ensure a customer is happy. A lot of people out there won't take that extra step in their businesses... whether or not you are a person who likes attorney's, if you're dealing with a huge car manufacturer, you will be taken a lot more seriously once you hire legal representation!

  9. Lemon Law Case Settled Within 30 Days

    Posted by Stacey, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.
    • I hired Brett 6-12 months ago.
    • Brett handled my Lemon Law matter.

    I contacted Attorney Brett Shainfeld regarding a vehicle that I purchased from CarMax. This car was clearly a lemon and after addressing all of the issues with CarMax within the first 3 days of purchasing, they were unable to correct the issues within the 30 day warranty as promised. A manager with CarMax offered to buyback the car if I paid them $1,500 in addition to them keeping my deposit on the car. After numerous loaners, offers to fill up my gas tank for the inconveniences, numerous apologies, etc... I decided to contact an attorney. I found Attorney Brett Shainfeld's information online and contacted him on October 4, 2013. From the day I contacted him, I have received nothing less than exceptional professionalism, consistent contact, updates, and emails. CarMax agreed to pay off my current loan, reimburse my deposit, and reimburse all payments I've made since purchase. It took exactly 30 days for this entire process to be completed. I relinquished my vehicle to CarMax and signed off on Friday, November 1st. I received a call from Attorney Brett Shainfeld this morning (Monday, November 4, 2013) to verify that the funds were in my account. He wired the funds immediately upon receiving the pay-off. I am still amazed at how expeditious, responsive, professional, accurate, and pleasant it was to work with Attorney Brett Shainfeld. I would recommend him to everyone. I have had to retain a few attorneys in the past and none of them compare to him. He is the best by far.

  10. kitchen aid dishwasher 2013

    Posted by theodore, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brett Shainfeld.
    • I hired Brett 1-3 years ago.
    • Brett handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    outstanding service,very through on all aspects of the case.would highler recommend brett to anyone who has tried like i did to resolve the issue but went nowere.he acted professional courteous and resolved the case quickly as possible.

    thank-you

Call now for a free consultation.

877-885-5366