Carl Michael Shusterman’s Reviews

Carl Michael Shusterman

Average Rating

Based on 333 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Experienced and Professional

    Posted by Hari, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My employer hired the law office of Carl Shusterman to get my H1B.
    I was very impressed by both senior paralegal Judy Lu and attorney Raj Iyer. They worked very well with my employer and dealt with various situations with efficiency. They are very experienced and professional.
    My special thanks to Judy Lu who was very prompt in all aspects of the process. She responded to my questions, gave me support, updates, and intelligent advices. I look forward to getting her help with my green card process.
    I highly recommend the Law Office of Carl Shusterman to anyone who needs immigration help.

  2. Supportive from the beginning to the end

    Posted by Allain E., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maria Cobian Alvarado has been with me since the beginning. She has always been there whenever I needed any clarifications on my case and has always been very supportive all throughout. Her services have been more than exceptional and I truly value and appreciate all the help and guidance she and her office has given me. All I can say is, Thank You from the bottom of my heart Maria. Continue to do what you do and how you do it. Your firm and your clients are very lucky to have you! =)

  3. Amazing !!

    Posted by RJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired the Law Office of Carl Shusterman to help with my case that was with complication. I successfully obtained my GC in six months ! Amazing !!

    I was very impressed by Attorney Ellen Lee and Sr. Paralegal Judy Lu's knowledge, confidence, professionalism, kindness and endless efforts to help with every aspect of the process- from preparation, documents, follow ups and answering my questions. I really appreciate their hands-on approach with my case and their kindness and patience towards me. Thank you !

    I would very much recommend this firm to anyone with immigration needs.

  4. Strongly Recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with the office of Mr Shusterman has been great. They are very professional, trust-worthy and extremely reliable. Special thanks to Judy Lu who took great care of my case every step of the way which ensured the successful outcome of my case.

    I strongly recommend this firm to anyone with immigration needs.

  5. Trustworthy and efficient

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.

    This law firm helped me with my naturalization process. I would like to specifically mention Elsa, senior paralegal and Atty Lee who helped me with filing up the form. And Atty Raj for accompanying me in the naturalization interview. Elsa is efficient and reliable, she would always keep in touch with the developments of my case. Atty Lee and Atty Raj are both knowlegeable and they helped me prepare the documents needed for the interview.

  6. Excellent Legal Team

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.

    I have nothing but great words to say about the Law Offices of Carl Shusterman. My experience with this firm has been very positive. Many thanks to Atty. Lee and Maria who were both very knowledgeable, responsible and professional. Maria who had been my paralegal for years since I started with the whole process has been excellent! She definitely has gone over and beyond what was expected of her. Highly recommended law firm for both their expertise and dedication to help their clients!

  7. Best immigration lawyer!!

    Posted by Marichel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Worst thing that ever happened to me is to be placed under removal proceedings. Went to different lawyers to seek for advice and only one stands out for me. Came across Atty. Shusterman at avvo.com. Given his expertise in immigration law and the reviews I've read online made me decide to choose their firm. Atty. Shusterman was very accommodating and very knowledgeable. Just by looking at my papers he is confident that my case will be dismissed. Atty. Elif Keles was the one who handled my case. She represented me in court. She is very professional and knowledgeable too. What I like about her is that she always update me with the status of my case. She answered all my questions and responds right away whenever I email her. So my case finally got dismissed last year and I got my green card May 2014. For those who have immigration problems I highly recommend the Law Offices of Carl Shusterman. Great staff and service…Thank you very much Attorney!!!

  8. Knowledgable, Caring , Great Results

    Posted by YB, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My employer hired the law offices of Carl Shusterman for my work visa and permanent residency.

    My case was complicated and the process took several years. They helped me with my H-1, Labor Cert, VD, and consular process. I was in communication with Judy Lu, Raj Iyer and Ellen Lee.

    Their work was consistently excellent. They were clear about every detail: documents needed, timeframe, opportune times to submit the material, etc. They timely answered any question I had and were successful obtaining results for me and my family.

    I highly recommend them to anyone who wants a firm that is knowledgable, caring and with a proved success record.

  9. Superb legal team !!

    Posted by Nalin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend the Law Offices of Carl Shusterman to anyone who needs help in immigration. They are extremely professional, very knowledgeable and most importantly very accessible.

    My case was handled mainly by Attorney Raj Iyer and Senior Paralegal Judy Lu who was involved with my case from the very beginning. Me and my family have ..taken their help and they have been very patient with all our needs throughout the long years. Also, Attorney Ellen Lee prepared us for our green card interview . She really knows her craft and is extremely assuring .

    Thank you very much for helping us to realize our American dream.

  10. Wonderful team that helped me from start to finish.

    Posted by Jarrad, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I dealt with Raj from the start of my visa process and was introduced to the rest of the team in Ellen and Elsa. Throughout the process I experienced continual support and reassurance and all of the legally required advice I needed to ensure my visa process went smoothly. I now have my green card in hand, and have this team to thank for it.

For best results, hire the best.

213-623-4592