Carl Michael Shusterman’s Reviews

Carl Michael Shusterman

Average Rating

Based on 317 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Strongly recommend.

    Posted by Nora mir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This month marks the end of a long journey with a successful end and a happy green color :). From day one we were taken care by shusterman office. I can't thank enough Judy Lu and Amy Prokop for their support and professionalism, they made the process so easy and bearable...their attention to detail is outstanding, their swift and prompt responses are unmatched, they took the stress off our shoulders. Whatever your immigration case is I highly recommend their office, they will tell it to you the way it is , they will roll up their sleeves and get going . I have great respect for their job and the efforts they put in. Thank you is just not enough.

  2. Greencard application

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl more than 3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case for green card application began in 2006 and final got approval in 2014 due to immigration law change. Ana Cruz is very helpful and always follow my case. My experience is very good for its service.

  3. Awesome office and people

    Posted by Eli,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.

    Mr. Shusterman's office is so remarkable that I am speechless by the way I was treated and the way they made me feel. I had an almost "mission impossible" case and from what they told me, it would take years for my case to be resolved. However, with Amy Prokop's hardwork, dedication, knowledge and by Mr. Shusterman's leadership and expertise, my case had been resolved in my favor in a short amount of time.
    I am EXTREMELY grateful for everything and everyone in Mr. Shusterman's office, especially, Amy Prokop, Elsa Garcia and of course Mr. Shusterman himself for all their hard work and dedication.

    Eli A. - Florida

  4. Right People for Right Guidance

    Posted by chinmay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    I approached Mr. Carl Shusterman last year for the first initial consultation. He was the only one lawyer, who did not give me any false hopes but showed me the right way of getting my immigration matter sorted out. I had approached 7 different lawyers in different cities in USA, and later realized that had I followed either of their way, I probably would have got myself banned from entering USA for 10 years. Ellen and Elsa helped me thoroughly from my documentations till my final interview. Not only did they make me feel comfortable and secured but also did not compromise on their professional front. They have always been easily approachable and very friendly to talk to. Ellen and Elsa’s promptness and knowledge has helped me end my struggle period in USA and I cannot thank them enough for all their support.
    Thanks a lot.
    Chinmay

  5. Best Immigration Law Firm!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    Ellen Ma Lee and Elsa Garcia are just the "A Team" of immigration law.
    They not only treated me with professionalism but also gave me emotional support, which made me trust them with 100% confidence. I am more than happy to recommend them to all of you who are searching for a trustworthy attorney and paralegal.

  6. Great,excellent ,the best

    Posted by walid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    I hire law office of Mr shusterman 3 times ,for my us citizen 2011,my brother business 2012,my mom green card 2013.all my case is done professionally ,the connection great special with paralegal Elsa gracia ,she all the times in touch with me in the phone and email, application ,forms ,questions,any help.thanks for her.
    Also I can't thanks enough misses Ellen Ma lee ,she the one in my cases ,believe me u don't need to worry about nothing with her ,she treat me as family ,advise me ,and guide me,she is excellent with her years of experiences in immigration system and immigration laws.
    Soon I m going to hire them again for my brother green card and my mom us citizen ,believe me, you not going to find better than his law firm ,trust me.
    Special thanks for Mr Carl Michael shusterman and his team they are the best.
    W E

  7. Thank you! Attorney Ellen Lee

    Posted by RT,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.

    We approached the Law offices of Carl Shusterman after receiving a denial notice on I-485 and I-130. Attorney Ellen Lee took over our case and till date we are so glad that we handed over our case to her. She is very knowledgeable, professional and very prompt in answering our questions throughout the process till we received our GC. We would recommend anyone with an immigration issue, to approach this law firm. Once again thank you very much Attorney Ellen Lee for all your help and proper guidance in our case.

  8. Professionalism and Care

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Shusterman and Ms. L. Judith Lu, MBA, have helped me all the way since I arrived in the USA 17 years ago on a visiting scholar visa until this month when I have become a US citizen. Ms. Judith Lu and all other staff at Mr. Shusterman's office have always been extremely helpful, understanding and informative. I have never had to worry about any extra form or missing paper. Ms. Judith Lu's professionalism and care have always been there when I needed to file a new form or when I needed advice. Distance has never been an issue. Even though I was in New Mexico, Ms. Lu has always kept me well informed via e-mail and phone. All documents were always sent safely and on time. I strongly recommend Mr. Shusterman's and Ms. Judith Lu's services to anyone that needs help with immigration issues.
    J.M.R, New Mexico

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Immigration matter.

    My employment-based green card application just got approved. 2014 is just looking great for me!!!
    Thank you so much Judy Lu and Attorney Raj Iyer for all your hard work and support! Your dedication throughout the long process is deeply appreciated!
    I highly recommend them to anyone who needs immigration help.

  10. Overstate for over 1 year because of my passport expired

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Shusterman.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Adoption matter.

    I highly recommend the Law office of Carl Shusterman. My case was handled by raj and Elsa. My case is extremely hard because of lack knowledge, we forgot to renew our I 94, and we were overstate for over 1 year. We did not know how to do, and we needed help from Raj and Elsa. They really kind of nice people. They figured out what to do with our case. After fighting with USCIS, they excepted our case, and sent the green card for us in 3 days. We are so happy and appreciate at Raj and Elsa.

For best results, hire the best.

213-623-4592