Anthony M. Wright’s Reviews

Anthony M. Wright

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Completely Incompetent-

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.

    If you want to LOSE a case that will impact the rest of you life then Anthony Wright is the perfect attorney for you. If you want an attorney to ask you questions that he, as the attorney should know, then choose Wright Law offices. If you want to see someone completely fall apart during trial then your at the right place. The competency level and lack of professionalism for this attorney was staggering. They moved office 3 times within a 1 month period, changed email addresses, and fired the para-legal(she was the only person who knew what she was doing) . He failed to request items critical to the case and he actually asked me if her should put witnesses on the stand, during trial and un coached. I was under the impression that's what I'm paying him for. If you do choose Wright Law offices be prepared after you LOSE your case to never have a phone call returned, assuming they actually pick up the phone. Take your money and hire someone who actually knows what they are doing!!!! This is truly a case in which you get what you pay for!

  2. Fast & Reliable!

    Posted by Danita, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've gotten 2 tickets in the past 3 years and thanks to Mr. Wright both didn't cost me and arm & leg, for both were reduced to Parking Violations instead. Of course i dont want tickets but if i do get one or two, i can rely on him to take care of it without a worry in the world in the most fastest way possible!

  3. Pleasantly Surprised

    Posted by Kimberly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A few weeks ago I was in need of legal advice. I found Mr. Wright on google and decided to seek his legal counsel. He was not only kind and helpful but he was also professional and knowledgeable in family law. I can honestly say that he is the first lawyer I have ever encountered that genuinely cared about a client’s case. I would recommend Mr. Wright to anyone in need of legal counsel.

  4. Knowledgable ,kind,Not your average lawyer!

    Posted by Gini, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony Wright helped me with my custody modification.He is very knowledgable in this area and was able to keep our modification out of the court room. His staff is very friendly and they all kept me up to date on what was happening during the modification process.Anthony has reasonable prices compared to other attorneys and was able to work around my work schedule for appointmentsto discuss my case. I would go back to Anthony Wright for ANY of my legal needs.

  5. Anthony Wright had my "Following to Closely" Citation reduced to a Parking ticket

    Posted by La Vette, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter was cited with a following to closely ticket that carries 4 points against your drivers license with DMV. I called Anthony Wright with only one day left to take care of the ticket. The Wright Law office went before the judge on our behalf and had the ticket reduced to a parking citation for a mere $50.00. What more can you ask for! I'd recommend the Wright Law firm to everyone!! Thanks Anthony!

  6. Reguarding my first speeding ticket in Las Vegas

    Posted by Kathleen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Anthony Wright was just great... He spoke with me on the phone and went to court for me and reduced my speeding ticket to a parking ticket. I am very happy and relieved he took care of this for me. I definately recommend him for your tickets..

  7. Fast, Friendly and Affordable!!

    Posted by Cris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a speeding ticket and OF COURSE waiting until that last minute to do anything about it. Found Attorney Wright on the internet advertising a GREAT deal $29 to take care of it!!! He was even able to take my ticket information by email and had a PAY PAL account for me to pay my fees to! Within DAYS he has this taken care of. I wont ever go anywhere else!

  8. One of the Best in Las Vegas

    Posted by Charles,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If you like dealing with lawyers that have stupid jingles, cheesy billboard advertisements, that rush you out of their office just as fast as you got there, that pay attractive 19 year old girls to screen their calls and to then lose your number and message and deflect your repeated inquries, then don't hire Anthony Wright to handle your case.

    Since I moved to Vegas 7 years ago, I've had this misfortune and displeasure of having to deal with several local attorneys for different legal problems. I've used four different attorneys just to fix traffic tickets, each of which charged outrageous sums of money. Attorney Wright does something that virtually no other lawyer in this town will do - he answers his own phone line, responds to messages, addresses his client's questions and concerns and he only charged me $29 to take care of my latest speeding ticket - the cheapest price I've seen anywhere in Southern Nevada! Did I mention this guy answers his own phone number - something NO attorney I've ever dealt with does. Finally, an honest lawyer in the most dishonest of places that doesn't forget you exist the nanosecond your Mastercard approval slip prints on his card swipe machine. Thank you sir for your professionalism and I'll happily send my friends and family your way should the need ever arise.

  9. Very Professional

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a former practicing attorney in another state, I recognized immediately upon speaking with Mr. Wright that this was a professional who cared about his clients. It was a small matter about which I contacted Mr. Wright (expired registration), yet he handled it efficiently, got a great result and communicated very well.

  10. Dependable,Caring,compassionate attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Wright.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Mr. Wright for several years. I have been very imp[ressed with his work, and I believe I was one of his first clients. He has done a great service for me and my young daughter, and all the while keeping the "family" unified in his casework. He is very intelligent, knowledgeable, and worth every penny invested. Keep in mind, he is only an attorney, and winning your case is the goal, or geting the best interest at the forefront, he does his very best. Thank you Mr. Wright.