Paul D. Ticen’s Reviews

Paul D. Ticen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Business Matter

    Posted by Jim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Paul Ticen is an outstanding lawyer and individual. I recently hired Paul to represent me on a legal matter involving one of my businesses. Paul did an excellent job representing my case and his efforts resulted in a win. Paul is very intelligent, knows his way around the legal system and offers great advice. I highly recommend you hire him if you find yourself in need of an attorney.

  2. Great lawyer and great person

    Posted by Anthony, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Litigation matter.

    Paul has represented me in a matter that has roughly spanned the past 2 years, and was instrumental in attaining the best outcome possible from a very bad situation. He is an excellent lawyer, and has continually come through for me in times of need. He has gone out of his way repeatedly during this issue, even when he had absolutely no obligation to do so or financial gain to be had, even responding extremely last second to help resolve a matter that took me by surprize and had only a day or two to address. Paul, as I said, is an excellent lawyer, but more importantly he is an excellent person, who truly cares about his clients and the outcomes that he helps to produce. I strongly recommend Paul Ticen to anyone and everyone that needs his services, and will always recommend him to any of my friends and family members who are in need of the same.

  3. Great lawyer to have on your side.

    Posted by Carrie, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul Ticen helped us a great deal with our particular issue, and always kept us informed, and responded quickly to our questions. We always felt like he was on our side during the whole process, and that helped make a difficult situation we were going through a little more bearable.

  4. Open and Forthright

    Posted by a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is my email to Paul for his assistance. He gave me the options i needed and the ability to make a fair decision on matters. Highly recomended.

    I believe the matter is settled then and no further actions are required by either party.

    I want to say thank you for your time and the ease for getting this matter settled. Your initial phone call and conversation was open and forthright, that was very well received and appreciated.

    Thanks again!!!

  5. Helped with Internet Litigation Case

    Posted by ROC, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul is very efficient and knowledgeable. He helped resolve my matter quickly and took stress out of my life. Thanks Paul!

  6. Awesome Lawyer and a friend.

    Posted by Swapna, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul was very courteous and knowledgeable. He explained our rights and our best options during a wrongful litigation case. He walked us through our difficult times and helped us reach a settlement with the plaintiff who were wrongfully penalizing us.We would recommend Paul to all who need help with settlements.

  7. Great Negotiator

    Posted by a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul was able to achieve a very good, quick and painless settlement. He helped me understand that while I could proceed forward, and possibly win, his recommended course of action kept more of my money in my pocket.

  8. Copyright Infringement

    Posted by Jon, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ticen was very helpful and responded very quickly to my questions and needs. If anyone ever has a problem with copyright infringement then I highly suggest hiring Mr. Ticen.

  9. another copyright infringement client

    Posted by Jeff, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul went above and beyond on my behalf. He arranged a much better settlement for me than what I was originally offered. Communication was the most impressive I have ever experienced at any level of customer care. He was available both nights and weekends to answer my emails and phone calls. While I hope I never need representation again, if I do I will definitely go with him.

  10. Very Responsive and Knowledgable. I enjoyed working with Paul

    Posted by Brian, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ticen.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul was quick to respond to all of my questions even late at night and on weekends. He helped me save quite a bit of money negotiating a reduced settlement. I really appreciated all of his efforts and would not hesitate to use him again.