Carissa Kaye Seidl’s Reviews

Carissa Kaye Seidl

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personable and Professional - Gets the job done!

    Posted by Jackie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Carissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carissa is a SMART attorney - very honest and knowledgeable. And if for some reason she may not know something she will be the first to admit it, and acquire the accurate information or answer needed. She was highly professional, but also genuinely concerned for me and my children throughout my case. I have nothing but praise for this outstanding woman - great attorney and individual! You won't be disappointed.

  2. Dedication & Experience

    Posted by Brandon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Carissa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would to take this time to thank Carissa Seidl for her hard work and dedication on my complex domestic case this past year. At the time I was going through a custody battle looking out for the safety of my daughter. I knew what type of tough personality my daughter’s mother has. I also knew what type of falsified information she would state about me in court and what she was capable of stating to a superior court. When I first met with Ms. Seidl in early 2013 she exhibited her strong work ethic and her personality that came with toughness, dedication, and ultimately the knowledge of law in custody cases when I filed for my emergency situation. In the beginning stages of my custody case she was prompt by requesting that the superior court mandate many requirements for my daughter’s mother to abide by in the best interest and for the safety of my daughter. Carissa Seidl has experience in many domestic custody cases throughout the entire state of Arizona and I truly can state her experience has made my daughter’s daily living environment safe and stabilized her home life, all for her well being. I truly recommend Carissa Seidl for any person that needs to file in an emergency situation for a custody case or any domestic case in Arizona.

    1. Carissa Kaye Seidl

      Carissa Seidl

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! In time for Father's Day, I wanted to say Happy Father's Day to you, you are truly one AMAZING father and your beautiful little girl is very lucky to have you!!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  3. Carissa Went Above & Beyond!!

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa 6-12 months ago.
    • Carissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Carissa in a heart beat! Carissa was on my case for 5 months and represented me through my divorce process and the custody of my children. She went above and beyond what I had expected, was always available, honest and always direct with me on any questions or problems I had. Carissa was there to represent me and my family not my money! She was very quick to all responses and her knowledge regarding all laws and regulations about divorce and child custody were outstanding... I feel that Carissa was the best choice I could have made and she hands down proved me right in my decision. I plan on using Carissa on any future needs and would defiantly recommend her to anyone in need of her services.

    1. Carissa Kaye Seidl

      Carissa Seidl

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're almost finished! Wanted to say to you as well Happy Father's Day on Sunday I hope you get to enjoy it with your children! It was an absolute pleasure working with you!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  4. Overpriced, arrogant and just plain rude.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Carissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired her for a divorce after a long marriage. I was worried about getting support for myself and my kids and she was initially really nice but when I had questions, she was unavailable and when I could reach her, she was curt and just rude. I did not get what I needed and it was due to Carissa just not caring about me or my case. Overall, she was really expensive, thanks Visa, and made my divorce more difficult not better. I would not recommend her.

  5. Not a good lawyer and not worth the money.

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Carissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She was horrible. I hired her for my divorce. I regret it. She was nice at first and then became rude and a bit snooty as time went on. Not much compassion for people going through a divorce and avarage skills in what shes paid good money for. Would not hire her again and would not recommend.

  6. Professional and caring!

    Posted by Corry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Carissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would recommend Carissa HIGHLY! She was her professional and understanding. Completely explained a difficult situation clearly and helped me understand all my options. She fought for me and what was legally my rights. Carissa and her team is understanding while being realistic . I was able to slowly get on with my life knowing she was handling everything that needed to be handled to protect me.

  7. I endorse my caring and trusted attorney, Carissa Seidl

    Posted by Heidi, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa 6-12 months ago.
    • Carissa handled my Family matter.

    I have been a client and also a colleague of Carissa for the past 7 years. I have been impressed with her courtroom skills and her in-depth knowledge of the facts of the case. Although she is not required to go the extra mile, Carissa's compassion and hard work have made her an attorney that goes above and beyond the norm for attorneys in family law cases. I would highly recommend Carissa to anyone who wants a caring and diligent advocate who will consistently and zealously advocate on their behalf, both in and out of the courtroom.

  8. Amazing

    Posted by Michelle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Carissa handled my Child Custody matter.

    She was amazing for me when my exhusband was suing me for custody of my children. She told me her opinion and gave me so many options about how to go about fighting this case. Carissa was always professional and kind but was sure to tell me the truth even if it was not something I wanted to hear. Honesty is something I was always afraid of when it came to needing a lawyer, but with her I didnt have to worry about it. The case turned out in my favor and I know it was because of all the hard work and time she put into it. She was always punctual about getting back to me when I would call but most times she was ahead of me and called or emailed me to keep me posted on what was happening. I would not only recommend her but I would use her again in a heart beat.

  9. Completely horrible representation.

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Carissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Carissa withdrew from my case 6 weeks before my divorce trial stating she will not continue on a case that is going to lose. I have been going through my divorce for almost 11 months and paid her close to $20,000 and she walked out on me at the very end and left me scrambling to find new representation. I plan to file complaints with The State Bar, The Attorney General and every other organization I can possibly think of the complete lack of professionalism that this woman has. She is rude and disrespectful and actually told me to shut my mouth and listen to her I would not recommend this so-called attorney to my worst enemy. Do yourself a favor and go someplace else.

  10. Would not go back...

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Carissa Seidl.
    • I hired Carissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Carissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I wound up doing most (if not all the legwork in my case), she continuously told me that I was not going to be able to get from my ex what I was asking for (even though I had vast evidence against him with regard to him sexually assaulting me and abusing me). She had zero compassion and was at times even rude on the phone, (not what one would expect from someone they are paying thousands for what amounts to a few hours of her time). My divorce papers were not even written up properly when she wanted me to sign them. I wound up getting what I asked for in the divorce. The only really helpful thing she did was the speaking during the hearing.