Patrick S Sampair’s Reviews

Patrick S Sampair

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks Patrick and Brandy!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Sampair.
    • I hired Patrick 1-6 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrick and Brandy assisted with us with a child support arrears case. My husband's ex was suing him for over 6 figures and the laws in Arizona were skewed heavily in his ex's favor, even though he had done everything according to an oral agreement between them. The risks were huge and with their help we were able to successfully negotiate a settlement and avoid a potentially devastating court trial. We felt emotionally supported the entire time, which was extremely helpful and just as important to us as much as the legal advice. They did everything they could legally to minimize the financial damage and help us navigate the system while dealing and coping with an extremely unreasonable and vindictive ex. It was apparent that they really cared about us as people and a family and not just another case.

  2. Thank you for my children!

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Sampair.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Patrick Sampair was very methodical in his approach to my Divorce Case. Patrick and his office outlined the strategy of my case and explained how the events would unfold and what we needed to do. He was fair, thorough and knew exactly what to address to help me get my children back in life. Thank you Patrick for your compassion to understand my case, guidance in the strategy and outstanding representation.

  3. Job well done

    Posted by Eddie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Sampair.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was very happy using The Sampair Group to handle my divorce. Mr. Sampair and his associates are very professional and knowledgeable, and put the time and effort to handle my case. I would recommend to anyone that is considering going through divorce to consult with The Sampair Group. Not only will they listen they will fight for you.

  4. Life Saver

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Patrick Sampair.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Sampair is very patient and dedicated to his work. I couldn't have asked for better representation in my divorce process. Very Knowledgeable. He didn't mind making any changes I requested, or answering any of my questions/explaining how/why certain things worked the way they did. It was obvious in court that he knew exactly what he was doing, I have no complaints whatsoever. He always did exactly what he said he would, and in a very timely manner.

  5. Great divorce attourney!

    Posted by Sheila, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Sampair.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This was my first time looking for a lawyer to handle my divorce. I felt comfortable with The Sampair Group handling my case. Mr. Sampair made me feel at ease during our meetings answering all of my questions with good communication and his experience in previous divorce cases. I recommend The Sampair Group for any family law matters.

  6. Fathers that care have rights to!

    Posted by Manuel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Sampair.

    I am very happy with the results of my case. I was looking to have more parenting time with my child and felt since I did not have custody. I would not be able to do so. Patrick listened to my case and concerns that I had for being a part of my child's life. Not only was Patrick able to get me more time with my child, I was able to have joint custody. Thank you Patrick for being a confident lawyer and for helping me be more confident in my case and self.

  7. Poor Representation

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Patrick Sampair.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.

    Terrible representation. He didn't listen to me when I was discussing the details of my case. He treated me like I was an idiot that didn't know anything about the family law system. He stamped a cookie-cutter over my case as though the details didn't matter and he was just going through the motions.
    At trial he was a complete wreck. He confused everyone with his round-about questions and completely inaccurate presentation of the facts of my case. Here is how confused everyone was (including the Judge) - at the end of the trial the Judge thought that my ex and I only lived 5 miles away from each other when in reality we live 40 MILES away from each other. How can an attorney fail to make that clear??? That's a HUGE difference. I know why he didn't make it clear, because remember he doesn't listen to the details of the case so even though I made this clear in our meetings he wasn't paying attention and left the Judge under the impression that it was only 5 miles. As a result, the Judge ordered that I do all the transportation, because he thought it was only a few miles. This attorney's failure had me doing the pick up and drop off's 2 times a week at 40 miles one-way.
    I fired Mr. Sampair and by myself filed a motion to amend the transportation orders. Thankfully I was blessed enough that once I presented this information in front of the Judge, he modified the orders so I did one exchange a week and my ex did the other exchange that week. Much more fair. This should have been such an easy thing to avoid had Mr. Sampair been cognizant of the facts of his client's case.
    Another thing that upset me - I told Mr. Sampair in a meeting prior to trial that this is an IV-D case so he needed to let the Judge know in advance of trial to transfer child support matters to IV-D Commissioner to expedite the child support order. He never filed anything or mentioned this in any pleading leading up to trial. Once at trial, the Judge ordered that this is IV-D and should be transferred, Mr. Sampair seemed shocked to "learn" that it was IV-D. Um....HELLO....I already told you that. This other detail that he failed to be aware of cost me several more months of time after the custody trial before my child support case could be heard.
    I am sorely disappointed with the service I received. I paid a great amount of money to retain him as my attorney. He worked on my case for 3 months before I fired him and he kept the thousands of dollars I had paid him. He markets himself as a knowledgeable and aggressive attorney for the down and out father's who are sick of being mistreated by the family law system. He presents as a savior to dad's who are in desperate need of help to even get equal rights. He makes it appear as though dad's will never be able to be successful in a family law case without him.
    My advice - look elsewhere for representation.

  8. Excellent attention to detail

    Posted by Anastasia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Sampair.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Mr. Sampair about a year ago through a friend who also had his divorce handled by the Sampair Group. This office offers a free consultation, which was all I needed to see how capable this lawyer was and hired him. I felt like I was kept informed throughout the entire ordeal, his assistant would call or email updates as they happened. While I am happy this issue is behind me, I really feel that Mr. Sampair made it an easier time for me. I would highly recommend him to anyone going through the same.

  9. Extremly Happy with The Sampair Group

    Posted by Samantha, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Patrick Sampair.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sampair and The Sampair Group handle my In Loco Parentis case. I felt that every one in his firm is dedicated to what they do. They showed so much patients and dedication to my case. Even tho I hired Mr. Sampair all the other attorneys at the Firm were all involve in my case, They sure work as a group. I would definitely recommend the Sampair Group and Patrick Sampair.

  10. Great Family Attorney

    Posted by Gary, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Sampair.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sampair handle my Divorce case. I consider that my divorce case was really complicated. Mr. Sampair and the his staff are really knowledgeable. He will always fight for his clients best interest. To me the most important thing about my divorce was my chilidren, thanks to Mr. Sampair and his hard work, I was able to get just exactly the parenting time I wanted. Its true fathers have the same rights mothers do. Thank you Mr. Sampair..!!

Call now for a free consultation.

602-456-2997