Parker Evan Bornmann’s Reviews

Parker Evan Bornmann

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Find another lawyer, this one sucks

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • I hired Parker 1-3 years ago.
    • Parker handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My main problem throughout my dealings with this law firm was the lack of communication. They were real nice when they were trying to get my business, but once they got my money everything went to crap. They would never return my calls or emails, the only way I could get a response from them was by going to the office in person, where I was met with constant rudeness. They never really walked me through how the whole process was going to work, they just took all my money up front (no other payment options were given), and gave me a bunch of paperwork to complete. I turned in my packet and didn't hear much from them until I got my court date. On my court date, Evan sent another attorney to represent me, not even someone from his firm, just someone he was buddies with. He didn't tell me this until about a half hour before my trial, he called me and said I would be with another lawyer.

  2. Uncooperative, unhelpful, unethical

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • Parker handled my Family matter.

    The Mesa office is rude, condescending, and completely unhelpful. They go days before returning calls, weeks without replying to emails, and refuse to show any empathy or respect for their clients. They wait until the last minute to process items and milk you for all of your money. Very uncooperative and unhelpful, especially when dealing with a divorce and child custody. Stay away!!

  3. Don't use this law firm Parker Bornmann will cheat you and lie to you. Run away as fast as you can.

    Posted by Dave, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • I hired Parker 1-3 years ago.
    • Parker handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Hired him in 2011 to file a chapter 13 its now 2/18/2014 and its still not been done. They where happy to take my money they just don't want to have to do the work. I wish I read all the complaints about him before I hired him. Now he won't return calls and refuses to refund my money. He always has excuses why he didn't get anything done. I suppose its partly my fault for believing all the lies and excuses for so long. He never did anything on my case and still has my money.

  4. Chapter 13 Bankruptcy

    Posted by Angela, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • I hired Parker 1-3 years ago.
    • Parker handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    My Chapter 13 bankruptcy case has been dismissed after two years of paying on it because Mr. Bornmann failed to confirm a Chapter 13 Plan Of Reorganization. He doesn't return any phone calls or emails. No one else is willing to help because only he handles Chapter 13 cases. Obviously, he doesn't have enough time to do his job diligently or doesn't care. His work ethic and communication skills or lack there of leave much to be desired

  5. Life Savers!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • I hired Parker 6-12 months ago.
    • Parker handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My wages were being garnished by a creditor. 25% of my check was being taken and I was struggling to pay my day to day bills and keep food on the table. I spoke to multiple firms and everyone wanted all of their fees up front. The Bornmann Law Group was the only firm I spoke to who was willing to file and stop my garnishment and allow me to make larger payments after I was receiving full pay checks again. I was able to get in for a late appointment and came into the office on Saturday and was filed that very day. Mr. Bornmann's staff was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and kept me on track with everything I needed to do. I cannot thank them enough for being wiling to work with me at such a difficult time.

  6. Dont hire him if you value your time and money

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • I hired Parker 1-3 years ago.
    • Parker handled my Child Custody matter.

    They dont comunicate, i hired him a yr and a half ago got paperwork ready 5 mo. Later, never calls, never answer emails, go to hearings without me knowing and agrees to things i wouldn't, and when i do know the court date he doesn't show up, now i have a very pissed off judge and what is worst she says is not the first time, I'm still waiting for an apology/excuse/reason... Also i have to give him all legal terminology for what i wanted my case to be. Worst attorney ever

  7. RUN FAR AND FAST FROM THIS GUY!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • I hired Parker 1-3 years ago.
    • Parker handled my Family matter.

    If I could give him a zero, I would. I hired him for my divorce a year ago and basically he's made one mistake after another. First, don't expect him to fight for you, at all. He had conversations and made agreements with the opposing counsel without ever notifying me. In one case I didn't know about a critical decision he made without my consent until months after the fact. Second, don't expect him to communicate with you...EVER. I've maybe only talked to him on the phone twice and that was only after either him or his staff had made epic mistakes in the handling of my case. I fell for the appologetics at the time, but now that my case is nearing an end, he's nowhere in sight. I'v left messages on his voice mail, and with his staff, I've also sent numerous emails all to no avail. All I want to know is what is going on, what the end strategy is with my case, etc., and all I get are crickets. I've already paid him thousands of dollars and I'm afraid he's taken me for a fool. I've sent him my final letter reminding him of his ethical duty to communicate with clients...so far no response.

  8. BEWARE!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • I hired Parker more than 3 years ago.
    • Parker handled my Child Custody matter.

    I contracted him over a year ago now for a custody case, and he has yet to represent me, In fact he told me he did not know the law regulations in my state and I would have to file all my peperwork myself! And if that's not enough I would also have to notify him of all the court hearings.. Bournman showed up to 1 court hearing and was extreamly late and while the court went on he played on his cell phone the whole time! (Very unprofessional).. I have called his office many times where I've had to deal with his rude, cover up who's just as unprofessional! She lies for him and is extreamly LAZY!!! I am out $1,200 of my hard earned money, last time I talked to anyone from this firm was 9 months ago now, these people need to be stopped!

  9. EVAN BORNMAN

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • I hired Parker more than 3 years ago.
    • Parker handled my Family matter.

    We hired him over a year ago (Custody case) and he has yet to do ANYTHING! For our case, we have payed him $1,200 and all he did was show up 30 min late to a hearing.. and all he did was play on his cell phone the whole time! We have called the Tucson location firm and delt with his Rude cover up ass't. Many times and still NOTHING! When I did finally get a hold of Mr Bornman he told me he did not know how the laws worked in my city!! And I would have to file my paperwork myself! Oh n might I add! it was up to me to keep him informed of all court dates.. . Well its been over a year and I am still dealing with the legal issues have had hearings, which I've stood alone.
    Since the so called "Trustworthy,aggressive,knowledgeable" attorney I hired has yet to call me or represent me! The last time I had any contact with Mr. Bornman was 9+ months ago.. I STRONGLY SUGGEST not to throw your hard earned money away and STAY CLEAR! Karma will come back to these evil people!!

  10. Livid Client!

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Parker Bornmann.
    • I hired Parker 1-3 years ago.
    • Parker handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!!!!!! This lawyer was FULLY paid over nine months ago. He filed once after I hounded him six months. They did not submit all the paperwork and it was dismissed after he assured me it would be handled. Three months later I'm still after him to do what he was paid for. Again he filed and again he didn't submit the required paperwork! All I have to say is I've had my life on hold for a year and he has put me thru hell! I have no money to hire another attorney but wish I had never met these people. I pray for Karma to find them! When did I last hire him? He still hasn't done his job!