Aaron Michael Black’s Reviews

Aaron Michael Black

Average Rating

Based on 141 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI charge

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was pulled over for a DUI on May 25, 2014 . Aaron helped me and explained to me what could happen if I was charged with a DUI. He was available to talk to get information from through text/email. He informed me to start taking classes towards the DUI to get a head start. Saying all that he worked his butt off and got my DUI charged to a plea agreement of wreck less driving charge and some classes. He knows his stuff and is willing to do what it takes to help you and get the charges reduced or dismissed. I think you would be stupid if you went to any other lawyer besides Aaron. On top of all that I'm from Alabama and had a flight after court and he was generous enough to go out of his way to take me to the airport. I can't thank him enough! Hire Aaron Black for the best results!

  2. DUI to Reckless Driving

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Aaron after reading his reviews on AVVO and I was definitely not disappointed. I wanted to hire a lawyer, so I didn't have to deal with all the logistics and since I moved away from AZ a month after being arrested. Aaron always kept me informed with what was going on with my case and explained my case step-by-step.
    After interviewing all officers involved and receiving my blood test, Aaron found my blood had clotted before testing. He hired an expert to look at the test and give his opinion. Based on the fact they had to grind my blood and the experts opinion, the court offered a plea to reckless driving. Reckless driving is a class 2 misdemeanor (DUI is class 1), the fine was around $750 (DUI would have been over $2,000), and I do not have to install interlock (saves over $1,200).
    I could not be more grateful for Aaron and all his hard work. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for the best DUI lawyer in Phoenix!!

  3. Best DUI Defense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a DUI several months ago and my girlfriend went on line to research Attorneys. In doing so, she found 3 Attorneys and after speaking with them we settled on Aaron Black. We picked him based on the reviews and the fact that there were so many spread over a large amount of time. Then before even hiring him, he gave me advice on contacting the Motor Vehicle Dept. about my license. None of the other Attorneys we spoke with mentioned it.

    It turns out, it was the best decision. Mr. Black kept me informed with each step of the case. He also returned each and every phone call, and answered all my questions. He was also willing to meet me on weekends to discuss my case so I didn’t have to take any time off work to meet with him during the week. He was quick to pass along information to me as he received it, i.e. witness recordings, police reports and statements from the police officers etc. Mr. Black was also very confident in dealing with the prosecutor and was able to stand his ground and emphasize the facts of my case to the prosecutor which ultimately lead to the dismissal of my case. Basically made me feel like someone was on my side. After 3 months he helped me get my case dismissed without prejudice.

    Mr. Black is very knowledgably, easy to work with, and makes you feel extremely comfortable. I highly recommend Aaron Black for any DUI defense.

  4. Great Lawyer and Person

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI over a weekend in Scottsdale when on a business trip ,being from out of state I needed a lawyer and a friend of mine has a friend in Scottsdale who's friend is retired from the Scottsdale Justice Court system and he recommended Aaron Black. On a Saturday I called Aaron's number and he returned my call soon afterward and met with me on a Sunday before a Cardinal football game with his family I knew then I got the right guy. Aaron is the constant professional he told me what I was up against and he explained what he would be able to to but never making any promises he could not keep. Aaron kept me informed on every step of The system and always answered my calls Even on a SUNDAY when he was at his brothers wedding. Arron cared about my charges as if they were his OWN!!! He won the MVD hearing and then going on to get the DUI charge dismissed. I believe Arron's knowledge of the system and his professional respect the Scottsdale Justice system has for him made the difference between a charge and a dissmissial I would Definitely hire Aaron again.

  5. Aaron helped me out through a rough time in my life

    Posted by clay, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Once I got charged I didn't know what to do. I looked online and found Aaron Black. I was very lucky to have chosen Aaron out of the hundreds of lawyers out there. Aaron walked me through all the steps and prepared me for what to expect. I would recommend Aaron to anyone caught in the same situation I was.

  6. Aaron Michael Black is a phenomenal attorney...Hire Him!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Prior to seeing Aaron Michael Black, I had been arrested and cited for a DUI. This offense would have been my second offense within almost five years. This offence would have jeopardized my job as well as my relationship with family. I was devastated, because I knew I made a stupid decision.

    I had interviewed a few attorneys and did not feel comfortable with two of the three as one was very inexperienced; while the other Attorney was a bait and switch (note: when you hire Aaron Michael Black, you get Aaron and not some other attorney without being notified). The third Attorney I met with was Aaron and he had my attention from day one.

    Aaron did not try to sugarcoat my situation; he told me what I needed to hear and not what I wanted to hear. He really made me fell like he cared and told me what family would tell me. He also explained the process as well as the laws to me thoroughly. To prepare me he gave me an information packet on who to contact for courses, screenings and etc. He also answered all of my questions and did not rush me (all of this before I even hired him). Aaron did not pressure me and made me feel extremely comfortable...I knew from then that I had found a great Attorney and I had to hire him. When I called him back and asked him if he could represent me, he got to work immediately.

    Aaron answers every call, text or email promptly. I was extremely impressed by his professionalism, different methods of contact and how quick he followed up with me whenever I reached out to him. He is upfront and honest about everything; he kept me up to date on the process and followed up with the courts and MVD. Aaron represented me at both of my hearings and called me whenever he obtained any information on my case. My cases ended up being dismissed, and I owe it all to the hard work of Aaron Michael Black. If you are looking for a great Attorney, who cares about his clients please contact Aaron. He is amazing. I rave to colleagues how great of a well rounded job Michael has done. I am extremely impressed.

  7. Definitely recommend

    Posted by Lauren, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Aaron to defend my husband on two aggravated DUI charges. We were very pleased with the results and would definitely recommend Aaron. My husbands got less than the presumptive sentence. We have hired attorneys in the past and Aaron is by far the best. He gave us his cell and email to reach him and was always prompt in responding. If he didn't answer the call he was returning the call usually within 10 minutes. He answered all our questions, made sure we were well informed and truly cared.

  8. Hire him!

    Posted by Sonja, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a misdemeanor DUI in March 2013. After several meetings in court, waiting 7 months for BAC results, and the police officer not showing for the MVD hearing, my case was dismissed. But only temporarily. 10 days before the 1 year anniversary that would have let me off the hook entirely, they "found" my blood results and the case was reopened. Lucky me. Fortunately, I still had Aaron Black as my attorney. He answered all the questions I'd had a year before, again, as we started from scratch and my fears renewed. The judge was lenient and did not give me any additional jail time beyond the 2 hours I had served the night of the arrest, but Aaron was ready to argue on my behalf to try to get minimal jail time. After my final court hearing I was still reeling and felt overwhelmed with all I still had to do. Aaron was still there, even after that final court hearing, providing an itemized list to keep me on track. And then, as the letters of all the penalty requirements poured in, I was shocked to learn I'd received 46 hours of alcohol classes, which seemed rediculous for a first offense. I contacted Aaron and he agreed. He immediately contacted the the screening company on my behalf, and got them to correct a mistake they had made. In the end, I received only the minimum penalties. I don't know how anyone can navigate this confusing and terrifying process without the help of a great attorney, and I was lucky enough to choose one. I'd highly recommend Aaron to anyone going through this! He was available anytime to answer my questions, quick to respond, and aggressive in his pursuit for any information that would improve your chances of a successful outcome.

  9. From super extreme DUI to a regular DUI. This guy is the best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Aaron Black is the best attorney! I am so thankful having him on my side! Reduced from super extremely DUI to a regular DUI. I don't think there are many attorneys would be able to do what Aaron does.

    Before I found Aaron, I went to few other attorneys. After some discussions with them, I decided to keep looking. I was trying to find the best one. The day I met Aaron, I knew he is the attorney I have been looking for and I fully trust this guy since day one.

    My blood test is 0.23% as a super extreme DUI, me and Aaron both know how hard this case would be. He worked very hard on my case even though he had probably 50 other cases to handle at that time. He always being very patient and reply every single question from me so clearly. I am not a U.S citizen and not a native English speaker, Aaron always trying his best to make sure I understand everything. He has been extremely friendly to me and I feel that he actually cares about his clients

    After the first trial, Aaron helped me to reduce the level from super extreme to regular extreme. I was already happy and I think most people would go with this result. But Aaron wanted to keep fighting my case and see if we can get a better deal. I thought it would be impossible but if my attorney wants to give a try, why not! After few weeks, Aaron told me he got it down to a regular DUI. I didn't believe my ears and I never thought I can get this result! Aaron Black did it! He saved me thousands of dollars and minimized jail time, interlocker device time and a lot more!

    Trust me, Aaron is the best attorney. He will be thankful if you have Aaron on your side. I would definitely recommend him to everyone!!! Thanks again Aaron, you are my hero!

  10. Your Search is Over

    Posted by Anna, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are in need of DUI/ Criminal defense attorney, your search is over. Having dealt with two other attorneys prior to hiring Aaron Black, I can tell you he is excellent. He handled two separate cases for my son and was able to get the most serious charge reduced significantly. Calls, E-mails, or messages were always responded to, usually within a few hours, which was a nice surprise. It is unusual to find an attorney that can give you excellent legal advise, fight for you, and give you such personalized service. Worth every penny.

Contact Aaron Black for a Free Consultation. He is here to help fight your case!

480-729-1683