Aaron Michael Black’s Reviews

Aaron Michael Black

Average Rating

Based on 154 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Aaron was extremely friendly, polite, discreet, and knowledgable. I was very impressed by the level of service and expertise that he provided with my DUI charge. He was always willing and available to answer any questions or concerns I had at any point in time via email/text messaging. He was very familiar with the process and helped me avoid having to serve any jail time. I would highly recommend him for anyone facing a DUI charge.

  2. Excellent Lawyer highly recommended

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Aaron Black was a excellent lawyer. I was arrested with a Domestic violence charge and immediately started looking for experienced lawyers and found Aaron Black. Not only did he help me with my legal issues he reduced my charge and I was very happy with the results. He also made me feel at ease and answered all my question he is available 24/7 if you have questions or concerns. Thank you so much again Aaron for the positive outcome and to anyone in need of legal assistance Aaron is who you want to represent you.

  3. I'm glad I found Aaron!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Like you, if you are reading this review, I was looking for an attorney and did not know where to turn. I was pulled over for a DUI and had honestly not even had as much as a parking ticket in the last 20 years! I could not believe it happened, and I was scared, nervous, etc. When I began my search I came online and found Aaron - it was honestly the reviews that I had read that caused me to call Aaron and eventually retain him. Aaron was fantastic. All of the great things that people had written, and now here I am doing the same, was true about Aaron. He was extremely responsive, professional, and thorough!! It was his thoroughness and his experience that ended up resulting in my offense getting reduced from an Extreme DUI to a standard one. I couldn't have hired anyone better and glad I had found Aaron!!

  4. Fantastic Attorney - Don't go anywhere else

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested in May for a DU of .08. I am not a big drinker so along with being in shock, I had absolutely no idea how the system or process worked. I researched the internet for the best attorney I could find. After reading the reviews, it seemed hard to believe anyone could really be that good. But quite simply, Aaron is that good.

    Aaron tells you exactly how the process works, stays on top of all issues, handles the court dates, and is always available (not sure how he can possibly answer this many texts and emails so timely but he does!). The intangible factor that is so difficult to find is his excellent relationships with the prosecutors and the judges - this makes a big difference when he is negotiating an agreement. While I did get a DUI conviction, Aaron was able to get my other charges dismissed (speeding) and jail time went away (counted time served). He also worked some magic to get my 30 day driver license suspension to run early while I was in Europe for 2 weeks (huge help to me). He answered so many questions that were beyond his role with installing the interlock device, alcohol counseling and MVD. Aaron also was down to earth and helped me deal with the fact that life will go on as hard as this all seems at the moment.

    I have worked with various attorneys through my job and have found that many can over complicate the issues or make it difficult to understand. Aaron makes it clear and straight forward.

    You really couldn't find a better attorney. With all of the difficulties of going through this process, the one bright light was my good fortune of having Aaron as my attorney.

  5. He absolutely will not disappoint! CHARGES DROPPED!

    Posted by Jesse, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is my second review of Mr. Aaron Black. Once again he did not disappoint with his provided services. Mr. Black is always on point and prepared, and has treated both of my cases as if I were his family. Staring in the face of a criminal charge for driving with a suspended license, Mr. Black went to bat for me and got the charges dropped. He kept it off of my record and kept my driving privileges from being revoked for an extended period of time. This is the second time he's saved me. Consistently, Aaron Black gets results!

    If your facing a legal battle you are probably stressed and can feel the walls closing in on you. I've been there. CALL AARON BLACK RIGHT NOW! These are real reviews from real people that have had real results. I, personally, can't say enough about him. He will be prepared, he knows the law and he will do everything he can to get the best possible outcome for your situation.

  6. outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.

    Aaron Black is an excellent attorney. I contacted him after I gotten charged with a DUI back in May. He not only got the charges dropped from an extreme DUI to a regular DUI (he retested the blood), he also arranged it so that I did not have to spend any time in jail (something that I was very stressed about). He kept me informed throughout the case, even when I was in Europe. He was always willing to answer any and all of my questions (even the most benign ones), and was always available to meet in person if I had any concerns. He was also very helpful in setting up the classes needed to reinstate my license.
    Throughout the case, he was always informed and attentive to my requests.
    I will definitely recommend him.

  7. Excellent lawyer with excellent skills

    Posted by Alin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Aaron Black is an outstanding lawyer with very excellent skills in helping people that are in need of help. The reason I choose Mr. Aaron Black was because he had excellent reviews therefore I was sure I would be in good hands while dealing with this problem.

    I was charged with a D.U.I in May of this year but Mr. Aaron Black helped me deal with this problem by turning the D.U.I into a reckless driving charge.

    I would definitely recommend Mr. Aaron Black to anyone who needs a very good lawyer.

    Thank you Mr. Aaron Black for your service

  8. Aaron is very good and professional

    Posted by Cayle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have no prior experience with lawyers or the law but my first, and hopefully last, experience was made incredibly easier by contacting Aaron. He was always helpful and informative, courteous, responsive, answered every question I had, and the fee was competitive and straight forward.

  9. You will definitely receive the best assistance possible by having Aaron represent your legal needs.

    Posted by Laurie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My adult son was in need of representation due to a DUI charge that seemed rather unusual to us. I e-mailed Aaron late one afternoon, after finding his name on AVVO. Within 90 minutes I received an e-mail reply inviting my son to call him to talk about the situation. My son called him, scheduled an appointment for the following week and after hearing how he would proceed we retained Aaron. Aaron's first step was to file appropriate documents with the court and then with MVD. He was available to us by text and e-mail with extremely timely responses. He kept my son and I apprised of the actions he was taking on our behalf: he interviewed the arresting policeman and the witness, identified discrepancies, and, fast forward two months, my son received an e-mail with the State's Motion to Dismiss!! Aaron willingness to dig into the facts of the case and pursue the truth in this case has spared my son legal difficulties, job difficulties, and personal difficulties that would have otherwise occurred. We do not have enough positive words to say about this highly professional and proficient attorney. You will definitely receive the best assistance possible by having him represent your legal needs.

  10. down town Scottsdale self defense bar/bouncer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Black.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excelent job I was charged with assault defending myself after the bouncers were aggresive. He basically got the charges dropped to keep a civil case possible, allowing me to move forward preventing these bouncers and bars from injuring other patrins and handling situations peacefully.

Contact Aaron Black for a Free Consultation. He is here to help fight your case!

480-729-1683