Krystal M. Ahart’s Reviews

Krystal M. Ahart

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the Best in her Field

    Posted by Pete, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal 1-3 years ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bankruptcy is not as easy as the TV lawyers make it sound. Krystal worked with me from beginning to end and made an uneasy situation much easier to deal with. Her advice was right on and having her in court beside me was very reassuring. She is very familiar with the system and the process so the whole ordeal was much less stressful for me. I would highly recommend Krystal to anyone in need of bankruptcy assistance.

  2. Prompt Resolution

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal 6-12 months ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Krystal was very knowledgeable regarding the law and what needed to be done for my case. She was upfront about potential pitfalls and how they would be handled, but thankfully things went smoothly. She was very professional and prompt with her communication to keep me updated.

  3. Krystal Ahart is a Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Wendy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal more than 3 years ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Krystal worked on my bankruptcy for the last two years along with her co-attorney, Jim Kahn. She took care of so much of the leg work and administration and was very helpful along the process, which isn't easy for anyone going through a bankruptcy. Krystal's prompt with information and knows her stuff. I appreciate all the understanding and great advice during this difficult process. I couldn't have done it without Krystal and Jim.

  4. Excellent respected Lawyer

    Posted by Edward, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal 1-3 years ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Krystal did a excellent job helping me with my difficult case,she is very knowledgeable and very persistent with all of the details required from me. I would strongly recommend her to anyone requiring legal advice and representation.

  5. Has come through for me

    Posted by Calum, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal 1-3 years ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Krystal has done some legal work for me, in the bankruptcy field. This was in helping me have a tenant who was going bankrupt, who I could not evict. It was a difficult case as I live 2000 miles away. But she more than came through for me, and this work was done properly, and in a timely final. I do recommend Krystal for you legal needs, as it sure worked for me.

  6. Krystal goes above and beyond

    Posted by Katherine, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal more than 3 years ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Krystal time and time again has come through for us. She is always available to take our call, answer our 101 questions and simply give her support. Even years later she always remembers us, asks us about our daughter and goes above and beyond to be of service. It has been absolutely wonderful to have Krystal in our corner. We would recommend her to anyone.

  7. Highly Recommend for Outstanding Client Care

    Posted by Nicki, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal more than 3 years ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was well informed on what to expect, how proceedings would be handled and updated to the progress of the case. The follow-up I received made me feel that I was in good hands. There was never a question that wasn't addressed in a timely fashion. There was a genuine compassion for what we were going through. I have and will continue to refer business to them because of the outstanding job that was done.

  8. Excellent Service By Law Firm

    Posted by Eleanor, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal more than 3 years ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Krystal was excellent in all areas of my cases. I often felt overwhelmed by the extent of the bankruptcy. She made the information easy to understand and answered all my questions. There were many times she patiently answered the same question numerous times. I would highly recommend both Krystal and her law firm to anyone seeking competent representation.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by JOE, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal 1-3 years ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Krystal handled our bankruptcy case with great care and competency. She treated us with dignity and respect. I cannot recommend Krystal highly enough

  10. Compassion,Integrity, and Understanding

    Posted by Bruce, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Krystal Ahart.
    • I hired Krystal more than 3 years ago.
    • Krystal handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    During a dark period in my life I found in the law office of James Kahn an exemplary person who worked with Mr. Kahn.
    That person Krystal Ahart whom I was working with primarily was extremely professional, and at the same time compassionate.
    I was feeling pretty low as my financial life was taking a monstrous hit, but Krystal was upbeat, and helped me realize that indeed there is life after bankruptcy.
    She was always upbeat, and encouraging.
    I would not hesitate to refer someone in need to Krystal.