Shane T Reichert’s Reviews

Shane T Reichert

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.
    • I hired Shane 1-6 months ago.
    • Shane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called Shane after getting in a snag with a drug-related misdemeanor. From the second we met, he worked hard to get the outcome we desired, though he was very careful not to give any guarantees. He was able to get the charge dismissed, and I'm able to sleep easy at night thank to his efforts. He works tirelessly for his clients, and I'd recommend him to anybody in need of an excellent lawyer!

  2. Great Price, Great job, Great guy

    Posted by Jacob, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shane was half of the price of my friends lawyer who was involved in the same lawsuit and he got the same- possibly better results. He is prompt, well connected to the court, and knows his profession. Also he just seemed like a good guy, which isn't common for lawyers in my experience.
    Thanks Shane!

  3. Type Phenomenal into a Thesaurus- That's Shane

    Posted by Spencer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.
    • I hired Shane 1-3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If it wasn't for Shane, everything I had ever worked for, everything I ever dreamed of, and all that I am would have been taken from me. I was falsely accused of a felony and eventually acquitted in trial. The reason my family and I chose Shane to represent me was for his honesty. He was straight forward from day one. He put everything in to perspective and never left me out of the loop. He lit the darkest moment of my life. When everything seemed to be coming down on me, Shane was there. I would say he was there more than any other attorney would have been. He was invested in me and he believed in me.

    My situation was unique. Despite my persistence in innocence, the odds were not in my favor. I had trouble coping with what I could lose, but Shane was always there to keep pushing. He was encouraging. He showed me all my options and played every scenario. There were times when I was hopeless and he would say to me "If we go to trial, and we go down, were going down swinging." You can count on Shane to give you everything he's got. You can count on him to go above and beyond your expectations.

    Shane is passionate about what he does. He doesn't overlook things and he knows how to play the strengths of your case.

    There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about him. I worked with him for nearly 8 months and never once did I feel let down or misrepresented. Especially during trial, Shane's performance in the courtroom was flawless. He conveyed myself and my situation to the jury fantastically. He has a hell of a way with words.

    Shane is simply spectacular. No matter what I say, this review could never do him justice. He's just that great.

    Thanks for everything you have done for me Shane. Most of all, thanks for believing in me.

  4. Everything and more!

    Posted by Lesli, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shane was excellent in everyway possible. He was able to obtain an outcome more that what we ever hoped for. Not only did he represent us with excellence and professionalism, he gave us hope, honesty, and attention to every minute detail. Shane was easy to talk to and was always sincere. We told him that we wanted him to help do what was best for our daughter, and that is exactly what he did. He is very passionate about integrity. He never once over promised, but he definitely over delivered.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very thankful to have had Shane as an attorney. He was reliable, knoweldgeable and always kept me informed of what was going on. I felt very comfortable with him and could trust him. He worked hard for me and I truly feel that my outcome could have been much worse had I not hired an attorney like him. I am very pleased with his services and would highly recommend him.

  6. The best outcome from a horrible situation

    Posted by Travis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't say enough good things about Shane, he's awesome! I was looking at a DWI, possession of marijuana and possession of paraphernalia when I looked him up. Shane took over and got right to work. Within a month he was able to talk the prosecutor into reducing the DWI to a reckless driving and by the time it came time to plead he had also gotten the marijuana possession dropped. I can firmly say that without the help of Shane in my corner the outcome would have been much worse for me.

  7. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Joshua, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shane helped me out in a non-moving traffic violation. He was knowledgeable and I trusted he knew what he was doing. It was nice to be able to leave everything up to him and not worry. The outcome of my case was what I was looking for. I would definatley go back for further legal help/advice.

  8. Shane T Reichert is VERY well respected in my book.

    Posted by Joseph Alvarez, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shane is amazing, helped me understand my case and my options VERY, VERY clearly. Did his best to represent me to the fullest "plus" beneficial as possible. I recommend Shane T Reichert for everyone.

    Thanks again and again Shane!
    - Joseph Alvarez

  9. This Lawyer went above and beyond and got the job done great!

    Posted by Christina, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.
    • I hired Shane more than 3 years ago.
    • Shane handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had multiple experiences with lawyers in the past and have never had a good impression about Lawyers until I met Shane. He was very polite, personable, knowledgeable, efficient and handled my case in a timely manner with positive results. I made calls to his office frequently during the time he was my lawyer and even twice after he had settled my case and he was always good about returning my calls in a timely manner and resolving the issue at hand. During a time in my life that was painful and caused a lot of stress, Shane was a little ray of sunshine through the dark and cloudy storm. Thank you Shane for all your hard work and effort with my case.

  10. Traffic court

    Posted by jenny,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shane Reichert.

    Presented a great case for what seemed so hard to argue! Made me laugh in a stressful situation, and was honest and upfront with the outcome of my case

208-232-4051