Tomasz M Stasiuk’s Reviews

Tomasz M Stasiuk

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend for anyone with a Social Security case!

    Posted by Andrew, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz 1-3 years ago.
    • Tomasz handled my Social Security matter.

    I initially applied for Social Security on my own and was denied. Tomasz was recommended to my by a friend and I am so lucky he took my case. I found him to be extremely knowledgable, hard working and friendly. Any time I had a question and would call or email, he would respond to me in a very timely manner and answer all of my questions. I don't have any experience with other Social Security attorneys, but Mr. Stasiuk is surely in a class of his own. I would highly recommend him to anyone applying for Social Security. Without him, there is no question I would not have won my case. Thank you.

  2. Tomasz Stasiuk sets the standard for every other attorney; he's extraordinarily helpful, kind, and effective. THANK YOU! :)

    Posted by Ann,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz 6-12 months ago.

    Sure, most everyone has opinions about attorneys, and often times those generalizations are true, EXCEPT in the case of Tomasz Stasiuk. Mr. Stasiuk is truly kind, attentive, and he cares about his clients. Best of all, he is extraordinarily skilled at his work and he helps his clients win their cases.

    Other attorneys I'd gone to about the same matter informed me that I had a "difficult if not impossible" case, but Mr. Stasiuk was willing to invest the time to truly listen to me, and that fact, coupled with his brilliant mind and excellent knowledge of the law, helped me get the outcome I so desperately needed.

    I feel incredibly blessed and fortunate to have crossed paths with Mr. Stasiuk; I owe him a debt of gratitude. He is a gem, and you'll be in good hands if you are lucky enough to work with him.

    Thank you.

  3. Mr. Stasiuk is a excellent attoney!

    Posted by Brian, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz 1-3 years ago.
    • Tomasz handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Stasiuk was a excellent attorney and knows about Social Security disability way more than the other attorneys in the same area. Mr. Stasiuk was upfront with me about my case, including the negatives. He did not lie to me and told me the 100% truth about what would happen with my case! Would recommend him!

  4. Efficient, easy to work with, compassionate lawyer

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz 1-3 years ago.
    • Tomasz handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being denied disability, and feeling rather distraught, Mr. Stasiuk was recommended to me by a family friend. I am so thankful for this recommendation.

    Upon meeting Mr. Stasiuk, I knew he was the lawyer for me. He was friendly, seemed to care about me as a person and not just a paycheck, attentive, answered all my questions, effienct, task oriented, and detailed. He told me the truth. He couldn't guarantee that he could win my case, but he didn't take on clients he didn't think had a chance. I was hopeful.

    Mr. Stasiuk gave me a list of things that I needed to collect, such as medical records, letters from my doctors, etc, and how to get them. He gave me a plan of action and told me what role each of us would play while working towards winning my case. He kept me up to date via email, telephone, and regularly scheduled meetings.

    His office is paperless, which I appreciate. He scanned all of my documents into a file and then provided a copy for me. It's so much easier to keep track off all the paperwork when it's neatly documented for you on a disc.

    Even though my case was atypical, he won it (and in less than 6 months). He got me the benefits I need so that I may continue living an independent life. I'm so grateful. I highly recommend Mr. Stasiuk. He is professional, friendly, compassionate, efficient, and detail oriented. He took the process of disability and made it painless.

  5. Friendly, professional, expert, helpful = fantastic

    Posted by Helen, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz 1-3 years ago.
    • Tomasz handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have never met a friendlier, more knowledgeable and helpful professional in ANY field than Mr. Stusiuk. He was extremely patient and explained everything in exquisite detail. I have been so panicked about possibly losing my benefits and--although Mr. Stusiuk cannot guarantee that won't happen--he gave me the best advice possible about what I need to do. There is nothing better than peace of mind, and there is no other attorney or firm that could or would have done as much for me as this one.

  6. Superb SSDI Attorney

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz 1-3 years ago.
    • Tomasz handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a disability retired federal employee I had no illusions going into the Social Security appeals process. I knew I needed help...good help and so searched out the best lawyer for the job - Mr. Stasiuk is that lawyer without question. His approach to the appeals process is methodical, realistic and meticulous. He does not promise or say what he cannot deliver. The day of the appeals hearing I spent more time prepping with Mr. Stasiuk than in the hearing itself - the judge gave me a "fully favorable" ruling in less than 10 minutes. And that is exactly why Mr. Stasiuk is the right lawyer, the best lawyer without question!

  7. Disability Lawyer

    Posted by Marcia, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz 1-3 years ago.
    • Tomasz handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I chose Mr.Stasiuk because he listened to me when I tried to get help for my disability when other Lawyers didn't want to take my case.He will help you to understand the process of getting your disability benefits because Mr. Stasiuk is a disability lawyer only.He will do everything he can to help you with your disability case.

  8. Best decision I ever made.

    Posted by Nathan, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz more than 3 years ago.
    • Tomasz handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I decided to call Mr. Stasiuk after I realized the agonizing length of time my appeal would take and more so I realized I was up against a system I had very little knowledge about. My appeals case was quite a mess and I can only imagine the amount of laboring and time Mr. Stasiuk did behind the scenes to sort it out and make sense of my appeal to better represent me at the time of my hearing. We won our case and it would not have been accomplished without Mr. Stasiuk's work and expertise. I am truly greatful!

  9. Top notch Social Security attorney

    Posted by Angie Z, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz 1-3 years ago.
    • Tomasz handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I started the Disability process alone. After my first denial letter, I was going to forget the whole thing and withdraw my application. I no longer had the energy to fight the system anymore as I was too busy trying to heal my body. My husband researched an attorney and I grudgingly made an appointment. Mr. Stasiuk sat down with us, for an hour, and went over my case with me. I walked away with a signed contingency contract because I knew I was in the right place and had the right person on my side. Social Security is the only type of law that Mr. Stasiuk handles - and that is very clear when you meet him. We met many times prior to my hearing and he spent ample time with me and was always on top of my case. His organizational skills are outstanding - his all-digital law office is run completely effortlessly and smooth. There is no digging through piles of medical documentation as it is all scanned immediately without the mess of a paper trail. It was clear that not only did I appreciate his organizational skills, but the Judge did. I got my approval from the Judge recently, but my opinion on the Stasiuk Law Firm would have been the same, even if I had not "won" my case. Look no further for an attorney, you will not be disappointed - Mr. Stasiuk is YOUR advocate!

  10. Success the First Time!

    Posted by Lynn, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tomasz Stasiuk.
    • I hired Tomasz more than 3 years ago.
    • Tomasz handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Stasiuk when I first considered applying for SSI disability because I had heard horror stories about the process. I knew I deserved and needed the benefits and Mr. Stasuik explained everything and partnered with me to make the process easy. I was approved with my first application, thanks to Tomasz and his expert advice! My wife and I appreciate your professionalism and attentiveness while helping me to navigate the system. So many people try to do this themselves and end up delaying approval of much needed benefits. You made this painless - Thank you!