Andrew John Contiguglia’s Reviews

Andrew John Contiguglia

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Even from 100 feet back, we hit the bullseye with Andy as our attorney!

    Posted by Bill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In 2014, I hired Andy for my friend whom had racked up about 18 felonies and 5 misdemeanors due completely to his meth addiction in 3 different counties. These charges could have resulted in 135 years in prison. Normally, with addict legal situations the DA's will only go after about 35 or 40 years and drop subsequent cases. For some reason, they charged him with the entire 135 years, so regardless of "fairness", my friend had to defend himself on all 135 years.

    Andy got to work on all the cases after outlining to us exactly what we were up against. Facing that many charges, it was highly unlikely that my friend would not be sentenced to prison/DOC time. Early on, Andy used the analogy of not only having to hit the target from far away but having to hit a bullseye in order to avoid a prison sentence. Our final sentencing hearing was on September 29, 2014 and Andy and his team delivered us the bullseye and my friend got 6 years of Community Corrections. This outcome seemed almost impossible a few months earler and would not have happened without extremely good representation by Andy, and frankly, a little luck on top too.

    As soon as Andy signed on as Council of Record, about 5 new cases got thrown at us that they had been "holding back". I was very angry and distrustful about the situation and even took it out on Andy in the beginning. Andy handled the whole situation very professionally and continued to guide us through the difficult legal situation we found ourselves in regardless of my behavior!

    It took a little over 6 months to get to the final resolution but was well worth the wait and all the going back and forth between jails and court houses. My friend was in each of the county jails for 6 months at which Andy and/or someone from his firm visited my friend on a regular basis to not only update him on legal developments but to get to know him personally and figuring out what his needs were to get his life "back in line" and to be successful. A lot of this information gathering about John is beyond his Andy's job description but shows that he really cares about the outcome for a client and is willing to go beyond the normal call of duty. Andy worked with all 3 DA's tirelessly to arrive at an agreeable resolution to all parties. Justice was served.

    In addition to the outstanding legal representation by Andy, the rest of his firm also gets an outstanding review from me. Lia stood in few times when there were court date conflicts but always with enough knowledge of John's case to represent him well. Sonya, his paralegal, works with Andy as a team a lot and I cant speak high enough of her. She helped not only with keeping me updated with court dates, paperwork, requests, etc. She also provided an invaluable service of sensing where I was at emotionally so that we could keep everyone on the same, focused track. She saw that my friend was a good, honest person and fought for him with all her might which I am eternally grateful for.

    Coincidentally, right after my friends last sentencing hearing, I overheard a conversation that made it clear to me that Andy has been handling his career the past 18 years in a very honorable way and it well respected by even adversaries in the industry. He is a good man with great legal skills to get you where you need to go. I could not recommend Andy and his team more highly.

  2. One word explains this attorney and his team EXCELLENCE!!!

    Posted by jesus, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andy was not only one of the best attorneys I have worked with he and his team are simply the best! Andy and his team know exactly what they are doing when it comes to the law and making me as a client not only feel comfortable about my situation but confident about getting the best possible resolution,with his knowledge and experience I Jesus would recommend Andy and his team to any person seeking legal representation. If you are looking for the best attorney and a man who knows there job Andy Contiguglia and his team are the ones to contact for not only a professional experience but a family who simply cares about his clients CONTIGUGLIA/FAZZONE is the team for you!

  3. HANDS DOWN, THE BEST!!

    Posted by Kristen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a former client of attorney Andrew Contiguglia and am happy to say that, in my opinion, Andy provides, hands down, the absolute best legal services out there: He is extremely intelligent, well versed, and definitely knows what he is doing; He's passionate and self-driven to do the best, seeking out and utilizing every possible resource; He remains engaged and always kept me updated; plus, he is so easy to talk to and understanding, where he made me feel completely comfortable even when I had to throw all my cards out on the table. When I first spoke with Andy, I could tell right away that he was entirely up-to-date and extremely well versed in related case law, along with state and federal statutes, as opposed to other lawyers I had spoken with about my situation.  He took the time to make sure I understood the law and process, and quickly put to rest the concerns the other lawyers had discussed with me regarding my case. Furthermore, since it was important to me, Andy was willing to protect my identity in the filing of any lawsuit, whereas each of the other lawyers either didn't know how to or weren't willing to take that extra step. He is extremely dedicated and passionate about his cases.  I was blown away by how Andy would go above and beyond.  He was always on the ball, even informing me of any similar cases that would pop up in various states. When they did, he'd immediately get in touch with the attorneys involved in those suits. Every time I updated friends and family about the case and what Andy had been doing, they told me it sounded like I had a really amazing attorney.  Not only did Andy go above and beyond in fighting for me in my case, he even got a law put into place, here in Colorado, that would protect people in the future from winding up in my situation.  Attorney Andrew Contiguglia is, with out a doubt, a rare gem in the attorney arena.  I guarantee that if I had someone else representing me, I would not have had the landslide outcome I ended up with.

  4. Very Competent and Cost Effective

    Posted by Jon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andy represented me in a high conflict divorce. Coupled with this civil case was a major criminal case as my ex-wife attempted to murder me. Andy provided great counsel and kept the costs down to a reasonable level. He did this by advising me what battles to pick and how to just let some things go.

    He is a very knowledgeable attorney and has recently worked with the Governor's Office to codify an important new law that is now part of the Colorado Revised Statutes.

  5. Divorce Mediation Support

    Posted by William, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Andy supported me in a recent mediation between my ex-wife and me which entailed renegotiating an agreement that had been in place for a number of years. He was very conscientious and thorough in his analysis od the situation and gave me the appropriate and proper counsel even though I was not initially receptive. In retrospect, he helped me through a difficult situation and we ended up with a reasonable, appropriate result. I would highly recommend him to anyone else in the same situation.

  6. Compassionate, responsive, and smart.

    Posted by Maja,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.

    Mr. Contiguglia was extremely helpful, kind, and understanding of my women's issue case. He was considerate and forward-thinking when my family, friends, and all other lawyers had nothing to offer but reprimands. Not only is he knowledgable, he is also a good person. I would trust Andrew with my case and would be confident that he would do whatever he could to help me in a compassionate, fair way. I can only speak good things about him. Highly recommended.

  7. Excellent All Around!

    Posted by H.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.

    Andy helped me during an unfortunate time. He was professional, compassionate and went the extra mile. I came out with the best possible outcome and would definitely use his services again as well as refer him to friends and family in need.

  8. Criminal Trial

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was wrongly accused of negligence resulting in bodily injury. Andy took the accuser’s own documentation of the event and proved that I was not guilty.

    Andy guided me through the whole process prior to and during the trial with calm assurance. I felt at all times that he was confident, capable and in command of the situation.

    From time to time, I was able to see Andy working on other cases than criminal and hear the results. He was always a winner!

    If you ever need an attorney, there are none better than Mr. Contiguglia.

  9. Over and Beyond

    Posted by Matthew Channing,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.

    I came to Mr. Contiguglia with a problem and he immediately provided the guidance towards a solution. I presented a pending case, which was unique and potentially challenging... or so I thought. Mr. Contiguglia thoroughly understood the concept of urgency and fluid communication, along with addressing all concerns that I had regarding my case. The case proceeded to trial and he became a mentor throughout the entire process. The noticeable difference that distinguishes Mr. Contiguglia from his peers happens to be a concoction of flawless strategy, mixed with a vast array of knowledge pertaining to law. He has shown the ability to present the actual facts, display research findings, and deliverance of accurate responses without hesitation. The true challenge was whether or not the jury would accept what Mr. Contiguglia had portrayed in reference to the defendant, in spite of the skewed perceptive tactics that the prosecution delivered. Needless to say, after the jury witnessed the fully-painted picture that Mr. Contiguglia presented, the prosecution remained on unsteady ground without any form of defense. The end result was that Mr. Contiguglia and I won the case and I was found not guilty on all accounts. The winning of our case or the duration of the trial wasn't what I found contentment in; I found contentment in Mr. Contiguglia's demeanor and how he clearly showed me how much he cared about my cause. I had a complete stranger come into my life with open arms, knowing that he actually cared about me as a person and that he was empathetic to all of the surrounding factors involved in my life. This is a precise depiction of an individual that thinks outside of the box, analyzing my case from an objective point of view. Mr. Contigulia went over and beyond to achieve my need for representation and for that, I am more than grateful. I am very fortunate that I came across this individual- The caliber of Mr. Contiguglia is superb, due to his integrity, honesty, and professionalism... and for that, I am grateful to now address him as my friend. Thank you Andy, you paved the road to begin the next chapter in my life with a clean slate!

  10. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Trademark Infringement matter.

    His advice was very specific and useful. He was also honest about telling me that I would not need a lawyer for what I wanted to do, unless there was a problem. How does it get any better than that?

Call now for a free consultation.

303-780-7333