Andrew John Contiguglia’s Reviews

Andrew John Contiguglia

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One word explains this attorney and his team EXCELLENCE!!!

    Posted by jesus, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andy was not only one of the best attorneys I have worked with he and his team are simply the best! Andy and his team know exactly what they are doing when it comes to the law and making me as a client not only feel comfortable about my situation but confident about getting the best possible resolution,with his knowledge and experience I Jesus would recommend Andy and his team to any person seeking legal representation. If you are looking for the best attorney and a man who knows there job Andy Contiguglia and his team are the ones to contact for not only a professional experience but a family who simply cares about his clients CONTIGUGLIA/FAZZONE is the team for you!

  2. HANDS DOWN, THE BEST!!

    Posted by Kristen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a former client of attorney Andrew Contiguglia and am happy to say that, in my opinion, Andy provides, hands down, the absolute best legal services out there: He is extremely intelligent, well versed, and definitely knows what he is doing; He's passionate and self-driven to do the best, seeking out and utilizing every possible resource; He remains engaged and always kept me updated; plus, he is so easy to talk to and understanding, where he made me feel completely comfortable even when I had to throw all my cards out on the table. When I first spoke with Andy, I could tell right away that he was entirely up-to-date and extremely well versed in related case law, along with state and federal statutes, as opposed to other lawyers I had spoken with about my situation.  He took the time to make sure I understood the law and process, and quickly put to rest the concerns the other lawyers had discussed with me regarding my case. Furthermore, since it was important to me, Andy was willing to protect my identity in the filing of any lawsuit, whereas each of the other lawyers either didn't know how to or weren't willing to take that extra step. He is extremely dedicated and passionate about his cases.  I was blown away by how Andy would go above and beyond.  He was always on the ball, even informing me of any similar cases that would pop up in various states. When they did, he'd immediately get in touch with the attorneys involved in those suits. Every time I updated friends and family about the case and what Andy had been doing, they told me it sounded like I had a really amazing attorney.  Not only did Andy go above and beyond in fighting for me in my case, he even got a law put into place, here in Colorado, that would protect people in the future from winding up in my situation.  Attorney Andrew Contiguglia is, with out a doubt, a rare gem in the attorney arena.  I guarantee that if I had someone else representing me, I would not have had the landslide outcome I ended up with.

  3. Very Competent and Cost Effective

    Posted by Jon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andy represented me in a high conflict divorce. Coupled with this civil case was a major criminal case as my ex-wife attempted to murder me. Andy provided great counsel and kept the costs down to a reasonable level. He did this by advising me what battles to pick and how to just let some things go.

    He is a very knowledgeable attorney and has recently worked with the Governor's Office to codify an important new law that is now part of the Colorado Revised Statutes.

  4. Divorce Mediation Support

    Posted by William, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Andy supported me in a recent mediation between my ex-wife and me which entailed renegotiating an agreement that had been in place for a number of years. He was very conscientious and thorough in his analysis od the situation and gave me the appropriate and proper counsel even though I was not initially receptive. In retrospect, he helped me through a difficult situation and we ended up with a reasonable, appropriate result. I would highly recommend him to anyone else in the same situation.

  5. Compassionate, responsive, and smart.

    Posted by Maja,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.

    Mr. Contiguglia was extremely helpful, kind, and understanding of my women's issue case. He was considerate and forward-thinking when my family, friends, and all other lawyers had nothing to offer but reprimands. Not only is he knowledgable, he is also a good person. I would trust Andrew with my case and would be confident that he would do whatever he could to help me in a compassionate, fair way. I can only speak good things about him. Highly recommended.

  6. Excellent All Around!

    Posted by H.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.

    Andy helped me during an unfortunate time. He was professional, compassionate and went the extra mile. I came out with the best possible outcome and would definitely use his services again as well as refer him to friends and family in need.

  7. Criminal Trial

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was wrongly accused of negligence resulting in bodily injury. Andy took the accuser’s own documentation of the event and proved that I was not guilty.

    Andy guided me through the whole process prior to and during the trial with calm assurance. I felt at all times that he was confident, capable and in command of the situation.

    From time to time, I was able to see Andy working on other cases than criminal and hear the results. He was always a winner!

    If you ever need an attorney, there are none better than Mr. Contiguglia.

  8. Over and Beyond

    Posted by Matthew Channing,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.

    I came to Mr. Contiguglia with a problem and he immediately provided the guidance towards a solution. I presented a pending case, which was unique and potentially challenging... or so I thought. Mr. Contiguglia thoroughly understood the concept of urgency and fluid communication, along with addressing all concerns that I had regarding my case. The case proceeded to trial and he became a mentor throughout the entire process. The noticeable difference that distinguishes Mr. Contiguglia from his peers happens to be a concoction of flawless strategy, mixed with a vast array of knowledge pertaining to law. He has shown the ability to present the actual facts, display research findings, and deliverance of accurate responses without hesitation. The true challenge was whether or not the jury would accept what Mr. Contiguglia had portrayed in reference to the defendant, in spite of the skewed perceptive tactics that the prosecution delivered. Needless to say, after the jury witnessed the fully-painted picture that Mr. Contiguglia presented, the prosecution remained on unsteady ground without any form of defense. The end result was that Mr. Contiguglia and I won the case and I was found not guilty on all accounts. The winning of our case or the duration of the trial wasn't what I found contentment in; I found contentment in Mr. Contiguglia's demeanor and how he clearly showed me how much he cared about my cause. I had a complete stranger come into my life with open arms, knowing that he actually cared about me as a person and that he was empathetic to all of the surrounding factors involved in my life. This is a precise depiction of an individual that thinks outside of the box, analyzing my case from an objective point of view. Mr. Contigulia went over and beyond to achieve my need for representation and for that, I am more than grateful. I am very fortunate that I came across this individual- The caliber of Mr. Contiguglia is superb, due to his integrity, honesty, and professionalism... and for that, I am grateful to now address him as my friend. Thank you Andy, you paved the road to begin the next chapter in my life with a clean slate!

  9. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a Trademark client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Trademark Infringement matter.

    His advice was very specific and useful. He was also honest about telling me that I would not need a lawyer for what I wanted to do, unless there was a problem. How does it get any better than that?

  10. EPA

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Contiguglia.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew is representing our company in a lawsuit with the EPA and has done an outstanding job of responding to the EPA allegations and in negotiating a settlement of the lawsuit.

Call now for a free consultation.

303-780-7333