Anne Whalen Gill’s Reviews

Anne Whalen Gill

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Our pleasure and privilege

    Posted by Stephen Guyer, CFO, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Gill.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The Company retained Anne to tackle a complex court of appeals process that was at the very center of the firm’s existence. At the same time due to prior counsel’s unexpected departure, she deftly picked up critical civil procedures that were in a state of muddled disarray. Her quick grasp of factual situations, broad understanding of legal implications, and superior written pleadings brought the entire situation to the best possible conclusion imaginable. Of particular virtue was her availability, strong orientation toward results, collaboration across international time-zones, and willingness to poke and prod every last detail. This is an attorney who is several cuts above the rest. It has been both our pleasure and privilege to have engaged her.

  2. Thanks to Highlands Ranch Law Center and Anne Gill

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Gill.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had a divoce case that was completely mishandled in district court. The only thing my trial counsel did right was to refer me to Anne Gill and the Highlands Ranch Law Center PC. Anne and the rest of the staff used their knowledge to force my ex to settle on very favorable terms.

  3. Job well done!

    Posted by Roger L., a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Gill.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Anne Gill produced a very well researched and written appellate brief. This is what I would expect to see from an attorney rather than the usual canned documents that other attorneys use.

    Anne and her staff worked diligently and professionally. The attention to my legal needs, and to me personally was, and continues to be, very much appreciated. I recommend Anne Whalen Gill, Attorney at Law 100%. Good job!
    -Semper Fi-

  4. Do not recommend

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anne Gill.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anne W. Gill is attorney of Highlands Ranch Law Center and handled my appeal case. I extremely do not recommend this lawyer
    - She showed absolute lack of respect to me as the client and the person.
    - Absolut lack of communication. All my attempts to reach this attorney failed.
    - She charged me unreasonable amount of fees.
    - She withdrew the case in January and continued to bill me to the end of July.
    - This attorney refused to return my files and other property.
    - There was a mistake in the billing statement that clearly stated that she overcharged me and own money to me. She refused to return unearned money to me, refused to participate in Legal Fee Arbitration dispute, and reported me to the Collection Agency and misrepresented her depth to me as mine to her!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1. Anne Whalen Gill

      Anne Whalen Gill

      Lawyer Comment:

      The Douglas County court dismissed this former client's claim with prejudice for a lack of evidence.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Couldn't be happier

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anne Gill.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anne is extremely intelligent and competent. I hired Anne to appeal my divorce case. She was FANTASTIC, even when she had to deliver difficult news. Good news is we won on most of the issues.

  6. Do not recommentd

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anne Gill.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Ann Gill for the appeal for divorce case #10CA0820.
    CASE WAS COMPLETELY LOST!!!!
    This attorney violated Professional Codes of Conduct:
    1. Lack of diligence. She was not honest with me. She told me that after reading transcripts she would notify me if it would be worth to appeal. She even didn't read ones. She referred me to other attorney without my consideration. Both of them continue to proceed the case and billed me for two attorneys.
    2. NOT COMPETENT!!! AS IT APPEARED THEY MISREPRESENTED THE CASE.
    3. Fees: According to her health status she was not able to handle the case, but she withhold this information and continued to biil me.
    4. Complete lack of communication.

    1. Anne Whalen Gill

      Anne Whalen Gill

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is the same former client (see above) whose complaint was dismissed with prejudice for lack of evidence. Her greivance was also dismissed for lack of evidence.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag