Margaret Chen Kercher’s Reviews

Margaret Chen Kercher

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Margaret to defend you

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-6 months ago.
    • Margaret handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the first time I got troubles in Austin, it was also the first time I got troubles in my life. I was charged sexual assault of a child (2nd degree felony) and violate protective order(Class A misdemeanor). Margaret did a wonderful job to make the felony dismissed. As for the misdemeanor, since there are pictures as evidence, I committed guilty. However, Margaret also did a wonderful job to make the punishment as minimal as possible.

    Margaret is really a very professional and nice attorney. She is very patient to listen to my story and give me necessary and helpful advice during the whole process. She respond my emails and calls quickly. My impression was that Margaret was more like a friend when she took care of my case.

    I will highly recommend Margaret to anybody without any hesitation when they are in trouble and need help.

    I truly appreciate all Margaret did to help me get out of troubles.

  2. I dug myself a pretty big hole with DPS...

    Posted by Lanita, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    And Margaret helped me out..... ALOT. Over the past few years, I've racked up a lot of traffic violations, warrants, suspensions, fines and fees. While I didn't escape DPS completely unscathed, Margaret has worked with me for the past 8 months to reduce otherwise hefty fines, get most of my violations dismissed and get me driving legit again. I get to ring in the new year with one less headache! I am forever grateful for having found such a professional, knowledgeable, resourceful and personable attorney. I highly recommend Ms. Kercher and I wish her many more years of progress and success in her craft. Thanks again.

  3. Would Recommend Margaret to Anyone!

    Posted by Allison, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Margaret was extremely easy to work with and made my entire legal situation less stressful and ultimately ended up with a successful outcome! Margaret is extremely responsive and knowledgeable and was constantly keeping me informed and in the loop on the legal processes. I did not have to show up in court or do anything, which was extremely helpful as I work a lot and don't have much time to get out of the office, so that was also extremely helpful.

  4. Thank you Ms Kercher

    Posted by June, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I pleaded no contest to a traffic ticket and paid the fine, thinking that would end the matter. Shortly after my license was suspended. I didn't understand what had happened at the time.
    At the recommendation of an acquaintance I went to Ms Kercher. She was very attentive and listened patiently while I explained my situation. Afterwards she explained what had happened. With her help I filed for a Motion for New Trial. Over the next couple of months she informed me whenever there were any updates in the case and answered all my questions promptly. After a new trial my offense was dismissed.
    I wholeheartedly recommend Ms Kercher. Thank you so much for everything!

  5. Limited experience in divorce

    Posted by Janet, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    In any situation there are two sides to every situation. However, when it comes to divorce, please ascertain Ms. kercher's experience level before you hire her. When she had my case, it appeared her experience was limited and I did not ask for references before selecting her. Hence, I found her to be more reactive than proactive and in my situation, this was detrimental in successful outcomes.

  6. She is a very nice lawyer

    Posted by Ping,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case is a bit comlicated, but she always keep patience. Also she is a very smart and nice attorney she can find out a way to help you, until completed successfully.

  7. Great job, more than satisified

    Posted by Deacon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was just a simple speeding ticket. I missed the period to get defensive driving. Contacted Margaret and she took the case.

    Didn't matter that is was a small case or that I was paying less than the cost of the ticket. She did a great job keeping me up to date on the case.

    In the end she got it dismissed without defensive driving. I would definitely recommend her as an attorney.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contact Ms. Kercher on a protective order. My wife had took procession of the house. Ms. Kercher took time to listen to my side of the story. She kept me informed of the protective order and fought to get the the stay away order lifted. She kept her promise to fight on my behalf. I would recommend her to any one who is looking for a good attorney.

  9. " ...head and shoulders above the rest."

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Margaret has worked with me on several issues over the last six (6) months. These issues, while daunting and troublesome, have been made less so by her exceptional legal expertise and, even moreso, by her genuine concern for my own wellbeing. She has been comforting and extraordinarily accomodating to my situation. I really believe she cares about her clients and that alone - puts her head and shoulders above the rest!

  10. Attentive to detail

    Posted by Charles, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Margaret Kercher.
    • I hired Margaret 1-3 years ago.
    • Margaret handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I met with Ms Kercher in needing to get our last Will and Power of Attorney documents complete. At the intitial meeting she was very professional, courteous, and most of all attentive to detail. She gave us a date that she would have our documents ready and met on that date for final review. I highly recommend Ms Kercher

Your side matters. Call now for a jail release or free consultation.

512-522-7581