Roberto Ambrosino Jr.’s Reviews

Roberto Ambrosino Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Felony Dismissed

    Posted by Justin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.

    I was being charged with a felony and three other misdemeanor charges that were out of state. He got the felony and failure to appear dismissed and I was left with two other misdemeanor charges that were resolved quickly. Mr. Ambrosino does a great job and I would highly recommend him for anyone in need of a criminal defense lawyer.

  2. Don't leave your loved one's fate in the parole board's hand's

    Posted by Danielle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.
    • I hired Roberto 6-12 months ago.
    • Roberto handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Ambrosino called me back right away after I left a request for a case evaluation online. My son was in jail for a parole violation charged with accusations. Mr. Ambrosino answered all my questions and set up a fair payment plan. The charges ended up being dismissed and my son's fate didn't end up in the parole board's hands. Mr. Ambrosino is very professional, honest and fair. Money well spent! He needs to order more business cards.though.

  3. Exemplary Attorney

    Posted by Dr. Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.
    • I hired Roberto 6-12 months ago.
    • Roberto handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We live out of State and needed help in San Antonio for our son who is in the military. We did our homework, due diligence on Mr. Ambrosino. He was definitely the right choice. He took the time to explain the legal process and timeline for our case. It was obvious that he is well networked into the local judicial system. His fee was reasonable and our case was dismissed as we had hoped, thanks to the great work and efforts of Mr. Ambrosino.

  4. Very Professional

    Posted by Danny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.
    • I hired Roberto 6-12 months ago.
    • Roberto handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ambrosino was able to get my case dismissed very quickly and efficiently. He came very highly recommended and didn't disappoint.

  5. Assault Charge

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.
    • I hired Roberto 6-12 months ago.
    • Roberto handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Roberto Abmrosino was professional, helpful, and kind. He was able to get my case dismissed in a matter of months, and it did not cost as much as the other lawyers quoted me. The only thing I would like to have seen differently is a courtesy call every now and then, or maybe the day before court. Mainly because this was my first charge and I was nervous come court day.

  6. Passionate, confident, attentive, and humble.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.
    • I hired Roberto 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberto handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Assault, family violence. DISMISSED! Attorney Roberto Ambrosino examined police report showing that V1 was upset about past incident with AP1 and a female friend, V1 admit to being intoxicated, and to scare AP1 by calling cops. Rob pointed out some ambiguities in police report, where in fact police verbalized to AP1 and V1 that arrest needed to be made, due to not wanting to anticipate a repeat call to residence due to "past personal experience." I was willing to lose everything to prove my innocence against the odds, and Rob had the same desire. Rob, thanks for never backing down when my back was against the wall.

  7. Smoothest Process I've ever had

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.
    • I hired Roberto 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a misdemeanor drug possession charge and he helped me wipe my record clean. Any questions I had I just emailed him and got a response w/in the hour. I even showed up a little late for court but he was already there and he handled everything. Great attorney.

  8. Never back down!

    Posted by Lori, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.
    • I hired Roberto 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberto handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Mr. Ambrosino help me finish out my probation and not get a jail sentence for having a motion to revoke on an assault case. He denied what they were trying to give me and proposed that I just be let off since I only had one more day on probation and fines and classes were all completed. I was so happy that this was granted to us due to the knowledge that Mr. Ambrosino had brought up while in front of the judge! I also had picked up a resisting-arrest case while on probation and we fought that one as well. He was so knowledgeable and thoroughly went through the evidence and police repot that they had on me. He brought it to the attention of the prosecutors that I was not the one being specified in the report so he thought there was not enough evidence to convict me of this crime. Thankfully with his knowledge and confidence we got that case dismissed and thrown out due to lack of evidence just as he had known from being on the case.

    I am now free from everything Thanks to Mr. Roberto Ambrosino Jr. I truly appreciate everything you did to help me with these cases that could have really hurt my whole life and being able to take care of my daughter as well as I have wanted to. Thank you again

    He is defiantly a very knowledgeable and confident lawyer that I would defiantly hire again if I ever come into contact with the police and am being faced with any type of criminal charge.

  9. Top Notch Legal Representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.
    • I hired Roberto 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberto handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Ambrosino to assist my brother with a motion to revoke probation. In less than forty eight hours the case was resolved and the warrant was pulled. If you or a loved one are in trouble, call Rob.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roberto Ambrosino.
    • I hired Roberto 1-3 years ago.
    • Roberto handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is an excellent lawyer, He knew exactly what he was doing and knew about the law, He got my case dismissed BEFORE it went to trial! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Call now for a free consultation.

210-501-0795