Stephen A. Gustitis’s Reviews

Stephen A. Gustitis

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Innocent beyond a reason of a doubt

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.

    Having dealt with many lawyers in Houston and Byran/College station area, Mr. Gustatis stands out as being personal, charismatic, and very reliable. Unlike other lawyers who promise to build bridges even when they are no rivers, Mr. Gustatis is straight forward and provides realistic goals. Once these goals are set, there is literally nothing that stands in his way; by hook or crook he is determined to succeed.

    I was very careful choosing my lawyer and did extensive research as my case was very challenging and the outcomes ranged from being locked up, deported, and/or banned from reentry to the US. It is without doubt that Mr. Gustatis was the number one man for this job. Steve gave me the comfort of a companion and treated the case as if it was his own. At no point did I feel that his assurances were just fluffy words to make me feel better. He gave prompt and accurate reports that I did not have the urge to contemplate “what if, but, and, so” scenarios that usually bring the moral down. Furthermore, Mr. Gustatis’s support exceeded the court house of Bryan as he provided me with the consultation while dealing with the Texas A&M University review board and University honor panel. I truly believe that Mr. Gustatis works his cases to the best of his abilities which make him the exceptional lawyer that he is.

    His Law firm is very well established, efficient, and highly effective. His staffs especially Ms. Nelda, Mr. Gustatis’s personal assistant, is fully capable of “Holding the fort” in the absence of the big boss. She is very friendly, cheerful, and always available to help.

    Do not hesitate to in choosing Mr. Gustatis as he the right man to represent you, I strongly recommend him to work case(s) if you’re looking for a class A results!

    1. Stephen A. Gustitis

      Stephen Gustitis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for reviewing our Firm and providing feedback to help future clients searching for a lawyer in Bryan-College Station. Each of our clients is very important to us and I'm thankful for the opportunity to help you through this frightening time. Your generous words are greatly appreciated by Nelda and myself.

      Posted 10 days ago. Flag

  2. Number one Criminal Defense Attorney in Bryan/CS area!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.

    Mr. Gustiutis is a man you defiantly want on your team when facing the law! He is always on his best game and his work shows it! During my case he not only kept me informed but he gave me comfort and encouragement during the long process. His assistant Mrs. Nelda Moore is the sweetest person and she keeps you well informed of the situation. She is always in a cheerful mood when speaking to her even if you have a million questions to ask! If I ever were to get in any sort of trouble again my first phone call would be to Mrs. Gustitis! I recommend him 100%!

    1. Stephen A. Gustitis

      Stephen Gustitis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Nelda and I are so pleased we made a difficult time easier for you. Thank you for choosing us when you had so many great lawyers to select from.

      Posted 20 days ago. Flag

  3. Expungement Granted

    Posted by Steven,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.

    This review is for the law firm of Stephen A. Gustitis and his legal assistance Nelda. I called around many lawyers in college station to ask questions to see if I was eligible for an expungement for 4yr old PI. Nelda was one of the few people that called me back and answered my question honestly.

    I decided to go with them and it was a great decision. The process took around 2 months and they answered email and questions anytime I had. At the day of the hearing, they emailed me right after to let me know that the expungement had been granted. Everything went smoothly.

    1. Stephen A. Gustitis

      Stephen Gustitis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for your generous review of our Firm. We endeavor to provide the best service possible and I'm thankful your experience was well received.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  4. When you want the best possible legal service you can afford, Stephen Gustitis is the attorney to call.

    Posted by L.R., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When bad things happen to good people, and you want the best possible legal service you can afford, Stephen Gustitis is the best attorney in Brazos County, TX to call for your defense. I searched online looking for the most experienced, Board Certified, criminal defense lawyer, compared the results and his credentials, and success rate, and made the call.
    I received his personal attention immediately. He took action within minutes of our first phone conversation. Steve was absolutely correct in all of his assessments. His commitment, thorough preparation, legal tactics, and the superior customer service of his team, is unparalleled! All of their dedication and hard work resulted in the dismissal of my MTR…Thank you, Steve and everyone on your team!...L.R.

    1. Stephen A. Gustitis

      Stephen Gustitis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your generous review of our firm. I appreciate the trust you placed in us and I'm pleased we could help you achieve your goals.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  5. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After receiving a MIP and Failure to Identify, I did not know what to do. I researched several attorneys and Stephen Gustitis came up as one of them. After meeting with him for the first time, I knew that he was an experienced attorney who was not only dedicated to resolving his clients' cases, but he also genuinely cared about his clients' well-being. Through court hearings and negotiations, the case was resolved and within a few months I was on the road for complete expungement. I will forever be grateful for the hard work and compassionate dedication that Mr. Gustitis displayed to me and my family. He and his legal assistant, Nelda, really welcomed us and were very understanding of my situation. I would gladly recommend his service to any one of my friends and family as the best attorney I know.

    1. Stephen A. Gustitis

      Stephen Gustitis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for your generous review of our firm. We strive to provide the best client service possible and I'm thrilled we helped you achieve your goals.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very satisfied with the excellent service that was provided in assisting me with his legal representation during the defense of my Brazos County charges. The service was outstanding and I would recommend him mighty to anyone who is having a difficult situation. Mr. Gustitis calmed me down by rapidly accessing the situation and brought to a swift conclusion with better than expected results. He brought home the best results that we could have hoped for. With his help all is well now, and having his representation, brought a tremendous feeling of peace. Mr. Gustitis is very professional and I appreciated his outstanding service. I thank him for all he has done for me. I now feel confident that I can get on with my life.

    1. Stephen A. Gustitis

      Stephen Gustitis

      Lawyer Comment:

      We appreciate your kind words of appreciation and we're happy to have helped you through a very difficult time. Your comments are uplifting and I'm thankful for the opportunity to serve.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  7. Gustitis Law Firm-Excellent Choice

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gustitis and his staff were dependable and honest to work with during a tough time. They kept me informed of the process and status of the case.

    1. Stephen A. Gustitis

      Stephen Gustitis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, very much, for your generous review of our Firm.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  8. Extremely Conscientious and Effective Representation

    Posted by Joan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Steve is an extremely professional and effective attorney. I highly recommend him! He kept us informed of the process and provided updates regularly. A very difficult situation was made tolerable with his guidance and support.

    1. Stephen A. Gustitis

      Stephen Gustitis

      Lawyer Comment:

      Joan: You were a pleasure to work with. Thank you for appreciating us and providing me a chance to help your family.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  9. Amazing lawyer: Caring, Professional, and VERY Responsive

    Posted by Audrey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Stephen Gustitis was truly a life saver. I didn't know what to do when I got into trouble and he made everything seem manageable. I was busy in my last year of school and he attended court for me whenever possible and made sure I was always prepared for everything. My case was not really the type that I could beat, but Mr. Gustitis would have fought for me until the end if I had let him. He is Dedicated, kind, comforting, knowledgeable, and VERY responsive. He was always there when I needed him. Even now, I ran into an issue with the DMV a year after court, and he worked with me consistently until I was able to solve the problem. I would recommend that anyone dealing with a DWI case in College Station call Stephen Gustitis. He will not only do everything in his power to help you, but he will help ease the everyday stresses that go along with the whole horrific experience. I couldn't have found a better lawyer to represent me.

  10. Efficient and Straightforward

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Gustitis.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Gustitis took my case and handled it in a manner that best accommodated by goals. I was charged with a DWI and it was reduced to a lesser charge. He was tactful, accommodating, and professional. I would definitely recommend him.