Nicholas Robin Westbrook’s Reviews

Nicholas Robin Westbrook

Average Rating

Based on 55 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Nick Westbrook - Awesome!!

    Posted by Rose & Erin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    When my daughter and I were seeking legal help we picked Nick from the phone book and not knowing if he was reputable or not we jumped right in and can say we could not have picked anyone to help us any better than Nick and his staff. He is very personable and easy to work with . I would highly recommend Nick for all the above ratings. AAAA++++

  2. Chapter 7

    Posted by Dave, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Although my case was a little out of the norm, Mr Westbrook was very competent handling my case.
    He kept me informed and was diligent in pursuing the requirements of my case.

  3. Pleasantly Surprised

    Posted by Kalvin and Eunice, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Mr. Westbrook made filing Chapter 7 Bankruptcy as painless as it could be. He and his Assistant, Jessica, walked us through the entire process. They were very professional, kind and courteous. He worked with us by scheduling our appointments on Saturday. While most lawyers would have insisted on seeing us Monday thru Friday. He allowed us to set-up a reasonable payment plan. Although no one wants to file Bankruptcy. If there is no other option; in our opinion, the Westbrook Law Firm is the Best in Houston.

  4. The Best lawer

    Posted by Peter, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I filed chapter 7 with Nick and he brought some very creative solutions to my financial problems. He had ideas that other lawers did not mention to me. A+

  5. Great working with you.

    Posted by Danh, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Westbrook was very on top of my case and got everything done accordingly. Would definitely ask for Mr. Westbrook legal advice if I do come across something legal.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I just want to say, Mr Westbrook was owesome! He was honest with me and very knowledgeable. He assisted me with a lot of patience and answered all my questions. He really made me feel comfortable with the proccess. I would recommend him and his staff to any of my friends... Thank you again.

  7. Relief at last!

    Posted by Karen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    To be perfectly honest I feel like Nicholas Westbrook has helped me get my life back. He was able to meet with me in Northwest Houston which is my area of town and I was able to get an appointment within a day after calling his office. His website listed the documents needed to start the process and I was able to make payment which really helped my situation..... his chapter 7 bankruptcy fee is very reasonable. When the mortgage industry went through a slump a few years ago I found myself having to take a job with a much lower salary which made it hard to make ends meet. I struggled for years making payments on my debts with only pennies left over, I finally reached a point and said "I can't do this any longer". My credit rating was excellent and my credit scores were in the 800s , I worked very hard to keep it that way and I'm no slacker. This is why it was such a hard decision for me to file for bankruptcy...... I think I was literally sick for about month over it, but after working with Nicholas he made it a less stressful situation for me. He worked quickly and communicated with me by phone or email if he needed anything. His receptionist Jessica is the best she was always pleasant and helpful every time I called the office. If anyone finds themselves in a financial situation and need to file bankruptcy call attorney Nicholas Westbrook he's the man for the job!

  8. Filing Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My wife and I had the privilege of working with Mr. Westbrook. He and his staff (Jessica) were always very helpful in answering any and all questions and or concerns that we had. Our case had different issues than the normal bankruptcy would have. He spent a lot of time researching the law pertaining to our circumstance to make sure that things went smoothly. On the day of our hearing we were in and out in a matter of maybe 30 minutes with no complications at all! He is a very knowledgeable attorney in this area of the law. We would highly recommend him to anyone!

  9. Painless and Efficient

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    If you want a reliable attorney to represent you who communicates well, gets things done efficiently, and who is willing to put in the extra effort to do the work correctly, then Mr. Westbrook is the right person for you. My wife and I did a lot of research before selecting an attorney in the Houston area and nobody compares to the level of professionalism that Mr. Westbrook displays. He is knowledgeable, punctual, affordable, and very organized. One of the best characteristics we encountered was the way in which he communicates. Mr. Westbrook would respond to our emails and phone calls within the same day in most cases. Lastly, he has a great working relationship with the trustees in the Houston area and he understands how the bankruptcy system works. We would definitely recommend Mr. Westbrook for anyone in need of bankruptcy legal assistance.

  10. A+ Attorney

    Posted by Katrina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Westbrook.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Westbrook and his Team were great. During the consultation, I was confident that I had selected a great attorney. They made a difficult time for me much much easier. I can say many positive things, but what stood out the most....He responded to my questions and concerns after hours and weekends. I didn't have to wait to the following business day. For that, I give him an A+!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

281-888-5581