Mary Elizabeth Ramos’s Reviews

Mary Elizabeth Ramos

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She is extremely knowledgeable of the law and a true blessing to anyone she represents.

    Posted by Jorge, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary 1-6 months ago.
    • Mary handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words cannot express how thankful I am to the Ramos Law Firm for handling my case. When I came to them I was in big trouble due to awful representation by my previous attorney. I had lost my first trial and was at risk of losing my children and becoming a victim of an unfair property division. I was desperate for help. So after doing a Google search and reading such great reviews on Mary Ramos I decided to make appointment with her.

    My case was very very complicated and I was scared no one would want to touch it. She took the time to listen, understand and learn the case. Actually better than I did. She is extremely knowledgeable of the law and if there is way to fight for you and get the win, she will find it.

    I don't believe anyone could have represented me better than her.
    I was amazed on how much work her and her staff put into my case. She turned the entire case around in my favor. Everyone in my family is amazed on what a wonderful attorney she is. And my ex still cannot understand what happened.

    Thank you Mary for being like an angel on my family's shoulders.
    Your represenation has made a very positive impact on my family's life and you are truly appreciated.

  2. Divorce

    Posted by Chihung, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary 6-12 months ago.
    • Mary handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Ms. Mary Elizabeth Ramos at the lowest point in my life."Lost my house, my right on kid and my future" but Ms. Mary Elizabeth Ramos had turned around my case from "Lost to Win" and I have now all what I lost in this process. She was professional, smart, confident, caring and trustworthy. I had total confidence that she would do anything in her power to help
    me. She protected my right, my justice and my future.

    I highly recommend Mary Elizabeth Ramos to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, smart, and honest attorney for family divorce.

  3. My Sister's Child Custody/Support Case

    Posted by Eternity, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary 6-12 months ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Custody matter.

    My sister was Ms. Ramos's client for her Family Law Case, fighting for both primary custody and child support. I was very apprehensive because my sister's previous lawyer was not great, and we hired on Ms. Ramos very late in the case. This did not hinder us, though, as I thought it would. Ramos took in lots of information in very little time, and although my sister (whom is forgetful) forget to give important information at times, Ramos worked very well at highlighting the little information my sister provided, and also the info we gave her very last minute! That alone was AMAZING! During trial, I must say I was fearful when she wasn't objecting the opposing party, but it was all apart of Ramos's technique! She was able to dig out information that we weren't even aware of, that really gave my case the upper hand! Her style of law is very unique and she appears very soft and subtle, but she is a fighter and wins. She is understanding and caring, definitely passionate about family law! If she could win our case in a matter of about 3 months with LOADS of information, imagine what she could for yours!

  4. Saved the day! Never could have done it without them!

    Posted by Oscar, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was referred to Mary Ramos (and her staff) I was in big trouble. My wife filed false paperwork stating there was abuse in our marriage and I was about to lose everything. A lawyer friend was helping me, but the case was over his head, and he was completely honest, and he said if I didnt respond quickly I would lose everything, not only my house, but visitation with my 2 daughters. He told me I needed to call Mary Ramos & Associates, that it was my only chance. The day that Mary Ramos took over the case, everything turned around, they really took control and I felt for the first time my side of the divorce would be heard.

    In the end Mary Ramos and her staff (Jessica was amazing) managed to save me. My house sold yesterday, one year after my divorce, and I actually received 50% of the sale and $13,000 that was due to me in bills from the marriage. NONE OF THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN POSSIBLE WITHOUT MARY RAMOS & ASSOCIATES. I would refer them to anyone who needs a fighter in their corner, they never gave up on me, and I promise you I had made a lot of mistakes, and my case was never an easy one.

  5. Attorney who cares!

    Posted by Jose Angel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have to say that using Ms. Ramos’ services was the best decision I made when it came to my custody case. I was fighting an uphill custody batter against my step-daughter’s biological father. My wife wasn’t available to fight for custody and as a step-dad I didn’t expect to win primary of my step-daughter, but Mary and her team made it happen. We had to go through a five day jury trial and the results were exceptional. I had so many factors playing against me, but Mary handled it extremely well. She and her staff are no quitters and do whatever necessary to make things happen. Her staff always kept me well informed, they made things easy for me, and really catered to my individual needs. I felt safe with them handling my case. I was impressed with her services, I would definitely use her again and recommend her to anybody who needs a family law attorney, especially fathers.

  6. Ramos Law Firm Divorce Proceedings

    Posted by richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My decision to use the Ramos Law Firm turned into one of the best life decisions I have made. I am extremely happy with the level of personalized service given to me at a time when I upset, confused, and felt all alone. I did not know what to do our how to choose an attorney right for me. After filtering through search engines on the internet and taking the time to endure seven prior consults with different legal firms, I found the Ramos Law Firm. I met with Mary, and walked out of there with a good level of comfort and a very strong sense of security.

    Mary utilized her team well to ensure my legal fees did not get out of hand, and the Ramos Law Firm did an excellent job with communications throughout my divorce as my questions and emails were answered same day. Although Mary’s staff did most of the daily legwork, it was Mary who personally sat by my side for every court appearance which was a very comforting feeling. Mary had a strong presence in both the family court as well as with the mediators firm.

    I have referred a close personal friend to Mary so he can modify his visitation, and a female co-worker who is struggling with a pending divorce. I am confident they will both be pleased with the results Mary and her legal team will provide. If you are in a rough situation, and you have not decided on which law firm you plan to use then do yourself a favor and go sit down and have an initial consult with Mary, and you will immediately understand how the right attorney can make the difference. A special Thanks to Mary and the Ramos Law Firm Staff, as for you Good Luck and Best Regards with your search for a great attorney. Rick C - Houston TX

  7. Definetely an attorney who knows what she is doing

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mary impressed me with her knowledge of Texas Family Law, without even having to reference the book during the initial consult. She even know the law code and section as we were discussing my case. You want someone who knows the law to the bone, especially if you are a father in Texas. She picked apart my ex spouse's attorney's proposal and found all kinds of errors and missing rights that I have as a father. Had I signed that proposal with out an attorney, I would definitely been screwed for many years. I am very happy that I hired her to represent me. Mary and her team are cost conscious and will use every effort to keep your costs low. She will offer her opinions and advice, but she does know that you are the boss in the end. Up front Mary and her team will tell you that the best form of communication with them is by email. And it is. It may seem like a disconnect from an actual person, but trust me, they are very polite and responsive. You have to understand that you are not the firms only client, and you will need to be patient during the process. Going into it, I thought this would be a very quick case. It was not. A divorce may start off amicably, but it can get ugly very quickly. The best bet you have is to make sure you provide this firm with every bit of information you can, by being honest in that information, and by meeting your deadlines. Your attorney can only best represent you when they have your full cooperation. Depending on the matter or question, you will usually get a response within an hour or a day or two with this firm. Expect a back and forth between your attorney and your spouses attorney. You will be informed of every exchange that occurs between Mary and opposing counsel. Every case is different, not all will settle the exact same way. Mine took letting Mary handle my ex's attorney, and me finally being able to reason with my spouse. Divorce is very emotional, and many people act on their emotions, and not logic. Especially when a divorce involves children. I highly recommend Mary and her team. It doesn't hurt to at least get a consultation.

  8. ONE OF A KIND ATTORNEY !!!

    Posted by FELICIA, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Mrs. Ramos in a divorce,cps, and child custody case. From the first time I met with her she was compassionate, informative, and on top of her game. The whole office staff does whatever they can to work with you and make a terrible situation as easy as possible. My process lasted almost a year and in this time frame I got a protective order, prosecuted my ex, had the cps closed, got full custody of my beautiful daughter, and my divorce was finalized. My 6 year old says Mary saved our lives. I now have a brand new life with my daughter and for the first time we both feel safe and content. Thank you Mary and Staff!!!

  9. Ms Ramos is a terrific and homoranle attormey

    Posted by Lupita EscobaRamirez-Maceda, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is in control will make sure your case is up to date, thou some of her support (employees ) ate somewhat non responsive to your questions and any hard copy of yourcase development.

    You may have to be patient and make several calls to obtain any imformation .
    Ido recommend Ms. Ramos she know-all as far as what the law is concern

  10. I recommend her to every father out there.

    Posted by Hernandez, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Ramos.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Every attorney I talked to said it was a lost case for me. She got what I needed done.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

713-225-6200