Daniel Joseph Ciment’s Reviews

Daniel Joseph Ciment

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best experience!

    Posted by Adrian, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Daniel as an attorney. He was really attentive to all my needs and really owned the situation. He was careful to explain all my options and really answered all my questions thoroughly. He won my case for me but even if he hadn't the care and attention he showed would definitely bring me back when his services are needed. Look no further for a great attorney.

  2. Civil Lawsuit Creditor vs Joe Citizen

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was solicited via a letter from Daniel Ciment secondery to a civil credit card debit case was which was broght against me in county court by a creditor who purchased my bad debit.I was so reluctent to respond to what some might consider a "junk mail solicitation". But I had nothing to loose and I responded to Daniels office in July of 2011. It was then explained to me that the laws for credit debit and creditors purchasing the debit allow for citizens to level the playing fields and have the law on your side. But you have to take the chance and fight back which I did. When I could not come to terms in negotiating my debit with the collection agency Midland Funding. I decide to pay Daniels office a reasonable amount to fight two diffrent cases between July 2011 and March 2012. This is what the collection agency do't count on. Collection agencys work under the umbrella that Joe Citizen dose't now what rights under civil law they are afforded.In my first case I owed $4500 and paid Daniels office $750 to fight the case. My case was won and drooped from county civil court w/i 30days of the calender trial.Daniel proved the case against the shady practices of the collection agency.In my second case we owed $10k and paid $1000 to Daniels office and the case was set for trial then drooped. Both cases were against Midland Funding. I tried to work out a fair offer for my debit but could not come to terms with Midland. So I felt it was in my best intrist to fight Midland Funding.Daniels Office helped me get back my finacial hardship to the road of recovery. They even allowed me to make monthly payments for the legal fees which made the case even more understanding to our dire situation.Thank you Daniel for your offices expertise!

  3. Responsive and Quick

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased and satisfied on how quickly the lawyer handled the case for me. I didn't even have to show up in court and I am very grateful and thankful to have met such a decent lawyer.

  4. Excellent service and results

    Posted by a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ciment was a true professional, after our initial meeting he kept me informed of the process and the steps that he was taking in order to get the results we were looking for.
    At the end he got the lawsuit dismissed and his work was excellent, he provided me with information and options throughout the entire process and I appreciated his letters with information I needed to have. I recommend his services to anyone who has a pending matter about financial issues.

  5. BOA, lawsuit dismissed

    Posted by james, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    lawsuit against me was dropped by BOA, this action was brought about by the actions taken by Daniel Joseph Ciment, of the law firm Heston/ Ciment. I am very pleased by the outcome of the case, and the services provided by Mr. Ciment and his staff. I highly recommend this law firm and mr. Ciment for the outstanding work that they have provided to render the outcome of this case in a positive manner.

  6. Stellar Service

    Posted by Michael, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daniel was knowledgeable, professional, and kept me informed throughout the entire process. I will definately return to him for all of my legal needs.

  7. Attorney Review

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ciment has assisted me on several matters with positive results.

  8. Exceeded Expectations

    Posted by Catherina, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have to say getting a lawyer is not something I enjoyed having to do. Nonetheless Mr. Joseph was very effective and his help lead to a swift dismissal of the lawsuit filed against me. If ever I need a lawyer again, he would be the first and only person I would call on.

  9. Excellent service

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Heston Law Firm is HIGHLY recommended by me. I will recommend them to anyone who has debt problems.
    I had a lawsuit against me WITHDRAWN, yes i said WITHDRAWN with the help of Heston Law Firm.

  10. availability

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Daniel Ciment.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Always there to answer questions I may have about my case. Yes would recommend in the future.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

713-270-4833