Anuj Arun Shah’s Reviews

Anuj Arun Shah

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Get your case solved!!

    Posted by Asciel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.

    I have nothing but the utmost respect for Mr. Anuj. Not only did he do a great job on my case, he was patient with me throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Mr. Anuj to anyone who is in need of an attorney.

  2. Excellent handling of N-400 case!!

    Posted by AT, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 1-6 months ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with several immigration lawyers over the last 10 years. I can say without any reservations that the experience of working with Dr. Shah has been the best. We approached him for the handling of our N-400 application due to the some work-related urgency to travel. He assisted us all through the process and contacted appropriate authorities explaining the situation. He always kept us posted with the latest developments in our case and we got our applications approved today. I strongly recommend Dr. Shah to anyone looking for a high-quality immigration attorney.

  3. Knowledgeable/Honest Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 1-6 months ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Shah is not only a great lawyer but a great person. He did a great job at always keeping me informed as well making me feel confident that my case would be approved. Mr. Shah is very compassionate, he referred me to a non-profit lawyer for another relative's case instead of trying to charge for his services. He also answered questions that were not related to my case. Best of all, the interviewing immigration officer complimented him and said that I was lucky to have found him.

  4. Hard working lawyer for his clients

    Posted by Rahim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.

    Needing a lawyer in your life is one of the worst thing one would accept in life. May god keep us all safe and sound. But Anuj shah is acceptional. Some times lawyers don't have to be expensive to win the case. The lawyers knowledge and wisdom makes you win the case. I would strongly suggest Anuj shah as one of the best lawyers this state has. Thank you Anuj for being my lawyer.

  5. Great lawyer A++++++.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.

    Mr. Shah is an excellent lawyer. Not only is he knowledgeable but he makes you feel completely at ease. He takes the time to answer all your questions without rushing you because your time is up. He is the best lawyer I have encounter so far.

  6. Lucky I meet Anuj Shah !

    Posted by LaraF, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 6-12 months ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I feel very lucky to have met Anuj Shah. I was scared that my unexpected divorce would affect my U.S. status. After consulting three attorneys, Anuj Shah gave me to most clear and concise solution to my problem.

    My marriage ended before the conditional 2 years of my green card. I had an H-1B before and I had never been out of status. Suddenly, I had to deal with the painful divorce AND worry about how it was going to affect my immigration status..

    Anuj Shah is a brilliant immigration attorney who was kind and compassionate during a stressful period of my life. I wish I had met him 10 years ago when I moved to the U.S for the first time.

    I cannot wait to apply for citizenship with him !

  7. Non-immigrant Visa stuck in 221(G)

    Posted by Tan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 6-12 months ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Choosing a right attorney is THE MOST crucial decision in a case. I am glad that i chose Anuj to handle my case. My ordeal started in 2012 when I applied for non-immigrant Visa and since I had a prior DV case, my Visa was put on hold under section 221(G). For about an year there was no movement and my Visa remained on hold. Then I contacted Anuj over phone and provided him my case details. He patiently heard my case and was very professional in explaining what he can and cannot do to help me. He actively followed up with Consulate and presented them with all the facts. Looped in local congressional office for their support. And after his persistent efforts, i finally got Visa stamped. Without his efforts, this was not possible. Throughout the course of the case, he promptly responded to my queries and provided updates frequently.
    I would definitely recommend him for all immigration issues.
    Thanks Anuj.

  8. great lawyer!

    Posted by Janet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 1-3 years ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.

    Anuj Shah took my husbands case 3 years ago after his residence was taken away for a criminal case, in less than three months he came out a US CITIZEN! Best immigration lawyer in town, im actually rehiring him for different case tomorrow! Definetely recommend him!

  9. EXCELENT LAWYER

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 1-3 years ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.

    He was very positive and knowledgeable on all aspects of my case. And he really made me feel confident about it, which turned out to be a great success. I am an American thanks to his help and expert advice.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Manikandan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 1-3 years ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Anuj Shah was the sixth attorney whom I contacted regarding my case. He is a very knowledgeable and a responsible person. He was very patient and understood the entire case history of mine and acted swiftly to process my case. He had various options to approach my case, which I felt was very good. He contacted various resources to help me find a solution, which I think he went up and beyond to fulfil his client's needs. I am extremely happy and thankful to him for getting the job done and will contact him for my future needs as well.

713-975-1128