Anuj Arun Shah’s Reviews

Anuj Arun Shah

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great lawyer!

    Posted by Janet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 1-3 years ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.

    Anuj Shah took my husbands case 3 years ago after his residence was taken away for a criminal case, in less than three months he came out a US CITIZEN! Best immigration lawyer in town, im actually rehiring him for different case tomorrow! Definetely recommend him!

  2. Look away

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 6-12 months ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.

    I sincerely think he should close down this shop and law practice before any further damage to anybody else. To become slightly better as this doesn't seen to be your forte, he needs to go to law school again and will be done after 10 + years.or he should do something else, at least that will be a hard earn money and you will win back our respect.

    We had ask for his advice in green card case. Due to his ill-advice and letter we got our case denied. Instead of apologizing or being sincere about the case, he started abusing USCIS. Anuj keeps on talking round and round without any solution provided.. Please look somewhere else guys. I typically do not write any positive or negative review but this my first review imagine he is that bad!

  3. EXCELENT LAWYER

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 6-12 months ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.

    He was very positive and knowledgeable on all aspects of my case. And he really made me feel confident about it, which turned out to be a great success. I am an American thanks to his help and expert advice.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Manikandan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 6-12 months ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Anuj Shah was the sixth attorney whom I contacted regarding my case. He is a very knowledgeable and a responsible person. He was very patient and understood the entire case history of mine and acted swiftly to process my case. He had various options to approach my case, which I felt was very good. He contacted various resources to help me find a solution, which I think he went up and beyond to fulfil his client's needs. I am extremely happy and thankful to him for getting the job done and will contact him for my future needs as well.

  5. Amazing Lawyer!!

    Posted by Karyn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 1-3 years ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Shah helped us with our legal case when all other lawyers said there was "no hope" He was very professional, great communication and got us the result we were seeking. Couldn't ask for a better immigration lawyer, he definitely knows immigration law.

  6. EXTRAORDINARY LAWYER!!!

    Posted by Tavita Garcia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 1-3 years ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Where to start.... Mr. Anuj is the guy you want to take your case to. He is very punctual, up-front, sincere, and so many more qualities that now a days is so hard to find in a lawyer. Have you ever heard " First impression" before?? well, Mr. Anuj will win your trust with his first meeting. He won mine at First impression. No other lawyer wanted to take my case. I had NOTHING going for me. Mr. Anuj stepped up, took my case and here i am now writing a report on him. I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Anuj! Thank you very much Anuj my family and I are honestly grateful.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Alejandra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.

    Mr. Shah works hard to get his clients results. He cares deeply about his work and the impact it has on the client’s lives. He’s courteous, ethical, committed, and trustworthy. He speaks many languages and his Spanish is excellent. I would definitely recommend him.

  8. Immigration extraordinaire at your service!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.

    Anuj is an amazing lawyer with a dynamic personaility. A very generous and kind hearted and an all around a good person. I personally got a chance to work with him and i truly must say that he is one dedicated lawyer. Not only to his clients but to his friends as well. This i can testify too as throughout my time working with him we became good friends. I highly recommend him as a lawyer and i can honestly say that you will not be disappointed. Be sure to talk to him about his diet. It is absolutely amazing!

  9. AWESOME LAWYER!!!!!!

    Posted by Elma, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj 1-3 years ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is a geat lawyer. He helped me with my immigration problem as soon as i spoke to him i knew i was with the right person. He is a very carying lawyer and explains to detail. I would highly recommen him. He helped me get my papers in 3 months!!. He is the kind a lawyer you want to go to if you want to feel secure and comfortable he treats everyone like family!

  10. Amazing Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anuj Shah.
    • I hired Anuj more than 3 years ago.
    • Anuj handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to the US in 1989. I thought everything was fine. I got arrested by the immigration police last year because of a crime I did in 1993. They were going to deport me. I went to three other lawyers and everybody took my money. They said there wasn't nothing they could do. I went to Mr. Anuj and he studied my case carefully. He came to visit me in detention and he was always talking to my wife, even at night and on weekends. He got me out, and he got my case thrown out of the court. I am able to stay here in the US with my wife and 5 children and my parents. Mr. Anuj literally saved my life. I will send all my friends to him. We were very lucky to find him.

713-975-1128