J L Carpenter’s Reviews

J L Carpenter

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST IN TEXAS!!!

    Posted by Scottie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.
    • I hired J Carpenter 6-12 months ago.
    • J Carpenter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    J.l. is an excellent attorney. She believed in my innocence and fought hard for me at trial. Ms. Carpenter is very intelligent and proficient in Texas law. On an off note, she's very attractive also.

  2. 100% Would Recommend JL Carpenter!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.
    • I hired J Carpenter 1-6 months ago.
    • J Carpenter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On 1/2 day notice she showed up to court for my son and was able to get him a great deal! She was very calming and completely took charge and got the job done fast. She was very knowledgable of the courts and judge and knew exactly what to do. IF we ever needed a lawyer, she would be the first person I call.

  3. Trustworthy, Honest, and Cares!!!

    Posted by Corbin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.
    • I hired J Carpenter 6-12 months ago.
    • J Carpenter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I replaced two previous attorneys before I finally found Ms. Carpenter. She is the best defense attorney I have used so far. She and her staff always returns my phone calls promptly. Many attorneys will brush you off if they don't see a large amount of money in the equation, but that is NOT the case with Ms. Carpenter. She keeps her word and will fight for you when many "other" attorneys would brush you off. She is not scared of a challenge or fight either with the courts/system. She is VERY knowledgeable and has worked miracles where other attorneys have told me what I wanted was impossible. I am truly blessed to have finally found a caring and honest attorney that will fight for her clients and not just "talk the talk". If you are looking for an honest attorney with the utmost integrity, look no further!!! I will continue to use her for all my legal needs and will HIGHLY recommend her to friends and family.

  4. J L did a great job for us!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.
    • I hired J Carpenter 6-12 months ago.
    • J Carpenter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the first time anyone in our family ever needed a lawyer for any reason. JL did a great job of explaining our options to us. She was very calm and presented herself in such a way that gave us complete confidence in her ability. She went above and beyond what we expected of her. We would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needs an excellent lawyer.

  5. Truth Seeker

    Posted by Zachary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.
    • I hired J Carpenter 6-12 months ago.
    • J Carpenter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    From the very beginning J.L. listened and understood my situation. Her experience in this field has given her an amazing wisdom and insight as her initial impressions rung unquestionably true the more the facts of the case began to stack up. She made my entire experience painless, efficient and smooth. And though life has a way of throwing bumps our way, she never failed to be there, to listen and address all of my concerns. On more than one occasion she toke time from her personal life and family to keep me updated, calm, and reassured that we were on the right path. J.L. Carpenter helped me clear my name, she walked effortlessly into the burning building that my life had become, she picked me up and walked me out to the safety. She's my lawyer and my hero.

    1. J L Carpenter

      J L Carpenter

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm completely moved by this review. Thank you.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  6. case dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.
    • I hired J Carpenter 1-3 years ago.
    • J Carpenter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jl Carpenter is a great lawyer. Had 2 cases both dismissed. She stuck with me all the way through the end. I highly recommened her if your looking for a good trustworthy lawyer.

  7. Helped My Husband with an issue!

    Posted by Tanya, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.
    • I hired J Carpenter 1-3 years ago.
    • J Carpenter handled my Transportation matter.

    My husband needed some advice on a traffic ticket that was unfairly issued. She normally doesn't handle tickets but she went to court for him and did an excellent job handling this case for us. She responsive and informed!

  8. lawyer review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.
    • I hired J Carpenter 1-3 years ago.
    • J Carpenter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have had the great experience of JLs assistance in a case for my grandson, I found JL to be very compassionate in regard to her work and kept me informed about what to expect in this situation so that there were no surprises. I feel that she worked hard for the right outcome and I would definitely hire her services again should I have a need.

  9. An Excellent Attorney

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.

    I have and the opportunity to work with JL Carpenter twice in the past few years and on both occasions, her level of support, communication and professionalism was exceptional. I know of her past experience in the legal field, prior to JL opening her own law firm, and of her dedication to her family. She is very personable, focusing on objectively obtaining the best results possible in given situation, utilizing all available resources to her. I would not hesitate to utilize her firm again in the future and can strongly recommend her work and professional handling of the cases she manages.

  10. One of a kind, the best you can find !!

    Posted by Brandon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J Carpenter.
    • I hired J Carpenter 6-12 months ago.
    • J Carpenter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was unfortunately in a circumstance that would have devistated myself my wife's and kid's lives forever. So I had to hire an attorney. I hired an attorney that just wasn't willing to listen to me or fight for my rights. Someone recommended JL Carpenter/Rambin! From the very first phone call her staff was so nice and professional! They didn't just act as if I was another paycheck, they treated me as a person and not just a client. JL, Danita and Ross are they most kind and catering people I have ever met in there profession and just as kind and caring as individuals .Danita stuck by me right along with JL and Ross! JL, is a kind and compassionate person, who cares about her clients as if they are family. She will stand by your side to the very end, she will fight and give her best no matter what the circumstances are! She will take all the facts and give it her all! She took my case to trail and never made me feel as if I was making a wrong choice. The jury came back "NOT GUILTY" but I would have been just as happy with her by my side even if the verdict was other wise, cause I knew she gave it her all and didn't try to take the easy way out. JL,Danita an Ross give 110% to make a bad situation as easy and as comfortable as possible. I couldn't possible put on paper how great of people JL, Danita and Ross are! Nor could I possibly say enough good things about JL and her staff . If you ever find yourself in a circumstance that requires an attorney, you would be doing yourself a favor by looking up JL and her amazing staff ! No matter the circumstance or outcome you will be happy to have this law firm on your side! Thank you JL, Danita and Ross for just being you! You all are just amazing people!! Again I can't say enough great things about JL and her staff!

713-201-6767