Bobby Dale Barina’s Reviews

Bobby Dale Barina

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Defense Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can say my world was turned upside down, and never thought I would need the assistance of an attorney. While conducting a Google search, I found Bobby Dale Barina. After reading their home page, my gut said go with them, and I’m glad I did. They are very professional and gave me great advice along the way. When I thought that all hope was gone, the expert advice of the talented lawyers and staff helped me every step of the way. I was never kept in the dark, and was always advised of the steps I needed to take. My case was later dismissed and I was able to work on getting my life back together. I highly recommend these professionals to anyone in need of a great defense attorney.

  2. Very competent and effective representation

    Posted by Laura, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby 6-12 months ago.
    • Bobby handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Barina as my attorney in a child custody case earlier this year. He did a good job of letting me know what needed to be done to get the child support adjusted for my son. His staff was extremely helpful when Mr. Barina was otherwise indisposed, and they knew what was going on everytime I asked. I appreciate the team effort put forward by Mr. Barina and his employees. His associate attorney even went to court one time when I couldn't and that saved having to get the case reset which would have taken longer. I appreciate everything you all did for me. Thank you.

  3. Very Knowledgeable, Informative, Empathetic, and Fast! Very Satisfied...

    Posted by CORENE, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My attorney represented me for my Military Divorce that also included, Child Custody and Support for my 4 year old daughter and Military Retirement Benefits and spousal support for myself. The entire staff that I worked with especially Leslie (Paralegal) kept me informed every step of the way and always looked out for what was best for my daughter and I. At first I was very nervous to hire an attorney without flying back to Texas to meet with them in person but after one phone call and email correspondence I did in fact hire Bobby Dale Barina to represent me and my daughter. I have never formerly met any of the staff but I feel like I have known them for years. My Divorce was finalized this month April 2014 and I received everything I asked for. Yes I recommend Bobby Dale Barina Law Firm for anyone who is looking for an attorney that will do whatever it takes to get what you deserve!!! Again I am very satisfied and pleased. Divorce is never an easy thing to go through and it was very rough for me in the beginning but thanks to the Bobby Dale Barina Law Firm the ending was much more smoother for me and my daughter. Thank You Again to Paralegal Leslie Sawyer, Attorney Bobby Barina, and Attorney Tyler J Woudwyk for all of your time, patience, and understanding on my case.

  4. Beware of this Attorney

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Child Support matter.

    I am currently a client of Mr. Barina's in the past two months I have left several messages and he has failed to return any of my calls. Upon his professional suggestion instead of going to court I agreed to meditation, the opposing client has failed to set an appointment, we even came to an agreement and then nothing for very close to 3 months. I have sent messages to him, called him, I have even requested to set a new court date due to the lack of communication from the opposing party and yet no reply. I would not recommend him, they are very friendly at the beginning but as time passes so does their helpfulness. I honestly do not know what steps to take next and feel I may have to spend more money hiring a different lawyer.

  5. My prefered attorney

    Posted by Erick, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Child Support matter.

    I employed Mr. Barina's law firm at the end of August of this year. When I called all these different law firms no one called me back except Mr. Barina from his private cell. His call back was prompt, as soon as I explained the situation without hesitation he explained that we needed to modify and register the order with Texas. He was sympathetic to my situation, being out of a job is very difficult I am now retired due to the injuries I suffered in a deployed environment. As soon as I hung up I felt relieved I just had this peace of mind. I have been working with his paralegal Ms. Sawyer, she has been working my case, she is an exceptional paralegal. I even sent her a message telling her she was the best paralegal. She is very professional, courteous and respectful. This case has been very debilitating for me so much worrying and aspirations that justice will be served. I have a court date this week, I will provide an update when my case has concluded and give the rest of my experience with this law firm. V/R Retired U.S. Army Combat Vet

  6. Really good results

    Posted by J.W., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Barina and his staff helped me with my complicated and stressful case. After 10 years with my husband, we still couldn't agree on anything! We're both in the military, so we had some confusing issues to try to figure out between the house, kids and retirement issues. They helped me understand my rights and develop a plan to get the things that were most important to me. We were able to maintain open communication and work out a visitation schedule that works for our unique situation. And the fact that we did this peacefully, makes it easier on the kids, I think. I am very happy with the work Bobby and Leslie did for my family and have even referred a friend to them.

  7. He fought for me when others would not

    Posted by ronald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He fought for me when I was accused of a crime. Ever other lawyer told me to plead out, but not him. He listened to what I wanted and he helped me.

  8. Bob Barina is brilliant

    Posted by Julia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I appreciate everything Mr. Barina did for me and my family. He was not cheap, but he was worth every penny. I made the mistake of going cheap last time, and it cost me a lot more money in the end. This time, I went with a Board Certified attorney and everything went my way!

  9. Great and Helpful

    Posted by Marla, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bobby helped me greatly! He help me through the most stressful time of my life!!!

  10. Do Not Use

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bobby Barina.
    • I hired Bobby more than 3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He does not see you or return calls or emails, you pay for an attorney but get someone who looks to you the client for help and answers in the court room. He over looks many things that are important to your case when the evidence is sitting right in front of him. I would not use him at all and if you do be prepared to make a complaint with the state bar as I have had to do now.