Bart Charles Craytor’s Reviews

Bart Charles Craytor

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 5 Star Attorney

    Posted by LeAnna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bart Craytor.
    • I hired Bart 6-12 months ago.
    • Bart handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Craytor is an excellent attorney. He exhibits a high level of intelligence and knowledge of his field. I felt he was genuinely concerned about the outcome of my case. He kept me in the loop and updated. I will definitely use him again in the future, should the need arise.

  2. Knowledgeable and Persistent

    Posted by Francesca, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bart Craytor.
    • I hired Bart 6-12 months ago.
    • Bart handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Bart Craytor, was knowledgeable and persistent in handling my case, he worked on my case even though I reside in another state, he kept me up to date on the case and worked hard to get it resolved, I would highly recommend him to anyone who might have a legal matter.

  3. Exceptional Performance

    Posted by Monique, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bart Craytor.
    • I hired Bart 6-12 months ago.
    • Bart handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Craytor 's performance as my husband's representative was admirable. He is personable, generous, and very efficient. He was able to get the court system to concede that my husband had been wrongly convicted and that his constitutional right to freedom of speech had been denied him. Mr. Crayter kept us informed with personal communications, computer links, and emails that allowed us to know what was happening throughout the procedure. I would gladly recommend Mr. Craytor to any one seeking proficient help in dealing with the TX court system.

  4. An amazing attorney, a good Christian, someone you can really trust.

    Posted by Steven, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bart Craytor.
    • I hired Bart 6-12 months ago.
    • Bart handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Craytor was prompt and concise with his emails to me, and I found that his knowledge helped expedite the entire process. He showed true caring and compassion while dealing with the court system on my behalf. Bart is the only lawyer I would recommend to anyone who needs council.

  5. Son in Trouble

    Posted by Nancy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bart Craytor.
    • I hired Bart 6-12 months ago.
    • Bart handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son got into a bit of trouble and we ended up needing a Lawyer. I have to say Bart was the best he kept us well informed and up to date on any and all going on's in our case. This happen to be a Rape case and the accused was innocent and had to be proven. Mr. Craytor went above and beyond all efforts to help us and did a great job in doing so. I would recommend Mr. Craytor to anyone.

  6. For a genuine and trustworthy attourney look no further...

    Posted by Amy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bart Craytor.
    • I hired Bart 1-3 years ago.

    I am so happy with my choice to have Bart as my attorney. He has helped me every step of the way. As a result of all of his time and effort he has rescued my life! If you want an efficient attorney that truely cares and understands what is in your best interest, depending on your situation, I would highly recommend Bart Craytor. My stress level is much lower than it was before I became his client. I am appreciative and very grateful that I selected Bart Craytor to be my attorney.

  7. Excellent Representation with Integrity!

    Posted by Brett, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bart Craytor.
    • I hired Bart 1-3 years ago.
    • Bart handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Bart Craytor! Bart took our probation revocation and came up with the best possible solution for us.

    Mr. Craytor stands for what is right and fights for his clients. He took a personal interest and will do whatever makes sense to achieve the best outcome for his client. Mr. Craytor's knowledge of the legal system and experience from having worked as a public defender and municipal prosecutor are invaluable.

    Mr. Craytor went well beyond what any other attorney would do including answering several emails with questions without additional charges. He even answered questions and emails after the court sentencing and judgement were entered. (most attorney's walk away after sentencing and judgement!) Mr. Craytor was so responsive to emails and answering questions, going above and beyond, that I felt compelled to actually send him $500 more than what we agreed upon upfront.

    I would hire Bart again and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a high value (you get way more than you pay for), fights for your rights with high ethics type of attorney.

  8. The very best in his field.... and then some...

    Posted by Amy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bart Craytor.
    • I hired Bart 1-3 years ago.
    • Bart handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Craytor handled my case with such concern and eagerness to help even when others lawyers didnt want to represent me.... He dug his heels in at the get go and clearly demonstrated a sincere compassion for my well being and ultimate freedom.... He sat the bar very high, and I'm proud to have had him as my attorney.. Words simply cant express my gratitude for his part in giving me my life back.....