Back to Tom’s Profile

Client Review

Tom has received 17 client reviews

Excellent law firm!!!

Posted by: a Debt Collection client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom 1-6 months ago.

Tom handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

From my very first contact with Tom, he made feel so much more at ease with my unexpected lawsuit. Very informative with debt collection and took time to speak with me and answer the many questions I had. He worked out a great payment plan to accommodate my financial situation. Other assistants in the office were always so helpful and nice with any phone calls or emails that I sent to them. To top it all off Tom was able to get my case dismissed! It was just a load off my shoulders. I hope I won't need to deal with another debt collection lawsuit but if I do I will not hesitate to hire Tom again!

top-notch attorney! I highly recommend!

Posted by: a Debt Collection client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom 1-6 months ago.

Tom handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have dealt with my fair share of lawyers in the past and Tom Thomas' office is by far one of the most superb law firms around. Mr. Thomas and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. Mr. Thomas is quick and responsive. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Best Consumer Debt Attorney in Texas!!!

Posted by: a Debt Collection client 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom 6-12 months ago.

Tom handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Tom last year after interviewing several other attorneys in the field. I found him to be professional and honest. He made me feel comfortable with my very stressful situation. He responded to me every time I called (which was a lot). He explained everything to me and eased my fears. Ultimately my case was dismissed!! Thank you so much for all of your help!! I would recommend Mr. Thomas to anyone being sued by a debt collector!!

Great Attorneys!

Posted by: a Lawsuits & Disputes client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom < 1 month ago.

Tom handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I’ve dealt with quite a few lawyers over the years—more than I’d like to---but this law firm is truly the best. They are responsive, helpful, knowledgeable and settled my case for far less than I owed. The cost of their services is far less than what I would have paid had I tried to handle this myself or hired someone else, I’m sure. I am so happy that I found them when I did, and I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Smartest lawyer around ...

Posted by: a client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

My case was due to a administrative mistake from out of state court office. Tom was quick to identify what could have happened and worked diligently with the other states court office and even educated them in what could have happened. I was extremely grateful that I went to Tom with my problem. Can’t thank him enough. Tom identified and resolved the issue in a very timely manner (same day). I also work with other attorneys in the DFW area and no one I have met comes close to Tom's caliber as an attorney and as a individual with high principles and excellent work ethics. One of the smartest (has a knack for humor too) around who likes getting the job done right the first time. Highly recommend Tom for any legal advise. He is the Best!

Great Law Firm!

Posted by: a Debt Settlement client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom 1-3 years ago.

Tom handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had an old Judgment against me from a credit card debt lawsuit from several years ago that I discovered when I was trying to refinance my house. I tried to get it taken car of on my own, but I was not able to make much progress. I hired the Law Office of Tom M. Thomas II and they were able to quickly negotiate a settlement for me that was very favorable. They answered all of my questions quickly and directly and also made sure that the legal paperwork was taken care of for me. I was very happy and would highly recommend them for any type of credit card debt judgment case. 2 thumbs up!

Excellent Customer Care

Posted by: Sylvia, a Debt Collection client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom 1-6 months ago.

Tom handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My case was taken by Tom M Thomas, we spoke briefly on the phone and I provided my documentation for his review. We spoke again briefly and he advised he would represent me. I made my deposit for service and we moved forward. Tom called me a couple of weeks later to advise the court had dismissed the case and that he would be returning the deposit made as the matter was resolved. Awesome news to me, have to give him two thumbs up for the great news and also for the return of my deposit. Thanks again Tom!

Absolutely the BEST law firm!

Posted by: a Debt Collection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom 1-3 years ago.

Tom handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The Tom Thomas law firm did a fabulous job for me. My debt lawsuit was dismissed by the filing party. If not for Mr. Thomas, Whitney, and the rest of the staff, I am sure I would be on the hook with a judgement. I think they did a very good job representing me. I highly recommend them to anyone needing an attorney's services.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: BG, a Debt Collection client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom 1-3 years ago.

Tom handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was a defendant in a "bad debt" lawsuit. The plaintiff had served me papers and was threatening a default judgment. So I hired this law firm (Tom Thomas) to defend me. They got my debt lawsuit dismissed. This is an excellent law firm. They kept me informed at all times and sent me the documentation for my files. Well worth the money,

Got the job done!

Posted by: Khalela, a Debt Collection client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tom Thomas

I hired Tom more than 3 years ago.

Tom handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Tom was so great! I had no idea what I was getting into when I started recieving these notices in the mail about court dates. I called Tom and immediately felt at ease. He definitely did his homework and it turned out that this company was trying to sue me using false evidence and secondly the jurisdiction had already expired. Apparently this company has a history of making things up to prove their case, and their is actually a class action law suit against them. Tom settled this in no time, took about a week and my case was thrown out. He is very upfront about his costs and there are no hidden fees. He is extremely affordable. I would recommend him to my friends and family God forbid they are ever in a similar circumstance. No complaints!