Patrick J. Mclain’s Reviews

Patrick J. Mclain

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Military Lawyer You Will Ever Find.

    Posted by Warrant Officer Mike M., a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick 1-6 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Military Law matter.

    Patrick McLain is the VERY BEST!!
    He completely cared, took my case personally, always made me feel as though I was his most important client, and was knowledgeable on all subjects. I give him the highest rating possible and totally recommend him to anyone who is facing an up hill battle with all odds against them.

  2. Outstanding

    Posted by Eddy, a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Admiralty / Maritime matter.

    I would highly recommend Patrick McLain, to anyone needing professional representation.
    He's a no nonsense attorney, that didn't sugar coat any thing for me, I felt that he was truthful and honest as the day was long.
    His staff was very courteous and responsive, to all my calls and e-mails.
    The verdict is still out on my case, but I will say that if the judge listened to his closing augment, that he knocked it outta the park.

  3. Military Law

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Military Law matter.

    I recently hired Mr. McLain back in June of 2013. I was facing a General Court Martial for allegations of Rape and Sexual Assault as well as unlawful force. This could have placed me not only behind bars for life, but worst of all I would have lost my loving family to include my wife and three children as well as my career and a registered sex offender for the rest of my life. When I met Mr. McLain, he reviewed my case and assured me that it was a winnable case. He did not hesitate for one second to get to the bottom of the truth! I often wondered if he ever slept because he was always available and working diligently on my case. Not only was Mr. McLain determined to help me and my family, he was passionate about his work and devoted to doing the best job that he possibly could with his Team. After a four day trial, I was acquitted of all charges. Lastly, not only is Mr. McLain the best Lawyer that I have ever met, he is also a caring person who truly cares about the people he works with and around. Once again Sir, Thank you for everything not only from me, but from my family.

  4. Command Sergeant Major

    Posted by Wil, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Fraud matter.

    I was a Command Sergeant Major with 28 years in the Army facing 68 years in prison under General Court Martial for fraud and various other trumped up charges. Mr. McLain put me to work right away helping to prepare my own defense. His skill and diligence was apparent from the very beginning. His staff is skilled and very organized and reliable. He took the fight to the Commanding General and not only got my case converted to a General Level Article -15 but I was eventually exonerated from All charges. Mr. McLain not only saw me through the roughest time of my life but he saved my career. He opened my eyes to how the Judicial system works in the Military and he made me feel like I was an important part of my own defense. You can't go wrong with putting Mr. McLain on your team.

  5. Thank You

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have spent months trying to write this. How do you write a review for Patrick J. Mclain. This man saved my life and the words on this paper just don’t seem enough.

    I hired Patrick in November 2010 when I was charged with a capital crime in Texas. He presented himself as a professional, confident, understanding man. He discussed the law, the charges and what the next months and years would hold before trail. With no guarantee he said WE WILL WIN THIS CASE, he maintained this for 2 ½ years.

    In March 2013, after a 4 ½ day trail, the jury returned a verdict of NOT GUILTY.

    Patrick J Mclain has the undying support of his office staff and most of all his family. They stand with him in all he does in life and for all he does for his clients. Patrick has truly become a good friend and if anyone needs an attorney that will stand with you during your time of trouble, look no further. Patrick J. Mclain is this man.

  6. A True Blessing

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McLain took on my case in its infancy over two years ago. As the case grew, it was also pushed back several times. The best way to descibe the case could be the biblical account of David and Goliath. Mr. McLain not only took on my case, but he internalized it and gave it his whole heart. At times, he felt not only like my lawyer, but like a father figure. He assured me that he would take care of me and prove my innocence, and that he did. I am so greatful to him and his staff for their professionalism, kindness, and dedication. Many times throughtout this legal battle, Mr. McLain made me feel like I was his only client...that is just how much dedication and attention he devotes to his clientele. Because of this man and his staff, I am able to continue my military career. BOTTOM LINE: Mr. McLain is not only a great lawyer and friend, but also a true blessing.

  7. TDR to Perm Med Retirement

    Posted by Chip, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It took some time to make it happen, but it did just like Patrick said, he is a hard charging guy that can help you get what you deserve, Thanks to him I am now able to get on with my life.

  8. OUTSTANDING!!

    Posted by Timothy, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With 18 yrs of service I was going to a show/cause hearing with the possibility of ending my career and losing my retirement. I contacted Mr. McLain, provided him the details, and he was up front and straight forward with me about my situation. After thinking it over, I hired Mr. McLain to defend me. Mr. McLain aggressively handled my case, provided outstanding guidance and kept me informed. Always available whenever I needed to talk or had questions. Mr. McLain was straightforward in what he needed and expected of me. He also ensured that I was taken care of when I had to testify as part of an Article 32 hearing for former staff members. I was retained in the Marine Corps and now I am able to continue my career. Hiring Mr. McLain was the best decision I have made and was the best money I have ever spent. Unlike many attorneys, If you hire Mr. McLain, Mr. McLain handles your case. Not another attorney that works at his office. OUTSTANDING!!!

  9. OUTSTANDING.

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Because of my foreign birth, my Air Force career seemed unjustly doomed. Mr. McLain could not possibly have been more understanding, knowledgeable and proffessional. He took the facts of my case, and because he knew exactly how to express exactly what needed to be expressed, my case didn't even go to DOHA. Mr. McLain really is, based on my own personal experience, a true proffessional, an ace at his job (aside from apparently honest and ethical human being). There wasn't a question or concern that I had, during an entire year, that wasn't competently addressed, at times long past normal business hours. I highly, highly recommend Mr. McLain and the professionals he chooses for his team.

  10. Great lawyer, great human being

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Mclain.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a TCU professor, I was facing trumped-up charges and a hostile media frenzy. Patrick McClain was part of my defense team. He was compassionate and effective. All of the charges went away. Patrick McClain is a skilled criminal defense attorney and a good human being.

Call now for a free consultation.

214-416-9100