Kevin Blake Ross’s Reviews

Kevin Blake Ross

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best representation

    Posted by gloria, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Ross.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Kevin Ross for your needs. Mr. Ross, was attentive to all aspects of my sons case. We were always informed of court dates in plenty of time. When we had questions they were answered to our understanding. I feel that even though the case is closed he will still stay on top of anything thing that would help as far as changes that could be made. Honestly, I feel that we couldn't of asked for better representation. I appreciate all that he has done for us.

  2. Got the job done fairly

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Ross.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kevin worked with the system to resolve a legal issue which should never have existed except for the unwieldy nature of the system itself. Rather than take the easy route and accept a simple theft of service charge, Kevin pursued the facts, presented them to the prosecution and won a complete dismissal. We would recommend him to friends who are in need of legal assistance.

  3. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Craig, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Ross.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Highly skilled and knowledgeable attorney who is responsive and engaged in his client's best interests. He successfully handled a criminal matter for my son I would definitely hire him again.

  4. Professional and Meticulous, knowledgable and responsive.

    Posted by Manish, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Ross.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From our very first communication by telephone, Mr. Ross has proven himself to be concerned, knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. Not only was he efficient in addressing my every concern, but he was extremely professional and personable in the process.
    The criminal process can be very overwhelming and confusing and things can be very stressful., Mr. Ross seems to understand this, making it very easy to communicate with him., and most importantly I liked how Mr. Ross stayed in constant communication with me explaining each step along the way.
    Top shelf representation is hard to come by these days - particularly, when a sensitive blend of personal experience, observations and trusted skill sets are involved.
    My case is still going on but Frankly, I can't thank him enough for helping me through a potentially stressful situation.
    I would rate him as superb in every aspect of my experience and extremely sharp criminal attorney and would, without hesitation, highly recommend Mr. Kevin B. Ross as an best criminal attorney out there.

  5. Good lawyer, need to communicate more effectively, and good results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Kevin Ross.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kevin and his staff did a good job of resolving the case in my favor although that was as much related to my relationships than any excess negotiations. Kevin knows his stuff. I wish he would have been more communicative and wish I didn't have to ask for answers to questions multiple times before receiving a response. Th end result is what matters and it was resolved although I thought I could have come out better.

  6. Outstandingly helpful.

    Posted by Rebecca, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Ross.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kevin Ross immediately put me at ease with his style, responsivity to the unfortunate circumstances I was in, reassurance and excellent legal counsel. He provided me with all the necessary information and represented me in the legal process of sealing criminal records (misdemeanor). I needed his representation to move that offense to a deferred adjudication status on record since I completed all requirements by the court. Also I discovered that there was a court clerical error (offense being recorded as a felony) that were dispersed to background check sites that were keeping me from being eligible for employment and from renting an apartment. Mr Ross made it possible for the records to be sealed so that my life could move forward. It was especially significant to me that he handled my case as a volunteer attorney for the Legal Services of North Texas organization. I am truly grately and so impressed with the work Kevin Ross did for me and for what he does routinely in his practice for others.

  7. One of the best defense lawyers in the game

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Ross.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Kevin through a work associate. Within every step of the trial, Kevin reassured me and gave me confidence. He developed a strategic plan of attack leading up to the case but when it came to trial that is when I saw how brilliant Kevin was. He was very personable with the jury and during the trial was attentive to the case. Kevin rose to the occasion during trial, by building credible arguments to rebut the state's case, leading to victory. I would recommend Kevin to any one in need. He is strategic, calm and cool under pressure and was the asset I needed in my corner to win the case.

  8. One of the best crminal defense attorneys

    Posted by Konstantin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Ross.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ross was absolutely fantastic in handling my case. Very methodic and available to listen to my concerns at all times. Very patient, always filtering my emotional responses into practical usable-in-court advice. Excellent decision-maker, willing to incorporate suggestions into action plan. Extremely calm under pressure, masterful in court dealing with prosecution witnesses and addressing the jurors. I could not have asked for a better lawyer, honestly. He saved me from a lot of trouble. I was referred to his office myself and I will openly refer Mr. Ross to anyone in need of criminal defense. He is one of the best. For me, he WAS the best!

  9. The best you can ever get!

    Posted by AS, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Ross.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Kevin and discussed about my situation with him. I had been falsely accused of sexual assault. After having gone to discuss the matter with several eminent Dallas lawyers, I zeroed down on Kevin. Right from the word go, when I started explaining my case to him, he genuinely listened to my side of the story without scaring me to death like most attorneys do. He had that cool demeanor on his face when listening to all the facts that I brought forth in front of him. Later, he explained to me in detail as to how he would proceed with the case. The best part about it was the options that he gave me. Option 1, option 2 and option 3... All those options were backed by solid logic and years of experience dealing with criminal cases such as this one was visible. He had my complaint dropped before it could even make it on the DA's desk. Wow.. Can you expect a better result than this ? I would recommend Kevin anytime to anyone who wants a competent criminal attorney to handle his/her case and rest assured that Kevin will be by your side. A truly trustworthy and humble guy with a great attorney brain!