Louis Sung-Hoon Lim’s Reviews

Louis Sung-Hoon Lim

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful and informative.

    Posted by Priscilla,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Lim.

    Louis Lim is an excellent lawyer. He answered all my questions, was very informative and genuinely concerned about my case. I used him about 6 years ago and he still remembered me. He was friendly and even recommended other lawyers for my situation. I would recommend him to all my friends and family.

  2. Aggravated Assult on a family member

    Posted by Rebecca, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Lim.
    • I hired Louis 6-12 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Aggravated assault charges
    Mr Lim has successfully got my charges dropped down and almost completely gone. He kept me in tje loop and even navigated me through all the legal stuff . I would recommend him to anyone fighting any charge . He gave me my dignity back and even helped my family navigate the legal system to help me in every way . As attorney go he is the best

  3. all I can say is AWESOME!

    Posted by sean, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Lim.
    • I hired Louis 6-12 months ago.
    • Louis handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Louis is not only a great lawyer he treats you as if your are family I would recommend him to any one and every one he does what he says he is going to do and is very professional. I have complete faith in him should I ever need a lawyer again he would be the only call I made!!!

  4. shoplifting

    Posted by Reviewer,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Louis Lim.
    • I hired Louis more than 3 years ago.

    I was young and stupid. Louis was very helpful with the case and put me at ease and definitely helped with the expungement. In conversation I actually found out he knew some of my family friends but he did not mention anything to them which I appreciate. The only two negative things I have to say about Louis: 1. keep getting junk spam e-mail coming from his name about photo sharing for months 2. When I was on my first job hunt I e-mailed him to confirm my case has indeed being expunged and never heard back. Other than that: all good.

  5. Outstanding laywer who goes above and beyond!!

    Posted by Royce and Tasha, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Lim.
    • I hired Louis more than 3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In 2010, our son was facing serious drug charges with an extensive jail sentence. Louis put his heart and soul into doing everything he could to keep him out of jail. He was not interested in winning a case as much as he was helping his client. He listened, asked questions and looked beyond the circumstances to see what we saw - a young man who made a mistake and needed someone to help him get his life back. The case ran for 1 1/2 years, but the outcome was far better than we even hoped. He was steadfast and reslient and gave our son another shot at life. Our son received no jailtime and was given reasonable terms on probabtion. We would highly recommend Louis Lim for anyone needing legal representation.

  6. The Man Who Saved My Life: Louis Lim

    Posted by Duke Allen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Lim.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the privilege of having Louis Lim represent me. My life had come crumbling down, and he absolutely calmed the storm...and saved my life. He was very interested in what was going on with me and my life. He was there for me every minute. I was facing a felony charge. He took so much time getting to know the details of my life, my story, and the details of my case. He was not only my layer but a mentor. I had no need to worry because he took care of every minute detail. Thanks to his diligence and hard work, all my charges were dropped and my arrest record sealed. I have worked very hard to earn my Bachelor's Degree in Finance following with my Master's in Business Administration. My career was in jeopardy until the day I met Louis Lim. By saving my life in court...he saved my career and well being. I am so thankful for him!!

  7. He gave me my dignity back

    Posted by Melissa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Lim.

    Louis is one of the best attorney's in Northwest Arkansas. He was very thorough and concerned with the outcome of my case. He spent quality and quantity of time researching and investigating issues dealing my case in order to properly represent me with the utmost integrity. I trust this man with my life as well as my family's life and highly reccommend him at every chance.

  8. I Highly Recommend Louis Lim

    Posted by Justin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Lim.
    • I hired Louis more than 3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of knowing Louis for several years before I found myself needing legal counsel for a DWI charge. Louis had been very successful as a public defender and I already knew he was well respected by his peers and had an impeccable reputation both in and out of the courtroom. Due to the nature of my work, a DWI conviction could have serious implications for my career. Thanks to Louis, I was found not guilty of the charge. Several of my relatives were present for my trial and they all commented on how much they actually enjoyed watching Louis at work. As far as knowing the law, Louis is second to none. But I think what sets him apart is the way he truly wants to successfully represent his clients and the fact that he cares about the people he represents. Louis is well respected by everyone in the courtroom, and that is an extremely important quality to look for in an attorney. If I ever find myself in trouble again there is no question that Louis Lim will be the man that I want by my side.

  9. Thanks Louis

    Posted by Nelson, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Lim.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    it's extraordinary the way he worked on my case, I am very satisfied and thankful.
    I am a young adult that has got many tickets for trafic violations but Louis Lim worked on my case very responsibly and not only resolved my situation but also clean my record without having to do any jail time, and for that i will recomend him to all my friedns and family and all those who need someone to represent them at any time.
    He is a great person, very dedicated that truly cares about hes clients.

  10. Very satisfied client

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Louis Lim.
    • I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.
    • Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lim is very knowledgeable of criminal defense. Unlike some lawyers in the area, Mr. Lim won't tell you how easy something is and then spring a last minute plea the day of trial saying you should take it. Mr. Lim will research and plan a winning defense that works. If you want an attorney that can and will research every possibility and actually listen to your input then look no further. If you think local big name attorneys will do a better job just because they sent you a fishing letter in the mail or they have a fancy add in the phone book you are wrong and will be very regretful of your choice after you see the outcome.