Donald Kennedy Campbell III’s Reviews

Donald Kennedy Campbell III

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Ashley, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    Don was very informative and knowledgeable. He also made sure that I was comfortable during the entire process and kept me informed.

  2. Great Guy!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    Handle my banruptcy case with ease.. Very knowledgable
    And made me feel comfortable with the process.

  3. Donald C - Heavy Duty Sales Manager for Replacement Parts, Inc. - sales and service for the Heavy Duty Aftermarket --

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Donald did an excellent job with my legal work. A comprehensive and concise approach that left me with no concerns as to what the strategy was and the goals in mind. End result was success in our endeavor.

  4. Don Campbell III is an ECELLENT attorney who I recommend to anyone

    Posted by Michael H, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don Campbell is an ECELLENT attorney who I recommend to anyone. He has an excellent staff as well. Don is VERY prompt and can most always be reached. He is very timely at returning emails, phone calls and text. My wife and I are very impressed by his knowledge of the law not to mention his reputation among his peers. Again it's my pleasure to recommend Don Campbell III

  5. Review of Don Campbell

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My experience working with Mr. Campbell was excellent. He was easy to work with and made me feel very comfortable and at ease throughout the entire bankruptcy process.

  6. If you ever need a good attorney this is your guy!

    Posted by Vicki, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Campbell handled my case with superior service and advice. His performance was stellar and I could not have asked for more. His professional demeanor and knowledge was the key. Thank you for helping me handle this very stressful situation. His entire staff was very helpful and informative. If I ever need legal advice or counsel again in the future it will be his law firm I call first!

  7. Hard working attorney

    Posted by Kelley, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our experience with Mr. Campbell and Mr. Grooms was exceptional. They were very honest and candid about everything they did for us. I have never seen a team be so dedicated and hard working as they were for us throughout our lawsuit and expecially in preparing, and going through the experience of a jury trial. My father was a criminal judge, and even he commented about how impressive his knowledge concerning the case and his skill in cross examining. By the time our case was over, we truly felt that he cared for us, and our case. We know our win in court was because of the collaboration and execution of our case by both Mr. Campbell and Mr. Grooms. We recommend them without reservation to our friends, because they are straight-forward, hard-working and extremely professional. I remember Mr. Campbell giving us all the options, and then trusting him to guide us to make the right decision. We have no doubts of his abilities, as well as how well he handled us throughout the process. I strongly recommend him as a lawyer, not only for his knowledge of the law, but also the character and integrity he consistantly showed us throughout our 2 year relationship.

  8. Great experience with Don

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were very lucky to have Don with us. His knowledge of the court system as well as his relationships with many of the other lawyers and judges is incredibly valuable. He kept us informed about each next step and its likely outcome, and was honest all along about the circumstances. He was great to our family.

  9. Mr. Campbell gave me the opportunity to create a better life for myself and daughter!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Campbell has truly been an inspiration and positive force through this difficult transition. He has provided a way out of a dark place and I felt like he really cared. He listened to every word I expressed about concern for what was best for my daughters life and our safety! When in court, he showed confidence and a knowledge of everything he presented before the judge. This divorce wasn't about who was wrong or right. It is however, about making this opportunity better for my family. To me, this divorce which was presented in a professional manor was the beginning of a better life for myself and daughter!

  10. Don Provided Solid Legal Guidance And Support Through The Bankruptcy Process

    Posted by Theodore, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Campbell.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I were referred to Don by another attorney we trust. We thought our Chapter 7 bankruptcy case would be complicated. It involved sizeable credit card debt and loans. Our assets included a trust, multiple pension and retirement plans, multiple vehicles, a gift to one of our children and other items. We wanted to legally exclude and protect as much of our estate as possible. Don successfully helped us meet that goal.

    Don took the time to meet with us and carefully explain the relevant details as he stepped us through each part of the bankruptcy process. He provided intelligent and accurate counsel and, very importantly, he explained the details about the look-back period for gifts and charitable contributions to help us understand our position.

    Hand-in-hand with the legal process, and perhaps equally as important, was the personal support and encouragement that Don provided. The emotions that surround the process of filing for bankruptcy can be brutal. Don’s perspective on things helped calm our emotions, settled our nerves, and helped us realize that we were not “bad” people for filing bankruptcy.

    What a sense of relief we felt when Don delivered the bankruptcy discharge order! The discharge turned out even better than we had hoped for. We are truly grateful to Don for his help and the results he helped us achieve.

501-313-4967