Back to Franz’s Profile

Client Review

Franz has received 16 client reviews

The best there is!

Posted by: Stephanie about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Franz Borghardt

Franz Nicholas Borghardt was so extremely helpful in my case. He is knowledgeable and just flat out good at what he does! He is also personable and easy to talk to which makes the whole process a lot smoother! He is definitely the lawyer that you want representing you! If any legal issues arise again in the future, I know exactly who to call!

Smart but not very proactive

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Fair

I recommend Franz Borghardt

I hired Franz 6-12 months ago.

Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Very helpful when I could get a hold of him but always had to go to him he never once went out of his way to do what he knew was on schedule to be done. Intelligent and personable when others were present, but slightly condescending one on one. Could not even have a simple paper faxed and had to physically drive and pick it up. He did what he said he would but it was like pulling teeth. Honestly feel as though I could have gotten a much cheaper attorney and and would have probably had an easier time. If yours is a more intensive case, then he's a definite yes.

Everything that I could have hoped for!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Franz Borghardt

I hired Franz 6-12 months ago.

Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Franz was my knight in shining armor! I had gotten myself into a situation that could have had serious adverse ramifications for me professionally. He guided me through the process, keeping me both calm and informed. He made this difficult time in my life bearable and fostered an outcome that may have saved my career.

Office help

Posted by: Mark, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Franz Borghardt

I hired Franz 6-12 months ago.

Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

The first Lawyer I have ever felt that he would answer my questions in a way that I could understand them and made me feel comfortable in doing that. One of the most polite people I have talked to with my issues. If I could help him I would... Thanks again Franz...

There when we needed him!

Posted by: Ron, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Franz Borghardt

I hired Franz 6-12 months ago.

Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Awesome does not begin to describe Franz. A true professional! After seeking help from several attorneys, I was referred to Franz. He was the ONLY person to listen to my case and instantly agreed to help. He's a very compassionate, well spoken man who is easy to talk to, like and trust. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney. Thank you Franz for being there for us.

An attorney you can count on

Posted by: Roger, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Franz Borghardt

I hired Franz 1-3 years ago.

Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Franz helped with a matter for my son and nephew. He is always available and caring for his clients best interest. I would recommend that if anyone needs a professional , caring , and extremely knowledgable attorney , Franz is your man.

called for a question

Posted by: Mike, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Franz Borghardt

Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I had some legal troubles and hired a new orleans attorney. It took him over 9 months to handle a very simple task. When it was over i had some follow up questions that he would just not answer, nor even take my phone calls. I randomly came across Mr Borghardts name in a directory and he was more than helpful as soon as answered the call. I got all the answers i was looking for and some more. I am very appreciative to him for that.

Small matter, great service

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Franz Borghardt

I hired Franz 1-3 years ago.

Franz handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I contacted Franz for some advice about a traffic citation. He returned my call quickly, answered all of my question and gave me sage counsel based on experience. I would not hesitate to call him again and would definitely recommend him to others.

Franz Borghardt, Baton Rouge

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Franz Borghardt

I hired Franz more than 3 years ago.

Franz handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

He is simply amazing at his profession. He helped me immensely with my case. Franz Borghardt is compassionate, professional, well spoken, easy to like and easy to trust. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney in the Baton Rouge area.

Experience, confidence and skills

Posted by: Vincent over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Franz Borghardt

Franz is a colleague of mine. I have seen him at all levels of a trial and can say without a doubt that i would not hesitate to have him represent me, should i ever get charged with a crime. Franz IS A TRIAL ATTORNEY, if you want to fight a case, look no further.