Michael Stephen Agruss’s Reviews

Michael Stephen Agruss

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Good Lawyer Who Has Time To Really Listen To You

    Posted by gabrielle, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.

    When I first contacted Michael Agruss about harassment from a debt collector I never expected the service I received. Not only did the calls stop immediately, Mr. Agruss took my call and asked me what was going on and was kind and patient and let me explain the whole story and what he could do to help me without cutting me off and saying he was busy or I had to come in for initial consultation which is not convenient for a lot of people. He responded super fast by email or phone about my case and everyone in office is equally as nice and helpful. He really gets your case settled fast and never leaves you in the dark. I will recommend Michael Agruss to anyone I meet or know who may need his services and will definitely use him again in the future if I need to.

  2. I would recommend Mr Agruss 10 times out of 10, EXCELLENT!!!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I was being harassed by debt collectors that was over 10 years old right now to take me to court put me in jail on take money directly from my checking account or savings account. I did a little bit of research online and came up with Mr Agruss Law Firm. He was very helpful and explained everything in detail. If it was not for him I would still be getting the harassing calls. Thank you so much for your help and patience. Kimberly, Texas.

  3. multiple claims handled smoothly, efficiently, and honestly

    Posted by david, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    First time I ever went online to review anyone. Mike deserves this honor. He handled 4 cases for me all in the debt collection/harrassment area. Within days he was able to get the harrassing calls to stop, he gave me great advice on how to handle the individual situations and actually got me damages for the way they handled me. He never let my emails or calls go to long without reply so I always felt as if I knew the latest status. He dealt with me honestly and let me know when he couldn't help me legally (when I was out of state). In those case he still had time to talk to me and to make recomendations even though he was not getting paid for that case.He was very plesant and extremly non-judmental while talking to him about about my situation and made me feel very confortable. I have already recomened him to a couple of my friends, one has used his services and was also very satisfied.

  4. I recommend this attorney

    Posted by Antoinette, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mike handled several credit card debt ases for my husband and I, which were all successful. He was able to settle debt, get so,e balances dismissed, and even got us money damages on a case. He was very communicative about the status of our claims, and responded to all of my inquiries in a timely manner. I am now seeking Mike's assistance again regarding an injury claim, and am confident he will handle this case as well as he did the others. I recommend this attorney.

  5. Cares About His Clients

    Posted by Allen, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Michael Agruss by a very reputable law firm where I was a client. Michael aggressively pursued cases I brought to him against debt collectors who were violating the FDCPA. My wife and I received multiple settlements that not only ended the stress of abusive calls, but also helped us survive financially. He demonstrated that he puts clients first when he would advise that it was not in our best interest to pursue a case.

  6. I really appericate your help!

    Posted by a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Michael out of the blue for a collection issue that I had. He gave me all my options and some great advise as well. With his knowledge of the law I was able to settle a debt for 10%. Thanks so much!

  7. Lawyer

    Posted by Thomas, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike was always good on all of my cases back in 2011 for harrassment and violations of bill collectors. He is easy to work w/ and knowledgable of the law. He knows how to keep people informed and get my settlements within a reasonable amount of time of no less than 3 months with how crazy the court system is these days. I wish him the best of luck in his career!

  8. FDCPA CASES

    Posted by Andi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mike is very responsive, trustworthy, knowledgeable, and kept me informed on what was going on. I was VERY happy with his services and would definitely recommend him

  9. A Great and Trusting Lawyer--THE BEST!

    Posted by Debra, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Mike a few times, and he is very good at what he does. He's aggressive and gets the work done. He's very diplomatic in his approach so that both sides can agree mutually. That is what is so nice about Mike. He also came to be with me in court and helped me win all my cases. I appreciate him very much and would recommend him very highly. If you definitely want the best, choose Mike Agruss to be your lawyer!

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Agruss.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Agruss handled 2 settlement for me with great result and he handled it quickly. He also settled my sister case quickly and now her debt is clear,I highly recommend Micheal.

    Thank You Sincerely

    Elizabeth

    Hillside, NJ