Back to Ryan’s Profile

Ryan has received 24 client reviews

Class action suite against former employer - unpaid overtime wages

Posted by: Susan 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ryan Stephan

Ryan and his law firm informed me of a class action law suit against a former employer that was cheating employees out of their overtime wages. I had questions prior to joining in on the class action. The law firm was very understanding and explained what to expect. Someone stayed in touch and answered all of my questions. when my former companies lawyers requested to depose me, One of Ryan's lawyers actually flew in to represent me. They could have done this by video. I truly appreciate the personal support they provided. They won a favorable judgement for me in a short period of time. I could not have afforded to go after my former company on my own. I am very pleased with the settlement. It came at a time when my family really needed it. Ryan and his entire staff were wonderful to work with.

Best experience I could ask for!

Posted by: Deborah, a Employment client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Stephan

I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.

Ryan handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Ryan through a close family friend at a time when I didn't know where to turn. I could not have asked for a better attorney-client relationship and experience. Ryan is on point and direct. He is no nonsense and effective. He takes his client's best interests to heart and is extremely efficient and thorough throughout the entire process. One of my favorite things about working with him was how he broke everything down and didn't sugar coat it. It was clear and understandable. I always felt that he was very accessible and approachable if I ever had a concern or a question. He is extremely professional and gives you a sense of security that your case is safe in his hands. I'm very grateful to have had this experience with him and no one else. I hope to never be in this position again, but if I am, I will turn to Ryan exclusively because I can trust him and I know what I'm getting.

Highly recommended

Posted by: Sonja, a Employment client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Stephan

I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I worked with Ryan Stephan to resolve a labor dispute. Ryan was professional and was able to resolve my dispute in a short period of time. Ryan is a very caring, supportive, knowledgeable attorney with a great legal mind and a man of integrity.

Unpaid overtime wages

Posted by: a client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Stephan

I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ryan did a great job in settling my case and keeping me informed. He helped me get through a day of tough questioning with great poise and a tough demeanor. He worked for me even after a national decision had been made to make sure I had a fair settlement. I will and have recommended him.

chambers v. front range environmental.

Posted by: kevin, a Business client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Stephan

I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

thanks for seeing that i got some settlement in that company,shady. I would like to add, that you sir, did a great job, the settlement was very much needed, thx for keeping inform, with this settlement.

UNPAID WAGES

Posted by: a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Stephan

Ryan handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I received a letter in the mail a few months ago from StephanZouras, LLP notifying me about a suit against my former employer. I didn't hesitate to sign the appropriate forms because I knew that they had cheated me out of wages. I had even thought about looking into legal action myself but it wouldn't have been a significant amount. I didnt realize how many other employees were screwed over the years. I actually just recieved my check yesterday which took me by surprise. It was such a short, unobtrusive process. Thank you!!

Cheated by former employer

Posted by: Jim, a Employment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Stephan

I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Employment & Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Ryan Stephan got a $150,000 settlement for my former co-workers and me from a former employer that closed down owing us for back wages, bonuses and expenses that had not been paid. Ryan did an excellent job. All of his fees and expenses came out of the settlement. There was nothing out of pocket which really helped us.

Class Action Suit Success

Posted by: a Class Action client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Stephan

I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Class Action matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I reached out to Ryan as part of a Class Action Lawsuit. I had some reservations about joining the suit and needed to have some preliminary questions answered before I felt comfortable getting on board. Ryan answered all of my questions and concerns accurately and in a way that was perfectly understandable to me. He took plenty of time with me; I never felt rushed or like he was putting me off in any way whenever I had concerns. He gave me time to think about whether I truly wanted to join the suit or not. There was no pressure there. When I did decide to join the suit, he and his firm handled virtually everything. There was a paper or two I had to sign and read at the most. The entire process was painless and easy. Whenever a concern did arise, Ryan was extremely prompt in addressing my questions, even offering to reach out to me with a phone call when something needed more in depth discussion. When I signed on board the suit, Ryan answered my questions and he told me what was going to happen and the process for what was going to happen. All went according to plan and was resolved exactly the way Ryan had indicated it would be. I am happy to recommend Ryan Stephan and his firm to anyone that would require the same type of assistance in the same type of case.

Best Class Action Lawyer - Ryan Stephan

Posted by: Julie, a Class Action client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Stephan

I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Class Action matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ryan is a wonderful lawyer, very pleasant to work with. He kept me informed and up to date on our lawsuit. He took the time to answer and elaborate on any questions I had. The best part was he won our case!

Class-action Lawsuit

Posted by: Richard, a Business client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ryan Stephan

I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.

Ryan handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ryan had to deal with a complex class-action lawsuit. Due to his knowledge of business law and tenacity we were able to win this suit. I am sure that other would have given up or walked from this engagement. I am very appreciative of the outcome.