Luke D. Kazmar’s Reviews

Luke D. Kazmar

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Integrity and toughness

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke 1-3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I fired my first lawyer after she made numerous promises that she never came close to delivering on. I felt she was naive and soft. Luke (and his partner Elizabeth) were like night and day in comparison to my first counsel. For one, they never sugar coated anything, pressured me or made any guarantees. I was assured that they would fight like hell, and that's it.

    I am proud to say that I got a real good deal. I paid $10,000 less than my ex in legal fees. Luke was relentless and far smarter and tougher than the opposing side. But probably most importantly, he managed to fill me with convinction that he had real integrity that was not for sale. I felt like a human being and not a paycheck.

    Excellent lawyers. Very highly recommended.

  2. Trustworthy and Dependable Representation

    Posted by Matt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke 1-6 months ago.
    • Luke handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After trying to navigate the paperwork and process of a divorce on my own, I decided to reach out to Luke for assistance. I was apprehensive because this was likely to be an uncontested matter where most of the details were prearranged and the additional cost of legal fees seemed unnecessary. This turned out to be the best decision I could have made.

    Even with a straightforward agreement there were so many twists and turns it would have been impossible to handle without his advice and support. He was always available and usually quite punctual when responding to inquiries. Throughout the process he always kept me in the loop of what to expect and informed of any possible pitfalls to come.

    What sealed my recommendation was the level of trust he provided. With so many lawyers willing to do anything to increase their billable hours it was obvious from the start he was only interested in resolving our matter quickly and to my satisfaction.

    I could not have asked for better representation and would recommend anyone entering this process to reach out to Luke.

  3. WORTH EVERY PENNY

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke 1-3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Child Support matter.

    I hired Luke after letting go of my first lawyer, who was way in over his head. I was paying way too much in child support and not getting the kind of custody that was fair. Luke absorbed all the facts like a sponge, and punched out great motions to change the unfair orders. I was preped extremely well for all hearings and felt confident in our case. Luke argued in a very clear and articulate way, and was able to cite a ton of law in support of our case. My child support was reduced by a good chunk and I was able to get a lot more time with my kids. What can I say? Job well done.

  4. SATISFIED CLIENT

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke more than 3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Solid and aggressive lawyer who really knows divorce law. Has a great court presence and all written material was first class. My divorce judgment had minimal alimony (ex was fighting for permanent support) and also had a fair division of our debts and assets. I recommend Luke as the attorney for your divorce.

  5. Smart and Eloquent Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke more than 3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Luke is a sharp and energetic lawyer. Really knows the law and I was very pleased with his court arguments. All the petitions were extremely well written. I had numerous issues that required home appraisals and valuations. Luke has a super grasp of these issues and he destroyed the opposing expert. I can't say I got all I wanted in the divorce, but I did get most of the issues resolved my way. In the end my divorce was resolved with a settlement. It was very well written and clearly explained to me.

  6. Recommended

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke more than 3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Luke represented me in resolving several stressful divorce issues. He did an outstanding job and I consider him a five star lawyer. My case did not drag out and the cost was quite reasonable. Luke and I worked exceptionally well and I felt our case strategy was both clear and effective. Also works hard and is very responsible.

  7. OMG! Get someone else!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke more than 3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Does not show up in court frequently and doesn't bother to call back. I didn't want to pay another retainer, and thinking back, I should have. Then he has the nerve to send a bill for absent court dates. Ask for proof that he was there on those dates he claims he showed up. Don't just take his word for it.

  8. Top Quality Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke more than 3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Luke represented me on a modification of support case. I was very pleased with the services. The case was resolved quickly and successfully. I recommend you give Luke serious consideration if you are looking for an excellent and motivated lawyer

  9. Excellent Work

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke more than 3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Luke did an excellent job in handling my divorce. I had a good number of contested issues but was open to negotiation to get the case over with asap. Fortunately most of the matter was resolved by compromise. Luke did a good job of coming up with ideas on how my wife and i could meet in the middle. On the contested issues I feel most went my way. I was very satisfied and have recommended Luke to several good friends.

  10. Thumbs Up

    Posted by JNo, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Luke Kazmar.
    • I hired Luke more than 3 years ago.
    • Luke handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very good lawyer. In a general sense, divorce is not a time for "winning" (esp. when kids involved). It's hard to describe the pain and loss.

    However, in the end, you make the most of the process and have to protect your rights to the max. Obviously, make sure your attorney knows the rules/procedures inside out--my experience is that it makes a BIG difference. Judges have room to decide, but that room is not limitless.

    So, the primary reason I recommend Luke is his superb knowledge of the law.

    Second, I really appreciate his ability and skill in translating "legalese" to plain English. He is very articulate and at times made me feel like a lawyer.

    Plenty more to recommend, but in summary, I especially recommend "financial divorce cases" for Luke. He is a freak with numbers and has a gift for spotting "financial inconsistencies," meaning the difference of what husband/wife claims and what is real.

630-796-1480