Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 15 client reviews

Thanks to John Callahan's experience & skill, I am driving again!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callahan

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired John Callahan last year and was granted an RDP in spite of what appeared to be an uphill battle. He is a practiced and knowledgeable attorney with a concentration on license reinstatement hearings with the IL SOS. It is a complex process, and can be tricky without an experienced attorney. If you are serious about regaining full or limited driving privileges the FIRST time out, hire John and do your homework. Don't mess around with your driving privileges - hire John Callahan and get it done right the FIRST time.

unreliable and untruthful.

Posted by: Barry, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Callahan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired john callahan . Big mistake, he will promise everything and sell you out later, you will end up hiring a reliable attorney and be out the expensive retainer and start the process all over again. You will waste alot of time and money dealing with this attorney.

Excellent Representation in Cook County

Posted by: William, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callahan

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I had a case that I had put off for the longest time, and the odds were definitely not in my favor. I went into Mr. Callahan's office with the intention of gaining advice as to how I should handle my case. I knew that with Cook County, the outcome can generally be unpredictable depending on the case details, but I didn't see the light at the end of the tunnel. After sitting down with Mr. Callahan and going over the specific details of my case, I could finally feel that this issue of mine could manageably be solved. With the assistance and expertise of Mr. Callahan, we appeared together at the Third District Cook County Courthouse, and it was the first time that I was not taken into custody and booked, that had happened every single time that I had appeared at that courthouse. After one appearance in the courtroom, Mr. Callahan was able to securely resolve my issue, and after a few days of Sheriff's Work Alternate Program, my outstanding case was put away, finally. If you have a case that has been outstanding and you don't have hope. Or, you have a new case and don't feel that a Public Defender will protect your rights well enough, Mr. John Callahan is the answer. I had lost all hope, and Mr. Callahan helped me find it.

Very happy with results

Posted by: Daniel, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callahan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was very happy with the work that was done by Mr. Callahan. He handled the case with professionalism and made me feel very comfortable with what was expected of me during the case and the court proceeding. Because I live in Florida, he called me on many occasions to update me on where we were.

Knowledgeable, competent, and honest

Posted by: Alex, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callahan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

From the first moment we contacted John Callahan we felt comfortable in our decision of retaining him for our case. His skill was apparent as he guided us along. His concern and understanding of our situation made it easy to talk to him. We received the outcome we had hoped for so long and John made that possible for us. He is honest and trustworthy. We give him the highest recommendation.

DUI case

Posted by: Robert, a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callahan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mr.Callahan went above and beyond to help me,with my case.He worked VERY hard for certainly a possitve outcome in my case.I applaud Mr.Callahan and his efforts to be patient with me on his fee.and was ALWAYS available to answer any of my questions or concerns....he is a down to earth guy,and a straight shooter....I reccomend him HIGHLY...and would certainly hire him again .....Thank You....Robert

Full Reinstatement!

Posted by: Chris A., a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callahan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

After having 2 DUI's within 9 months back in 1998, I was able to finally be in a position to hire Mr. Callahan as my lawyer. He fell nothing short of professionalism, knowledge, preparation, courtesy, and respect. I would and will (if I am in the unfortunate position of knowing anyone who gets a DUI) recommend Mr. Callahan hands down, without a seconds thought. Thank you again to John and his staff!

Seamless service

Posted by: a Car Accident client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callahan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I was involved in a car accident where another vehicle jumped on my lane and I could not avoid it. The police issued me a citation since it looked that I was at fault, it was the first time for me in a court and I did not now how to handle it. I was put in contact with John Callahan and he managed my case seamlessly to a full dismissal, I couldn't ask for a better outcome.

Get John's help if you have a legal problem!

Posted by: Julie, a Speeding Ticket client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callahan

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I recommend John Callahan if you have a legal problem. He handled mine so well that all of my anxiety was gone. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and caring, and totally handled the problem so I did not have to worry about any court proceedings. My problem was a minor legal one, but after he did such a good job, I would trust him again even if I had a major legal issue.

Mr. Callahan - Best to have him on your side

Posted by: Vinny, a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callahan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Sometimes one makes poor choices such as driving under influence. When you don't know which way to go, a good lawyer not only reassures you but also comes through in the court. I was impressed by how thorough John is in assisting his clients. I hope I never have to avail his services (for obvious reasons including having learned my lesson), but if I or any of my friends do, he is the one I would highly recommend.