David Lee’s Reviews

David Lee

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Laywer You Can Trust Who Looks Out For Your Best Interest and Fights for You!!!!!!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an absolutely amazing experience when David Lee representing me. I am a health care professional and was pulled over in a construction zone accused of going 40 MPH over the speed limit that was a true mistake on my part as I was unaware speed needed to be reduced with just the presence of barricades. I was not happy with my past Lawyer that I have used for years so I did some research and found David Lee based upon reviews. I called him proceeding the citation I was given that is considered a Class A misdemeanor that could directly affect my profession. I have spoken to several Lawyers and have never met one that took the time to explain things, never cut me off once while speaking to him, even tried to make me feel better while talking to him, and spoke with my husband repeating the same thing to me the following week. He always returns calls immediately or by the end of the day. I had 3 minor traffic violations over 4 years and he was able to get my Class A Misdemeanor dropped to a petty offense, got me court supervision for 3 months with it not going on my record unless I got another ticket during my court supervision. He really cares about his clients and will fight to try to get you the best potential options. I still call and/or e-mail him now to get advice and answer questions that come up even though I’m currently not a paying customer and he always responses or takes the time to call me back. He is now and will be my Family Lawyer and I recommend him to anyone. He is not the typical Lawyer he is one that actually cares, truly loves what he does and is a genuine down to earth person.

  2. Criminal Defense

    Posted by Joy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recently arrested and charged with a city ordinance violation for retail theft. I am currently a post baccalaureate nursing student and this could have seriously affected my future. Although, I was not facing jail time only fines, I still hired David after receiving a letter from him. David was able to get my charges amended to disorderly conduct and instead of 7 months of supervision he got me 3. Some schools automatically disqualify you if they see retail theft! David is a very compassionate individual and doesn't treat you like a criminal. He tries to understand you and where you're coming from. He was prompt and super responsive whenever I needed questions. I fully recommend him and glad I got that letter from his office!

  3. Confident, knowledgeable, Thorough, Attorney!

    Posted by Ron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Needed an Attorney to help us out with a situation involving our son. From the first contact by phone we knew David was the attorney we felt comfortable with. We found him conscientious, thorough, and caring. He was particularly attentive to our needs and fears. We felt good that he was experienced and knowledgeable in his field. We later went back David to have him represent us in getting the case expunged. Some words to describe this guy are, accurate, patient, precise, optimistic, dutiful. We were so glad we had him represent us, and appreciated his kindness, effort, and dedication to resolving our case.

  4. disappointed in this lawyer, he turned out to not care about his client.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney just wants your money and doesn't care about the client. He wanted to charge me 1500 for a simple case and all he asked about was the money. He never called me to update me with my case and always had a bullshit excuse about my options. Don't trust this guy.

    1. David Lee

      David Lee

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're very sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar to me and I invite you to contact me directly to discuss your issue. We have represented hundreds of clients and we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. Police Detective Sergeant with a kid in trouble

    Posted by Jerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have been in law enforcement for over 23yrs and have seen my share of defense attorneys and never thought I would need one. Well, a child of mine got into a situation and now I'm on the other side of the fence with her needing a lawyer. I searched and searched and wanted only the best for her, my search ended when I located Mr. Lee. From just the initial phone call I knew I had found THE BEST! I know how the system works and he answered all our questions without hesitation or the usual fluff. After speaking with him my anxiety was gonnnnneeeee. Mr. Lee will not fail you nor will he sugar coat your case, you will get the best available outcome. Stop searching and call Mr. Lee so you too can be stress free about your situation. I would hire him again without any hesitation! Hopefully I won't have to.....

  6. The best attorney in aurora!

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Transportation matter.

    Never found myself in a situation where an attorney was necessary until recently David made the process very easy and he was very flexible with dates and payment arrangement. I hope i do not need his services again in the future, but if i do i know who i will be calling. Looking for an attorney? Look no further David Lee is your man!!!!

  7. One of the Best!

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired David for a DUI where I believed their was no probable cause for the stop. With all odds going against us David fought and fought and this persistence paid off with all evidence against me quashed and the charges dropped. If you need a great attorney for any of his specialties you can't go wrong!

  8. Do you know a good Lawyer? No... I know a GREAT Lawyer!

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted David Lee regarding the possibility of representation. From the start he was extremely personable and attentive. I found him to be easy to talk to. He has a way of putting his clients at ease even when discussing difficult matters and he took the time to walk me through the many possible outcomes.

    David answers or returns phone calls in a timely manner. He takes the time to set clients at ease and his confidence and level of professionalism has a calming effect when you are working with him. In the courtroom the way he handled himself made me proud to have him as my lawyer. I had every confidence that he would do everything he could to help me.

    Should anyone ever ask me if I know a good lawyer? My answer would be, I know a GREAT lawyer. David Lee is dedicated to both his clients and his work, and choosing him as my representation was one of the best things I did to make it through a difficult situation.

  9. David is the best!

    Posted by Rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently was in a situation where I had a family member charged with a Class A Misdemeanor, and I had never experienced anything like that before. Not knowing what to expect, I called several attorneys in the area to get advice. David made me feel like he cared about my situation and explained things to us in a way we could easily understand. Not many lawyers would take the time to explain all our options as David did, and give us time to decide our next steps, without pressure. David returned my calls and kept his promise to help us through a scary situation. I can't thank David enough for all he did for us and will definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

  10. A Lawyer who cares!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Lee.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Law Office of David Lee was the result of a frantic Internet search; what a relief! His website was thorough and accurate. I called him at close to 7pm that night and immediately I felt relieved to finally locate a lawyer who stayed current in serious traffic violations and their consequences; he was patient and caring and explained thoroughly the gravity of my violation. He gave me clear understanding of how to prepare and was reassuring. It was such a relief to walk out of court today with much more than I could have hoped for. I highly recommend The Law Offices of David Lee!