Mazyar Malek Hedayat’s Reviews

Mazyar Malek Hedayat

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Real Estate Attorney - the BEST

    Posted by Jennifer, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mazyar Hedayat.
    • I hired Mazyar 6-12 months ago.
    • Mazyar handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric and Theresa were fantastic... this firm is by far the best there is ... the closing process was easy and stress free .. answered all my questions fast.. & felt I was in great hands the entire way through

  2. Honest, knowledgeable, and caring, law firm

    Posted by Gayle, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mazyar Hedayat.
    • I hired Mazyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mazyar handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am trying not to cry and type at the same time. Thank you all so much.

    I will not hesitate to recommend M. Hedayat & Associates to anyone who is looking for an honest, knowledgeable, and caring, law firm.

    I know I was a bit of a 'pain in the butt', as far as your office's request for info., but I knew in order for this situation to be resolved, I had to comply with all requests. Thank you for being honest, and you told it 'like it is'.

    Now, I have to call that first attorney and thank him again for refering your firm to me.

    Oh, believe it or not, being in court was very interesting, listening to all the cases. I was nervous, talking to the Trustee, but I saw how confident you were and I felt better.

    Thanks,

  3. STAND OUT LAYWER AND LAW FIRM

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mazyar Hedayat.
    • I hired Mazyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mazyar handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Mazy Hedayat as his client for five years. Since my first meeting with him I was and still am impressed with his knowledge of the law and his strong work ethic. Mazy has worked on two cases for me. Both outcomes were a complete success. One of the complaints filed by his office was quite lengthy and detailed. Mazy and his Team worked tirelessly and quite aggressively in bringing my complaint to a positive ending. While providing me with sound advice and keeping me completely informed along the way. Above all Mazy and his entire office treated me as a professional with complete respect at all times. I highly recommend Mazy and consider him my go to Lawyer for the future.

  4. Always open to new ideas!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mazyar Hedayat.
    • I hired Mazyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mazyar handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Most lawyers would have been frustrated with my "outside the box "ideas, but not attorney Hedayat. He embraced my inovative real estate plans . Mazyar went over my contracts with expertise. I was blessed to find such a wonderful attorney.

  5. Great Job

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mazyar Hedayat.
    • I hired Mazyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mazyar handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mazy and his associates did a great job with my case. They always returned my calls and emails in a very timely manner. They always made time to listen to my concerns and desires regarding my case and treated me with the utmost respect. They took the time to do ALL the necessary research to produce a Complaint that was air tight and got great results. I would absolutely recommend Mazy and his team. Sometimes with attorneys you don't always feel like you got what you paid for but that is not the case with Mazy. He was worth every penny. Thanks again.

  6. Strong Endorsement for Mr. Hedayat

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mazyar Hedayat.
    • I hired Mazyar more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have worked with Mr. Hedayat on several occasions over the years and he has always been great to work with.
    Mr. Hedayat advised my wife and I on a number of trade matters, including contract interpretation and review. Ultimately we recommended him to another colleague of ours in the business. His patient, methodical approach was helpful in ultimately making our enterprise successful.

  7. Very trustworthy, only a phone call away.

    Posted by a Insurance Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mazyar Hedayat.
    • I hired Mazyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mazyar handled my Insurance Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have owned a computer networking business for the past 14 years, and have used Mr. Hedayat's services for the past 11 years or so. He is my first call when I need legal advice.
    I have always found Mr. Hedayat to have a quick response time, and the ability to tell you the truth, whether you wanted to hear it or not. He knows his strengths, and on 1 occasion referred me to a very highly qualified individual in the personal injury arena.
    Grounded in his family, he treats everyone he meets with professionalism and respect. I have found Mazyar to be a valuable asset to the small business owner, and he's my first call when issues arise.
    Mr. Hedayat is one of the few attorneys that I would recommend in a heartbeat without reservation. And I can't say that about all the attorneys I've met and interviewed for the various issues that have come up in my life as a small business owner (as Mr. Hedayat can attest to--sometimes I can be a pain in the neck when the system doesn't move as quickly as I would like it to).
    I've used multiple attorneys for multiple issues, some I would never recommend. Mr. Hedayat has never even been close to that category. One of the few I recommend anytime a client of mine has needs of his services. Mr. Hedayat's billing practices are very fair and reasonable, unlike most attorneys you will run across these days.
    Mr. Hedayat is very knowledgeable in the various scopes of his practice, and all you need to do is ask Mazy if he can help you. After reviewing your issue, he will do what he can for you (he has never failed me--and I've been in some unusual situations).
    An excellent individual and first-call attorney for small to medium-sized businesses, in addition to the first call for me regarding personal issues that arrive in life.
    Greg Jayhan
    Hire Profit Un-Ltd.
    Crystal Lake, IL 60014

  8. Ethical Lawyer!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mazyar Hedayat.
    • I hired Mazyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mazyar handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hedayat is honestly the most honest lawyer I've ever met or worked with. Not only him, but his entire office staff is straight forward, hard working, honest, and easy to get along with. M. Hedayat and associates really takes their client's side with passion and pursues their needs with vigor. I never thought I'd say that I like going to see my lawyer!

  9. Tough Professional

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mazyar Hedayat.
    • I hired Mazyar more than 3 years ago.
    • Mazyar handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Not just a cookie cutter, fill in the blank thank you very much.
    Mr Hedayat's experience with Bankruptcy/Restructing gave us the guidance we needed when starting a new company.
    He knowledge in setting up establishments too "protect them against"
    bankruptcy, if that happens, helps us focus on growing our company
    knowing our "personal" assets have been addressed.
    We are "Proactive" with our business, we needed representation that reflects that.....