Andrew Ben Boyer’s Reviews

Andrew Ben Boyer

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional

    Posted by Ken, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andy is a true professional. He listens more and talks less. Most importantly, he only communicates when necessary. As a client that's good since it reduces stress and keeps the $$$ at a very reasonable level. I would strongly recommend his services.

  2. Trustworthy Professional

    Posted by Rick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Was friendly and did quality, accurate, and timely work. He did a great job of explaining my options along with his opinions so I could make informed decisions. Andy made a stressful situation as comfortable as possible.

  3. Protection

    Posted by Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I felt very well taken care of and protected. It seemed as though he had anticipated my questions and concerns and provided very sound advice that allowed me to make informed decisions. He kept me very informed, as to what was going on with my case as often as needed. Divorce is not going to be pretty, but I feel Mr.Boyer protected me very well and ensured I had joint custody of my children, and protected my assets.

  4. Andrew Boyer is an asset to the legal community.

    Posted by Joseph, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my General Practice matter.

    I had some let's say issues, with very a very dishonest person that I was dealing with involving an estate distribution of which I was a benefactor. I chose Andy to represent my best interests in making sure this vile person was being fair and honest. Andy very patiently listened to all of my complaints and answered all of my legal questions and at times even helped to calm me down a notch or two. In the end, Andy did fulfill his agreement with me, helping me to finally get what was rightfully mine and I believe kept this person on her toes just knowing that I had an attorney of my own watching from a legal standpoint. Andy did a great job for me, ALWAYS keeping me in the loop, letting me know what was going on. I never had to chase him down, he was always available to speak with me either in person or on the telephone or via email. I went to his office looking for an attorney and when all was said and done, I left there gaining a new friend. I highly recommend his legal services.

  5. Intelligent, Competent, Ethical and Knowledgeable - Recommended

    Posted by Chris, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • Andrew handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.

    Andy is an excellent attorney. I appreciated working with him and will continue to use if needed in the future. He quickly comprehends the big picture and identifies the crucial issues. He uses time efficiently and proceeds effectively. It's important to me to be able to trust my attorney's intentions and actions...Andy Boyer is a true professional.

  6. Recommendation of Andrew Boyer for legal counsel

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Andy made me feel secure during such an unfortunate circumstance. He was very clear about the entire divorce process, his fees, and my options. He kept me well-informed throughout the entire process. He genuinely seemed to care about me, and what was best for me. Andy treated me well, was very professional, and always kept me informed.

  7. Pleasure to work with!

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Andy was always there when I needed him. Never had any worries about being charged extra for any questions that I had, he was always open and available with answers via email. Andy was very personable and treated me as a friend, which I appreciated.

  8. Family Law in Will County

    Posted by Tommy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mr. Boyer is about the most personable lawyer I have ever heard of. He is knowledgeable, personable and EXTREAMLY trustworthy and responsive. It is truly rare to find a lawyer with a "heart"... Mr. Boyer is a refreshing experience. I HIGHLY recommend the if you are in need of a Family Lawyer, you interview Mr. Boyer before you make a decision. I think you will agree.

  9. Trustworthy lawyer.

    Posted by Keith, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mr. Boyer was very helpful. He made this difficult process easier for me and my family. Mr. Boyer was very generous and willing to go above and beyond for my case. Very trustworthy. I had a good experience for a bad situation. I would recommended Mr. Boyer to anyone .

  10. Save your money and get another attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Andrew Ben Boyer.
    • Andrew handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mr. Boyer was suppose to change some language prior to finalizing divorce papers and instead did not do any of it. He made decisions without discussing with me and basically told me to settle because it would save more money but in reality he really does not have but 5% experience in litigation. I was charged lot of money for hours of meeting with him and paid it all only to find out he did not do his job. The minute he received my payment he wouldnt return my phone calls regarding the decree of why the changes was never done. I ended up being screwed up in finances because he basically didnt do anything to fight for my rights. My friends even stated what a lousy attorney he was. Save your money and get legal help elsewhere--

Call now for a free consultation.

815-729-4300