Back to Daniel’s Profile

Daniel has received 24 client reviews

Child Support Help

Posted by: a Child Support client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dan did a wonderful job representing and ultimately winning my case. He was very professional, compassionate and a great communicator. I have struggled for years with my ex changing amount of child support, paying what he felt like or not paying at all. Dan stepped in during a very difficult time and helped me define more precise requirements we would ask the court to hold my ex to. They ended up settling out of court with us because our case was so strong. A big and important victory for my family. I would definitely recommend Dan to anyone needing a divorce or family law attorney and will use him again in the future if needed.

Great business lawyer!

Posted by: a Business client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Business matter.

Dan is smart and was very creative in crafting solutions to my legal problem, which centered around my business and my planning for my children to take over the business in the future. He was very patient with me. He always answered my questions. He was very good in explaining the ins and outs of what he was going to do for me. And he always followed through. I would recommend him to anyone needing a thorough, conscientious, and honest lawyer.

Wasn't satisified

Posted by: a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Dan knows divorce law, but he had little to no interest in my divorce case. He barely worked on it and I ended up feeling I paid a lot of money only to get it filed. I found an attorney that cared and got my case completed. Was very disappointed.

Professional Family Lawyer

Posted by: Lucas, a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Family matter.

Dan is very professional and concise in his work ethic. I have had Dan as my attorney for just under a year and I have been completely satisfied with the results he’s provided. He is professional in manner, provided the best logical advice, and has fulfilled everything each and every recommendation. Dan has provided legal counsel in the regard what was in the best interest for myself and my situation. I have heard a few stories which cases weren’t settled promptly. Lastly Dan holds a compassion for his role, in the regard that he provided the defense I needed for my situation. He didn’t offer any outrageous promise and not fulfill. I really could tell he was going to bat for me during my case. I am completely satisfied with the way Dan handled my case and would recommend Dan to anyone that I know in need of a family attorney.

Highly Recommended Divorce Laywer

Posted by: Brian, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Dan Kollias after my previous lawyer was unable to move my divorce along in an efficient, beneficial manner. Before retaining him, I explained the situation and what I expected. Dan clearly spelled out to me his intended next steps, and how he would approach the situation. After retaining him, Dan immediately followed through on those steps as promised. He did a great job of filtering out the non-important issues and kept his actions working towards finalizing the divorce and obtaining the terms that were in my best interest. As a father being threatened with loss of custody and basic parenting rights, Dan gave me the confidence to stand firm on the things I needed without the worry of losing those rights. Dan was consistently very responsive with both phone calls and emails. He did a great job of summarizing to me where everything stood at every phase of the process. Dan is very knowledgable, and made it a priority to make sure I understood things clearly. I would absolutely recommend him as a divorce lawyer.

Daniel J. Kollias is a great asset to our community!

Posted by: Jennifer, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Kollias was very helpful with my case. He genuinely cared about my children and their well being. He fought for what was right for my children. I felt safe through the whole process knowing that he would do everything possible to help my family. He was always available whenever I wanted/needed information and went out of his way to get me resources. I would highly recommend Daniel Kollias to anyone searching for an attorney as well as use him again if ever needed.

Daniel J Kollias is very trustworthy & knowledgeable!

Posted by: Julia, a Child Support client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I first retained Daniel for the divorce of my first marriage. When going through such a horrible time, you don't always have your head on right. Daniel helped get me through all the legal stuff I knew nothing about. He was/is quite knowledgeable and it made this whole situation much easier. I used him again for another issue with my ex-husband. My current husband also used him to try to have more custody with his three boys, which he did get the time he wanted.

Dan Kollias

Posted by: Jacquelyn, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dan's expert handling of my divorce case was beyond my expectations. He takes control, documents your facts and summarizes options for you throughout the process. You will always get a timely response by email or phone. He will not forget the facts in your case or be uprepared for milestones along the way. He will advise on important matters but act per your direction. Finally, he will maintain a positive and professional communication with all parties involved.

SOOOO helpful!!

Posted by: Melanie, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I have already recommended Daniel to 2 other friends. He is VERY knowledgeable and prepared me for what to expect during a very difficult time in my life!

Estate Handling

Posted by: Larry, a Probate client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Kollias

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After dealing with a different lawyer for several months going through probate on my parents estate, Dan was recommended to me. Within 30 minutes of talking with him on the phone I had 10 times more knowledge of the process, requirements, and timing to expect. I released my previous lawyer and immediately hired Dan to complete the handling of the probate. He kept me well informed through email and phone conversations and also deferred less critical tasks to his assistant which kept the overall costs down. I even received a check back from the retainer I had provided him. I would highly recommend Dan if you are in need of a lawyer or legal advice.