Stephen John Klein’s Reviews

Stephen John Klein

Average Rating

Based on 97 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stephen did a great job, my suspension was reversed and I was only given a year of court supervision. Couldn't have asked for a better outcome

  2. Thank You Stephen!!!

    Posted by Grant, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen took on a very difficult case in mine, lets just leave it at peculiar. I had very little chance at staying a free man and being able to support my family; wife,14 month old daughter and 11 year old son. All of these people would have been left without my emotional and financial support. In the world we live in currently I hated to even entertain the thought of them on their own.

    This case had many variables and Stephen was able successfully navigate a route to get our message across that there was no crime committed that night and that this case needed to be looked at even further. This caused for a huge break for us, we got the initial summary suspension thrown out and then in time also had the case dismissed. I am now a free man to love and take care of my family.

    Its unfortunate that it takes events like these to show you how much your family loves and needs you. I want to thank Stephen and Donald for their ever diligent work and patience with not only the court but also myself. I would highly recommend Ramsell & Associates to anyone who is in need of the best around.

    Best Regards,

    The Delaquila Family

  3. Top Notch Traffic Lawyer

    Posted by Sheila, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • Stephen handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I would highly recommend Steve Klein as a lawyer for traffic cases. The day of my appearance in court was a lot less stressful because Steve was there to assist me. Thank you Steve for all your help.

  4. keeping my CDL license

    Posted by George, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Stephen Klein within the last 6 months to represent me on a D.U.I charge. After meeting with Stephen for the first time me and my wife felt very comfortable with him and the firm he works for. Any time I had a question about the case I called Stephen even on the weekend or after hours he called right back and answered my question. Stephen got my D.U.I charge reduce to reckless driving I was able to keep my CDL license and keep my job. As far as I'm concerned Stephen did and excellent job representing me and If anyone asked me if I knew of a Lawyer I would definitely recommend Stephen Klein. Thank you very much.

  5. Best DUI lawer around from what I can tell

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't thank Steve enough! He delivered the best possible outcome to what originally felt like one of the worst chapters in my life.

    After a number of courtroom appearances over the last several months, here is my amateur read on the DUI process:
    DUIs are probably one of the more common (or most common) criminal cases heard at the Dupage courthouse. Understandably so, there are a number of law firms who specialize in DUI related defense. I was a bit apprehensive at first of hiring one of these firms as I thought they might just go through the motions. In other words, just plead guilty, get court supervision, pay fine, do community service, and do classes ... no jail but still not ideal. Adding to my anxiety somewhat, Steve's firm seemed to be everywhere on the internet and can even be reached by 1-800-DIAL-DUI. I was worried that I'd be in a clearinghouse for DUI cases rather than with someone who would go the extra mile to fight for me.

    I was completely wrong (thankfully so), and actually embarrassed about my initial uncertainty. In hindsight this line of thinking was completely stupid on my part as I was essentially punishing them for having good advertising. The only reason I bring all this up is to assuage others if they have similar thoughts.

    Despite handling a high number of cases, Steve's firm provides excellent service and delivers the best possible results. Steve is approachable, even answering my questions on nights or weekends. Ramsell and Associates really offers the support and personable attention of a small community firm.

    During my summary suspension hearing, which decided whether or not I would keep my drivers license (to overly simplify it), I witnessed first hand Steve's courtroom prowess as he examined and cross examined the officers. I went to court that day fearing the worst but Steve worked his magic (for lack of a better phrase) allowing me to keep my license. Steve didn't take the easy way out but instead fought for me! What more could you ask.

    I'm guessing Steve has handled hundreds (probably thousands) of DUI cases which allows him to proceed with the best possible line of defense. He knows what works and what doesn't (an advantage of hiring a firm that specializes in DUIs).

    The facts are different in every case. So I can't guarantee that if you hire Steve you'll get a Not Guilty or Dismissal result. What I can confidently say though is that Steve will give you the best possible chance at your desired outcome.

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    For as tough as it was to have experienced arrested for a DUI, Stephen made the process seamless and was straight to the point. He was very informatative and sensitive to my personal situation. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!

  7. Great help in a bad situation

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having recently been arrested for a DUI, I had no idea what I was in store for. However, Stephen was very professional from the first phone call. He told me all the steps I would have to go through and then kept me informed of everything throughout the process. Not only that, his professional relationships with the prosecutors made the case ever more favorable. In just 2 court appearance, I was able to have my case settled & pending 12 months of good behavior, will have my record clean & clear. Thank you to Stephen Klein for all your help.

  8. Great firm with very knowledgeable attorneys. Stephen went above and beyond with my case.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stephen handled my DUI case. I found him online and requested information on his website. I got a call back within thirty minutes and had an appointment to come in a couple days later. The initial meeting was great and he had a plan of attack based on the information I gave him that day. I knew from the first meeting that he had the confidence and experience to represent me in my case. Throughout the whole case Stephen kept me informed on the process and had a plan of action for any scenario that arose. Through his hard work and dedication I was found not guilty of a DUI. This was my first experience in dealing with an attorney and he made the process as painless as possible. I will recommend Stephen to anyone in this situation.

  9. DUI dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    5 star all around. Steve was honest and professional about the case from the first minute to the last. He kept me well informed of all information pertaining to the case, and always had time to answer my questions, even after the case was over. He was able to get them to completely dismiss the dui charge against me, which was huge considering I had already gotten a reckless plea 5 years earlier. Out of 4 the charges (dui, improper lane usage, rolling a stop sign, and speeding 55/45) 3 were dismissed and I plead guilty of speeding. This is an amazing result to the case and I don't think all lawyers would have pushed for the dismissal like Steve did. I would wholeheartedly recommend he and his office to anyone else in this type of bind.

  10. Best criminal attorney in Dupage county

    Posted by Ginny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klein.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    You can't get any better than Mr. Klein. One of the worst days of my life was when I was arrested for something I didn't know what went wrong other than hitting a mail box and fire hydrant while avoiding hitting a coyote. Then two months later, the police officers arrested me again on 8 charges from the minor accident,, all of which were untrue. Steve, a man of few words, didn't waste my time with rhetoric , always listened, took action, met all deadlines. His first impression was professional, kind and he told it like it is. He also preceded to tell me his way of operating best, was to focus on the cases rather than spending hours on the phone or emails, but always willing to answer questions. He is quite busy, because he is so good at what he does. While not the type of attorney who shows a lot of compassion when your so traumatized on something he knows you didn't do, he stands by you, the truth, ethics and most of all the justice system. He a top professional, knows the law and focuses on the big picture, reassures you will be ok, even when I thought it was the end of the world. I've never been in trouble, especially for something like being accused of a DUI when I knew the truth. I would never drink and drive as I was charged. The end result ended in a dismissal and the judge dropped all the charges. Even while the state prosecutors aggressively didn't stop trying to find something, anything on me, it really made me realize where the state tax dollars are being wasted and why the state has no money. I also realized during the hearings, that police officers lie under oath, something that broke my heart since I expect them to be truthful. But that didn't matter to the police officers and prosecutors, Steve kept abreast with all their actions and fought hard for me as they dragged on the case. He didn't have to tell me what to say, never coached me telling what the other side might want to hear. He just said to be yourself. He is the top of his profession. It was through AVVO I found him since I didn't know anything about criminal lawyers. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs his representation. He is affordable, darn good and honest, smart and ethical as all the qualities we would expect from an attorney. If you choose him, expect action and very few words, but he is there anytime you need him. Check out his offices, the walls are plastered with thank you letters and cards.