Earl Alexander Vergara’s Reviews

Earl Alexander Vergara

Average Rating

Based on 51 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Earl got the DUI case dismissed!

    Posted by Terri, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl 6-12 months ago.
    • Earl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Earl did a great job representing my son in a DUI case that involved an accident. He determined that there was no real evidence to support the charges, and after multiple court appearances was able to get the case dismissed, with only a traffic ticket remaining. He offered great advice and convinced us to hang in there when we were ready to just give up. I highly recommend Earl Vergara to anyone in need of a DUI/DWI attorney.

  2. Very knowledgeable and helpful!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl < 1 month ago.

    Attorney Earl is one of the most helpful lawyers I have come across. I had an out of state traffic ticket on which I needed to consult with an IL lawyer. I decided to call him after reading his reviews here and I was more than impressed and agree 100% with the positive words others have shared. He offered very helpful advice, clearly knowing that he could not represent me due to the out of IL issue. Most lawyers in this case would not even agree to talk, let alone discuss my situation, as they had no incentive! I would highly recommend him to anyone who (due to unfortunate circumstances) may need his services!

  3. A True Advocate

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl 1-3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Never having been in the kind of trouble I found myself in last year, I wanted to go with the best representation available. I believe I found that with Earl. He has a down to earth and caring manner while having an encyclopedic knowledge of the law. I had some very serious health issues come up while this was all going on. Earl did his best for me, scheduling court dates around my medical appointments, and keeping me updated on the status. His focus on the case and his open communication style really helped to put my mind at ease. Young, extremely bright, skilled, and a kind person, Earl is sure to go far. Because of Earl, I was confident and calm as I went through the process.

  4. Earl was great!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl 1-6 months ago.
    • Earl handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Earl by a friend who had multiple driving issues and she highly recommended him. I had never used a lawyer in a courtroom before but Earl explained everything that would happened. I was really nervous about my ticket (moving violation). However, Earl was able to get the ticket decreased to a non-moving violation and 90 days supervision which meant my insurance rates would not increase. Earl was very professional and nice. He even gave me his cell phone number so I could reach him at anytime. Thank you Earl, you are the best!

  5. I highly recommend Mr. Vergara

    Posted by Karissa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl 6-12 months ago.
    • Earl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was very pleased with Mr. Vergara service has a lawyer and has a person. He was very helpful in helping me understand my situation and and was always available when I would call regarding questions or concerns about my case.

  6. Earl is personable and Wicked Smart!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl 1-3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I interviewed 3 highly recommended DUI lawyers. I liked Earl Vergara immediately! He's part of the Ramsell dream team. He is wicked smart and very personable with Christian values. I felt like I hit the jackpot! Then I looked to my computer to find every bit of information and reviews on my potential lawyer.He's a Superstar lawyer alright... You should just see how he is in court!
    He won back my drivers license in the Civil part of the case immediately.
    Earl and I communicated regularly throughout my case which lasted almost a year due to constant continuances, not on my part or my lawyer's . Earl was always very energetic and forward thinking. He's also a "Rising Star", meaning that by 3 yrs from now, based on his work ethic, professionalism and experience, Earl has been putting in motion for the last 7 years, he will be a Superstar attorney. It takes 10 years of hard work, expertise,and connections to arrive at this title! Earl is a chosen partner of Superstar attorney Don Ramsell, who wrote the book on DUI in Illinois. The office staff is friendly and very responsible, making sure Earl got my messages. Earl always returned my calls and made time to talk with me.
    On the day of trial where Earl showed my video to the court, judge, prosecuter and arresting officer, he truly kicked it up with his carefully orchestrated line of questioning. Earl took his time to ask the questions in a straighforward, simple cronological order. He is very detail orientented. A strategy I very much appreciated. Nothing was overlooked.
    After almost a year, very much persistence and perserverity on the part of my lawyer Earl, the case was dismissed!!
    Earl will definately be the first lawyer I recommend, he's a Superstar!

  7. Great results at extremey fair price

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl 1-3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I found Earl on line. Since I was in Florida and I needed help with the Du page Co courts, I went on line to see who was close to the courthouse, and had experience in expunging the record, of a legal finding from ones permanent record. Earl was a perfect find. He also was able to get copy's of documents, in two days, which would have taken me at least one or two months to obtain . He always kept me informed via email and direct phone conversation. Shortly after he was hired, he was able to expunge an arrest I had almost 40 years ago. Now its gone, forever and not on my record.

  8. Earl Alexander The Great Vergara

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl 1-3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Earl help me prove that my arrest was unjust and he proved to be an excellent lawyer who knows what he is doing. He first got my license back and then beat my DUI case for me . I did not think I had a chance after blowing over .8 which was a shock to me as I only had 2 drinks. Earl outlined a defense strategy and then successfully received a verdict of not guilty. Don't be fooled by his youthful appearance as Earl proved to be a most experienced knowledgeable lawyer and impossible to outwit.

  9. Want the best Lawyer for your DUI

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl more than 3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had been charged with my 4th DUI Felony in DuPage county and I won the summary suspension and was pleaded down to reckless driving, my driver's license was never restricted or suspended due to the great work of Earl! Thanks again Earl you are the BEST! This case took almost 2 yrs but it was worth the time and the money.

  10. Through the Long Run

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Vergara.
    • I hired Earl 1-3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Earl. My case had gone on for several years but he was there all the way. He informed me of all that we were doing and pursude all options to help my case. He is very smart, kind, and takes your case very serious. He got two of the three counts against me to Not Guilty. The one I was convicted I feel was not his fault as the court could not get transcripts needed till the next morning causing the jury to make a decision that night.