Matthew R. Gebhardt’s Reviews

Matthew R. Gebhardt

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer And Even Better Person.

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was convicted of a crime just over a year ago for first time in my life. Prior to this conviction, the only legal trouble I have had was a speeding ticket. I was referred to Matt by a co-worker. Naturally I had no idea how the legal system worked or what lied ahead of me. Matt made this life changing event much easier to understand. He was not judgmental, very knowledgeable, and gave both my wife and I peace of mind. Matt was not there to collect my money. He showed a genuine interest, and care towards us. In the end, my case ended up being more complicated than I expected. With that being said, Matt did an excellent job and resolved things in my favor.

  2. Fantastic Real Estate Lawyer

    Posted by Tim, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Matt on a number of occaisions. He has always kept me informed and avoided any surprises. Matt always had my interests in mind and represented me perfectly. All the closings I have had went off without a hitch. I have reccomended Matt to my realtor, family and friends and I would reccomend him to anyone that needs sound legal advice. Thank you Matt!

  3. Matthew R. Gebhardt overall review

    Posted by Oskar, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt is an amazing attorney, he is extremely educated and excels in his field of work. I would recemmend him to everybody. He is easy to work with and he goes above and beyond for his clients. He's also a very cool guy to talk to, if your looking for a affordable attorney that does a amazing job hire Matthew R. Gebhardt!

  4. Matt Gebhardt Review

    Posted by Jason, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt was referred to me by a good friend. He was a great help as I sold my condo and purchased a new home. He helped to mitigate some issues that came up on the mortgage processing side as well. I would highly recommend him and use him again in the future.

  5. Dependable, Knowledgable, Great follow through! Highly recommend!

    Posted by Kari, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recommended by a friend and was not disappointed with any of the service Matt provided. Matt knew this was my first real estate transaction in the city of Chicago and quickly explained the differences from those activities that I was accustomed to. He was very patient with me as I asked many questions and counseled me as needed. I would encourage anyone that needs an attorney in IL to utilize Matt.

  6. I give Matthew Gebhart 1000 stars!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was in a pickle and Matt was the only lawyer that gave me any hope at all. Left and right, lawyers were telling me my case was hopeless...their best case scenarios all had horrible penalties involved. Some included community service and even jail time. I felt like I was at the end of my options until I got a call back from Matthew Gebhart. After speaking with Matt, I immediately knew that this guy was the lawyer for me. Not only did I NOT have to worry about all those so-called 'best case scenarios' that the other lawyers pitched, but the entire case was dismissed and I walked away!!! This guy knows his stuff!

  7. Best Attorney There Is!

    Posted by Karla, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've known Matt Gebhardt for approximately 8yrs, in the legal defense industry you really have to rely on the trustworthiness, and honesty of the attorney. You won't find another better defense attorney than Matt. My family, friends all go to Matt Gebhardt, for everything. Criminal, Traffic, Real Estate etc.. He's the best.

  8. Good Real estate attorney

    Posted by Chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.

    He made the process of buying and closing on the short sale condo that we bought very easy and kept us updated throughout the process. For the service he provided it was a very good price.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Lisa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Never having worked with a lawyer before, Mr. Gebhardt made sure that I understood all steps of the process and kept me informed every step of the way. He made me feel very comfortable with the decisions I was making and fought to make sure that I had the smoothest trial possible. I recommend Matthew to anyone looking for a reliable, trustworthy, hardworking attorney.

  10. Matthew R. Gebhardt

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Gebhardt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Matt several months ago when I needed help with a criminal defense case. This was a very difficult time for me and I consider myself fortunate to have found an Attorney that is not only extremely knowledgable in all aspects of the law but very professional and honest. Matt is very straight forward and does not tell his clients "what they want to hear" he tells it like it is and "goes above and beyond" to make sure his clients are given the best representation possible. Matt is able to interpret the law and then explain my options in a manner that I could understand. If you are reading this because you are in need of an Attorney I would strongly suggest that you contact Matthew Gebhardt immediately.