Jerald Novak’s Reviews

Jerald Novak

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I unflinchingly recommend this lawyer.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerald Novak.
    • I hired Jerald 1-6 months ago.
    • Jerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I feel fortunate to have stumbled across Mr. Novak when seeking assistance on an out of state DUI charge. I was completely unstrung by my situation and he helped me to see that with his help, things could be resolved in a much more reasonable amount of time that I believed could happen. His vast knowledge of DUI law coupled with his kind demeanor make me thankful I hired him.

  2. Very happy customer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerald Novak.
    • I hired Jerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Jerald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I had to appear in court due to two traffic tickets.
    I think it's not a pleasant experience to appear in court and I was fairly apprehensive about entire thing...
    During our initial conversation Jerald Novak communicated to me very clearly best/worst outcomes that I can expect and suggested how to proceed. During conversation he conducted himself very professionally, with personal touches to put troubled mind at ease. He definitely had good legal knowledge and experience in those type of cases.
    I followed his advice, he handle my case brilliantly and I could not hope for better outcome!

    Hope I or any of my family & friends will not need legal services of this manner again, but if I do I will definitely come back to Jerald Novak.

  3. Great lawyer

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerald Novak.
    • I hired Jerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have retained Jerry after being denied twice while I was represented by another lawyer. Not only was Jerry very informative as to why I was denied before, but after retaining him I got my permit at the first hearing we had. I would highly reccomend Jerry to anyone who is looking for a DUI lawyer.

  4. This is your guy....

    Posted by Jen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerald Novak.
    • I hired Jerald 6-12 months ago.
    • Jerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I recently retained Jerald Novak to represent me in my DUI case. He was extremely knowledgeable, presented me with all possible scenarios and educated me throughout the entire process. While I do not wish anyone to have to go through this; if you find yourself in the unfortunate scenario you need Mr. Novak on your side. He took my call immediately, talked me through all the possibilities and got me the best possible outcome that can be derived from a DUI arrest. My license was not suspended, no BAAID machine, no lost driving time, and nothing on my permanent record. His entire staff was courteous and knowledgeable. If you ever find yourself in this unpleasant situation Jerald Novak is the man you want fighting for you. Nothing like lawyers I've dealt with in the past; I am so thankful he was referred to me; he saved my freedom and driving privileges! THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!

  5. " my DUI"

    Posted by Jason,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jerald Novak.

    Jerald Novak and Associates are an outstanding law firm. They all took the time and dedication to my case, kept me informed the entire time and help me retain my driving privilege's back. I would recommend anybody that is going through DUI/DWI to use Jerald Novak and associates.

  6. Look no further

    Posted by Bob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerald Novak.
    • I hired Jerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Jerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Bad time in life... got married and later that eveining got a DUI... It happened while driving home in the parking lot where I lived a car backed out and hit me. Soo Boom DUI for me (feet away from my parking spot) A friend refered Jerry to me and met him the next day. He immediatly calmed me down and went over what he can do for me. Basically the police couldn't put me on the road so my liscense wasn't suspended. He communicated with me all the way thru the process. His professionalism and knowledge is un-matched in the legal profession!! I recently contacted him the other day for a friend on mine, and Jerry's working with him now. This is my second referal. I hope I never need his service again, but if I do I'm glad to know him!!!

  7. DUI and Driving on Revoked License........was a nightmare that Dr. Novak awakened and saved me from ...

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerald Novak.
    • I hired Jerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Bad things can happen to good, but stubborn people like me... Jerry's straightforward calm demeanor and experience took me from a nightmarish suicidal depression to an optimistic path forward after I was arrested the second time. He negotiated a conditional probation from what could have been up to 90 days in jail for my DUI. Then, when I was caught driving on the revoked license (forbidden by the conditional probation), he was able to negotiate the revoked driving and the potential felony probation violation to be dismissed, if I would reform my habits. He counseled me and my wife in a respectful way letting us know what we needed to do to get my license back and recover our lives.

  8. Unlike Any Other Lawyer!!

    Posted by Christian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerald Novak.
    • I hired Jerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Not only did Mr. Novak effectively settle my son's DUI, but because of his ability to connect with my son in a sincere and no nonsense manner, my son went into treatment and is maintaining his recovery. My son is now back in school, has a part time job, has new friends and goals. None of this would have happened had we not hired Mr. Novak.

  9. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Posted by E.H,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerald Novak.
    • I hired Jerald 6-12 months ago.

    Jerald Novak is truly amazing at what he does! He’s dependable, reassuring and was very sensitive to my issue.
    I had received an Underage Drinking Ticket and since I was a minor I could have gotten my driver’s license taken away, even though I wasn’t even behind the wheel! Me and 20+ kids had received the same ticket. All the other people at the party had used ONE lawyer, almost as if it was a “group-on” deal… after talking with Mr. Novak I decided to hire him to represent me. Mr. Novak separated my case from all the other kid’s cases and he got my Underage Drinking ticket reduced to a loitering ticket! AMAZING ! Everyone else got stuck with an Underage Drinking Ticket! Mr. Novak definitely got me a better out-come than anyone else at the party.… the Underage Drinking Ticket doesn’t even show up on my record! Everyone else that went to that party, that didn’t use Mr. Novak, will forever have an Underage Drinking Ticket on their record. Mr. Novak’s legal experience, legal knowledge and ability to navigate the system definitely made a difference on my case!

  10. Disappointed...

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Jerald Novak.
    • I hired Jerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Jerald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Novak treated me like a statistic. He did not listen to me, did not want to hear my story "he's heard it all" and did not follow my instructions on how to work my case. He had his own agenda and in the end I was left with a felony conviction - very UNHAPPY!