Daniel B. Purtell’s Reviews

Daniel B. Purtell

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trust creation

    Posted by Mike, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I have worked with Mr. Purtell on creating trusts. Mr Purtell explained the difference between wills and trusts, so we could make an informed decision as to which we wanted to create.
    We have modified our trust to shelter our assets, should we need long term health care.
    I can recommend Mr. Purtell without reservation.

  2. High Regards for Dan Purtell

    Posted by Scott, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met with Dan in 2007 to discuss the setting up of a Family Trust. He is a great listener and helped us craft a document that met our unique needs as well as comply with all estate laws. Over the years he has been very pro-active in updating our Trust as well as making sure there have been no material changes in our situation. I would recommend Dan Purtell to anyone looking for help in Estate Planning.

  3. Excellent for Estate Planning / Living Trusts

    Posted by Don, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My wife and I went to Dan for the establishment of a living trust. Dan is very knowledgeable, approachable, and friendly. He has a good understanding of the laws surrounding estate planning and helps his clients feel at ease with the difficulties surrounding the situation. We highly recommend Dan and his firm for any type of estate planning.

  4. Estate planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I first met Dan at a UW-Extension evening course on estate planning. Dan did the legal work for my estate plan and for designating health and financial agents. He listened to my needs, helped me to understand the legal and practical issues and encouraged me to make decisions in a timely manner. The documents he drafted were complete, accurate and easy to understand. Dan professionally and respectfully guided me through what I feared would be a difficult and stressful process. I am so glad I sought his services.

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by Paul, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Dan and his team have done terrific jobs for our family. They are detail oriented, succint in their presentations, and deep in their knowledge.

  6. Total confidence

    Posted by Andy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan and members of his firm did an excellent job establishing our estate plan/trust. Dan provided a wealth of information in logical and easy to understand terms. We truly feel at ease with our estate as well as wills, powers of attorney and protection of our assets. I have recommended Dan's services to several acquaintances, one of which has already started his estate planning.

  7. Comprehensive

    Posted by Jeff, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan did an outstanding job navigating us through the estate planning process. We have peace of mind that our plan covers all of our current needs and is fluid enough should any changes need to be made in the future.

    We were also pleased that Dan listened carefully to our wants and needs and incorporated that into our plan. This personal touch is a trait we value in an attorney and one of the reasons we will recommend Dan to anyone looking for help fulfilling their estate planning needs.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was doing some estate planning and Dan really made it easy for me. It was great working with him and I look forward to working with him in the future.

  9. Estates

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan has done everything we requested to set up our Trust. We learned a lot in the process as he was very informative & provided solid Estate & tax planning advise. I would recommend him to help with your wills, trust or p.o.a. documents.

  10. Testimonial for Daniel Purtell

    Posted by Eric Foxman, owner of Balance Personal Training, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Purtell.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I hired Dan Purtell to create a Living Trust a few years ago. When we sat down with Dan, he took time getting to know us and educating us about the process. He made us feel very comfortable. When I've had a quick question over the phone, it's nice not to see a bill in the mail a couple days later. With other attorneys I've been hesitant in calling or e-mailing them for fear that I would be billed for a three minute conversation. Dan is also accessible by phone and e-mail and returns messages promptly. He is competent, knowledgeable, and has high integrity. If you are looking to protect your legacy and pass it on to future generations, Dan Purtell IS the attorney for you. Thanks again. We look forward to working with you in the future. -- Eric Foxman, owner of Balance Personal Training