Dennis Michael Melowski’s Reviews

Dennis Michael Melowski

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply the best

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Dennis came highly recommended and I was not disappointed. His firm, from the receptionist to Dennis, were responsive to my every need or question. Being charged with OWI is a scary situation but Dennis and the folks at Melowski Law gave me all my options and fought for me day in and day out with a very positive result in the end. If you’re looking for firm that truly can make a difference, Dennis and his team are your only choice.

  2. Hands Down the Best DWI Lawyer in Wisconsin

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis 1-6 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was facing my second DWI, and I decided to hire a lawyer because I was deeply concerned with consequences associated with a second offense. I travel a great deal for work and a suspended license would make my job difficult. I wanted a good lawyer, and I decided on Dennis Melowski based on his favorable online reviews and word of mouth. Dennis was able to get the DWI dismissed and I plead no contest to a lesser charge that didn't even show up on my driving record. Dennis was simply outstanding, and I strongly recommend him if you are looking for the best DWI lawyer in the state of Wisconsin.

  3. Clearly, the best move I made

    Posted by Anthony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I was ticketed for OWI just over a year ago, I was convinced the situation I was facing was hopeless. Though I tested at barely over the legal limit, everything I had read online and everyone I was talking to only made me more dour and certain that my license would be suspended in a few short weeks and my life would be totally turned upside down. For starters, my employment/career depends on maintaining a safe/clean driving record, and even though I was a first time offender, that would not exclude me from an immediate suspension of driving privileges--and the drunk driving conviction would remain part of my permanent record for life.

    I talked to many attorneys in following days with mixed results. Some flat out stated that a long and costly fight would not get me the results I wanted and needed, especially with a test over the .08 limit that the authorities had. I finally spoke to Dennis who was clear and confident, especially upon learning some vital facts of my case, and he had an astounding record of success to back him up. He didn't sugarcoat my case, but did make it clear to me that we had much at our disposal in what would probably be a long, drawn out fight.

    Over the next calender year it took for my case to finally come to trial, I was amazed at the resources and knowledge Dennis and his staff brought to an OWI/DWI defense. It is solely what his firm practices and that commitment shows in their skill and knowledge of how to fight and defend these cases.

    After a long year of conferences, pre-trial conferences and ultimate trial with a recalcitrant DA and municipal judge, Dennis was able to get my initial OWI charge reduced to a non-alcohol related violation and save, not just my present job but my driving record and all the upheaval that a DUI conviction would have brought upon my life.

    If you are facing an OWI/DUI citation, I cannot recommend him enough.

  4. Recommendation

    Posted by Linda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis more than 3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Dear Potential Clients of Attorney Dennis Melowski,

    Dennis Melowski will forever be my hero, and one who gave me back my dignity to continue living my life in a positive light. Thank you Dennis, with all my heart and soul.

    One July evening my life changed? I was pulled over due to a headlight being burned out and arrested for a DUI. I know many of you will not understand my next statement: This DUI experience was worse than being told I was probably not going to make it through surgery. You may ask why? Please let me explain.

    My defense involved the special circumstances of my physical and medical conditions. Dennis had to do a lot of research to connect these issues, and find the technical expert to help in my defense.

    The criminal justice is supposed to treat you as innocent until proven guilty. But, today it seems like the opposite-you are guilty, and must prove your innocence. This letter comes with the highest recommendation I could offer to any human being in my life-Attorney Dennis Melowski. It’s difficult to describe how horrific this process has been over the two years it took to get to trial. Why did this case take so long? In my opinion, because of the arrogance, unpreparedness, and incompetence of the DA’s office and the judge involved. The presiding judge denied every reasonable request, or objection, that Dennis made. We didn't stand a chance. It seemed hopeless from the beginning.

    What made the 2-year process bearable were my attorney Dennis Melowski and his colleague Attorney Sarvan Singh, Jr. They believed in me, and fought hard with integrity at every step of this criminal process. It’s taken me nearly 1 1/2 years to write this letter because I could not bear the emotional scars or having to relive this nightmare. The only serenity and sanity I experienced in this process was that Dennis believed me in and was willing to take on the criminal justice system, despite the odds. After two years of delay after delay, we finally got the jury trial we deserved. What I lived through in my jury trial process was something I have only seen in the movies. Never in my life did I ever believe for a moment I would be in the midst of this hell. When everyone in that courtroom is against you, and your whole life flashes in front of you, and the only person in the entire courtroom you can depend on is your attorney, it’s a very lonely feeling! My morals, values, core beliefs, integrity, were all in question. Everything I ever believed in was in question. I am a Christian, and I have never questioned God’s will, but this was a time in my life I did! I prayed throughout the entire two years of this legal battle and never, ever, for a moment did Dennis give up on me. Dennis, thank you for giving me my hope and belief back in humanity.

    As I reflect back on the last day of our jury trial, tears are flowing from my eyes at this moment. I will never forget you Dennis, and I will never forget your passion as you looked in the eyes of that jury and looked at me. You believed in me and forever I will respect you for that belief and passion.

    My jury trial lasted for five long days. The jury was in deliberations for nearly fours hours-the longest four hours of my life. I imagine after all this you want to know what the verdict was. I was found not guilty! This was because of the excellent representation given to me by Dennis Melowski and his staff.

    Sincerely,
    Linda

  5. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Got my case completely dismissed ... Just as if it never happened!! Could not be more pleased with Dennis. I would gladly recommend him to anyone in need.

  6. Best DUI lawyer in Wisconsin

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Finding myself in a first ever DUI case at age 62 I sought advice from area attorneys on local versus statewide representation. Luckily, I was referred to Dennis because of his superb reputation. I am a local professional and was concerned I might be considered a higher profile case to the local DA. Dennis was thorough with me, put me at ease, let me believe I would have the best possible defense and outcome. He knows the law, the judges tendencies and worked diligently to get my case dismissed. He was bulldog-like in pursuit of my innocence. I am immensely grateful and strongly recommend him.

  7. So thankful!

    Posted by Barb, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He was able to negotiate a deal in my son's case when it looked pretty hopeless. My son was looking at losing his scholarship and his future. Mr. Melowski saved my son't scholarship and his future. We are so thankful!

  8. Top DUI/OWI Wisconsin Lawyer

    Posted by Isaac, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My case took close to two years, and Mr. Melowski kept me informed throughout the entire time. At no point in time did I feel out of the loop or any less than 100% confident that I made the right choice to go with Dennis, and not once was there additional funds requested on top of the flat fee payment. After the 20-month ordeal, the County of Marinette took our case to trial, and I received a jury decision of “NOT GUILTY”. This type of decision is not common in the County of Marinette, and from what I gathered while in court, is not something that current court personnel have seen since they started. Dennis was professional, and was able to add intangible value to our case that was very easy to notice in a trial setting. I feel privileged to have Dennis represent me, and I truly understand why he is the best at what he does in the state of Wisconsin.

    Thanks again Dennis!

    Isaac

  9. Wow, a fighting change for your rights!!

    Posted by Douglas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis 6-12 months ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Melowski was excellent to say the very least. After meeting with several reputable attorneys I knew that he was the only person for mine or any case. Knowledgeable beyond belief, he was able to give me hope when I had thought it was gone. His courtroom etiquette was amazing to watch, and in the end despite my charges he was able to get me the minimum in every aspect of the case. After witnessing him in action I believe that judges and district attorneys respect him for who he is and what he brings to the table. They certainly know he means business!

  10. Kevin 1st time DUI

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dennis Melowski.
    • I hired Dennis 1-3 years ago.
    • Dennis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will have to say chosing Dennis to represent me for my DUI case was one of the best things I have ever done. After not having any idea what to do after being arrested, I gave Dennis a call and after talking to him, he thought it sounded like there could be a chance he could do something for me.
    Dennis went to work and found enough "issues" with what the arresting officer did wrong to convince the DA and assisstant DA to reduce my charge to Negligent Operation of a Motor Vehicle. Needless to say, I couldn't have asked for a better outcome to my case; especially after a BAC over .15. Dennis and his partner Mr. Singh are definately top notch attorneys! They really changed my life! Thank you!

Practice in all counties. Unmatched record of success.

920-208-3800