Andrew R. Byers’s Reviews

Andrew R. Byers

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Elder Care/Medicaid law

    Posted by Belinda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Byers.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew was hired to file Medicaid papers for my dad and estate protection for my mother. His legal expertise kept my father in the nursing home when the home stated there were no medicaid beds available . Andrew was very detailed in what financial backup was needed from us to file and prove Medicaid need. His fee was very reasonable and he only billed for time actually used when my dad died unexpectedly. We also had him do a trust and all the necessary "powers" for my mother which was done in a very timely manner. All four of us adults who worked with him during this process were very pleased and would highly recommend him.

  2. Elder law expertise

    Posted by Mike, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Byers.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Byers has provided me expert advice and service regarding elder law advice for guardianship and conservatorship. He also handled the Medicaid filing and issues for both of my parents when they qualified at the nursing home. Mr. Byers is very professional, dedicated to getting the job done, keeps you informed with regards to issues. He is very knowledgeable in Elder law matters and provides excellent advice. I have recommended him to many friends who are going through similar issues with their parents.

  3. Excellent Elder Law Service

    Posted by George, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Byers.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Elder Law matter.

    Mr. Byers provided outstanding advice and service in handling elder law issues associated with my mother. He was knowledgeable, timely and compassionate. He provide outstanding legal service and explained the process and answered all my questions in timely fashion. Great service and highly recommended.

  4. Andrew Byers on elder care

    Posted by Walter, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Byers.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Byers is very knowledgable on the difficult issues of elder care and the legal and insurance details which are involved. He explained the process and kept us informed as it went along. He is easy to talk to, and put us at ease.as we got our mother into nursing care. This is an emotional experience and we appreciated having him to help us.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by Michael, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Byers.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stuck with me every step of the way. Quick response time. Very knowledgeable and very helpful. Could not recommend him higher.

  6. ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10 MR. BYERS SCORES A SUPERB 11

    Posted by MARY ANN, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Byers.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    AFTER MEETING ANDREW BYERS AT A FREE LEGAL CONSULTATION WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH HIS VAST KNOWLEDGE WITH REGARD TO OUR SITUATION AS WELL AS HIS LIKABLE PERSONALITY.
    HE EXPERTLY GUIDED US AND CREATED MEDICAL AND FINANCIAL DURABLE POWER OF ATTORNEY DOCUMENTS FOR BOTH OF MY AGED PARENTS, AND LIVING WILLS , AN IRREVOCABLE TRUST TO PROTECT MY FATHER'S ASSETS, AND APPLIED AND OBTAINED NURSING HOME MEDICAID FOR MY AILING MOTHER.
    IN UNDERSTANDABLE LANGUAGE HE EXPLAINED ALL LEGAL MATTERS AND OPTIONS. HE WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO ANSWER OUR QUESTIONS.
    OUR FAMILY SINCERELY APPRECIATES ALL OF MR. BYERS' PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL HELP. WE ARE TRULY BLESSED TO HAVE ANDREW IN OUR COMMUNITY ASSISTING SENIORS AND THEIR FAMILIES WITH ELDER LEGAL MATTERS.
    WE WILL CONTINUE TO WORK WITH HIM NOW AND IN THE FUTURE. IF ANYONE IS EVER IN NEED OF AN EXCELLENT LAWYER WHO SPECIALIZES IN ELDER LAW, LOOK NO FURTHER THAN MR. ANDREW BYERS.

  7. The best money ever spent!

    Posted by Carol, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Byers.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was searching the internet for information on applying for Medicaid for my aunt when I came across an article that Andrew Byers had wrote. I realized that there was more to this process than just filling out an application. We set an appointment for a free consultation with Andrew. He was very informative about the process from start to finish. We hired him on the spot. We supplied him with all the necessary paperwork, and he did the rest. In less than one month, my aunt was approved. My family members all agree, Andrew's fee was the best money spent. Thank you Andrew.

  8. Terrific experience handling complex elder law case

    Posted by Jon, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Byers.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Andrew to provide legal consultation and document preparation to create a trust for my parents and to successfully apply for veterans aid and assistance. While the process of application and document review by the government took several months, I couldn't have asked for a smoother and more professional experience. Andrew provided clear explanations along the way, and was always timely in his responses. I would recommend him strongly for anyone needing legal work within his expertise.

  9. Best Elder Law Attorney

    Posted by Judy, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Byers.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew Byers is always accessible and helped my mother with all her estate planning. He is knowledgeable with all current elder laws and/or can direct you to resources needed to make decisions. Without his help and intervention, my mother would have lost all her assests. I am greatful for his knowledge and expertise and have referred him to many of my friends and family that have aged parents. I am greatful he is our family attorney.