Philip Matthew Jacques’s Reviews

Philip Matthew Jacques

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Well pleased client

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.
    • I hired Philip 1-6 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a owil back in 2004 and lost my license for 10 years. I recently found Philip thru a google search at Simon and geherin law office. I stated my case and paid a little more in fees than I expected but,after my results I have to say it was worth every penny. He is very thorough with each case that he represents. I would recommend him to anyone for a drunk driving or a license restoration case such as mine. Thank you Phil!!!!! I wish you good will and a prosperous life!!!!!!!

  2. OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY

    Posted by Benjamin S.P, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.
    • I hired Philip 1-6 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On November 1 2012 I was arrested and charged with Operating W/ the Presence of Drugs, a year and a half later I was arraigned. Mr. Jacques represented me throughout this matter and his performance far exceeded my expectations. He did absolutely EVERYTHING he could to get me the most favorable outcome. My case ended up going to trial and Mr. Jacques implemented a brilliant strategy and exploited the flaws of the prosecutors case and totally owned the prosecutor during the trial. He ended up getting my charge reduced to reckless driving which we viewed as a victory considering the circumstances of my case. I highly recommend this attorney, throughout my proceedings, he kept me informed on a weekly basis. It's never pleasant having to go through something like this, but I felt much more comfortable with this attorney representing me. It was nice to have a HIGHLY competent, intelligent, and compassionate person in my corner. Prior to every court date, he would inform me of what I could expect, how we were going to respond, and what all of it meant etc. I'm very happy with the outcome of my case and I HIGHLY recommend this attorney.

  3. Friendly & conscientious defense in DWI case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Jacques defended me in a drunk driving case. He worked successfully to reduce my charge from DWI to reckless driving, and remained attentive to my needs and concerns even though I only had one chance to consult with him in person and had to communicate with him from abroad (seven hours ahead) most of the time. I would heartily recommend his services to anyone facing a similar charge.

  4. Very Knowledgeable and Willing to Help

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.

    Mr Jacques is very knowledgeable and very helpful. He is always very prompt in answering my questions. With his extensive experience, he gave me the most valuable supports.

  5. An extraordinary result.

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Never would I have imagined myself requiring legal console for a matter of this magnitude. I feared the processes of acquiring a lawyer almost as much as the consequences of my actions. Sitting down for my free consolation, Phil walked me through numerous scenarios and possible outcomes for my case. Phil set my mind at ease with his genuine, articulate and well spoken manner, along with his honest calm demeanor. I left the consultation feeling very comfortable with my decision to retain him as my lawyer.

    Throughout this long arduous process, Phil was constantly keeping me up to date with the status of my case. When I would email or call with a question, Phil would respond with a very prompt and detailed explanation. I was always confident that Phil was working diligently on my case.

    The same can be said for the law firm that Phil is with. The firm operates like a team, and everyone from the secretary to the other lawyers, is very courteous and knowledgeable. In speaking with the other lawyers, it was obvious that they all are working in my behalf striving to achieve the best results possible.

    And achieve these results they did. Phil was able to get my charges reduced to a simple traffic violation. This was a very extraordinary result, and one that I am very thankful for.

    I've worked very hard to get where I am in life. I feel very fortunate to have a supportive family, great friends, a good job, and to just be happy. This brief chapter in my life was very stressful for me. Having gained everything in my life by being a hands on individual, it was really hard to hand over the keys and trust someone else with my future.
    I will never be able to express in words my gratitude to Phil for all his diligent work to preserve my state of happiness.

    When you need to trust someone else with your future, Philip Jacques is the person for you.

  6. A pleasant experience in not so pleasant circumstances

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to thank Mr. Jacques and his firm for the services they provided to me in my case. From my experience, I give him and the firm my highest recommendations without any reservations. On the legal front, you know you are in safe hands because of his knowledge of law, expertise in working with the judicial system, honesty, setting realistic expectations and showing us the right thing to do and then works hard to achieve towards the best possible case scenario. On the personal front I found him to be very professional, prompt in answering my questions, always got my calls returned the same day. In my case through his diligence and expertise as well as sound approach the case got dismissed. I feel if you want to get the best possible outcome and give your best shot, then this is the firm to work with and I can endorse attorney Jacques from my experience that you won't be disappointed and he will go all out for you. Another added advantage with the firm is the attorney's work as a team and this team is one of high ethics and moral character apart form being the best in what they do. Attorney Jacques, I thank you once again for your help with my case and if someone is in need for legal representation and they feel they were wronged and want justice served - hiring attorney Jacques will be the first right step in this direction.

  7. Philip Jacques - Highly recommended

    Posted by Drew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Philip Jacques was very professional leading me through a process that isn't a lot of fun.

  8. Very Professional & Capable

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacques helped me navigate through my legal dilemma with the utmost professionalism and I would definitely use him again.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Sam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Last summer I was arrested by Pittsfield police in Ann Arbor area, because of driving while drunk.
    The police office was so mean and charged me with position of marijuana as well.
    I was so worried about what to do. Whom to ask? Where to go? What is going to happen? Will I lose my job? OMG, it was a stressful time
    Then I found my way to Mr Philip
    This lawyer is amazing. Yes he is; definitely he is awesome.
    Initially, he met with me for over an hour to explain everything to me. He did not charge me for the initial meeting. He answered all questions and told me everything.
    I felt so safe dealing with this lawyer. He is young, smart, helpful, and has a great understanding of this kind of criminal offenses.
    I hired him to handle my case. He did an OUTSTANDING job for me. He got me dismissed from the position charge. Moreover, he lowered my DUI charge from Driving while intoxicated to driving while visibly impaired. Unbelievable
    He talked to the prosecutor before the sentence day. He reached an agreement with him. He talked to the judge and explained the situation to him. Moreover, He got me the shortest probation period ever (6 months instead of a year).
    The bottom line, Mr Philip is the way to go. I live in Ann Arbor and I am sure he is the best around.
    I highly recommend him to help you get out of troubles.
    Furthermore, after two months of finishing my case, I contacted him to fix the court records for me.
    He contacted the court supervisor and ensured the records were corrected.
    I deeply appreciate this guy.
    Indeed, he is the way to go

  10. Thank you Phil Jacques!

    Posted by Travis, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Jacques.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacques gave me excellent advice and kept me on track to complete all tasks in the best way possible leading up to my drivers' license appeal. As a result of Mr. Jacques' expert advice and instruction, I was able to regain my license on the spot in my appeal. This is uncommon from my understanding of these appeals. I would employ Phil Jacques services again and I would recommend him to anyone who may need similar services. He is professional, concise, and he got the job done for me. Thank you Phil Jacques, your services were invaluable to me!