Donald C. Wheaton Jr.’s Reviews

Donald C. Wheaton Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A lawyer you can count on.

    Posted by Tom, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Donald Wheaton, during the divorce case, was indeed the rock we needed. He was confident, knowledgeable, trustworthy, detailed, and above all else, empathetic, and caring of the situation and emotional moments the divorce brought on. He was kind, and professional, working hard to represent our side. I was very happy with Donald Wheaton and his representation. Thank you Mr. Wheaton.

  2. He Works to Get it Right! Fantastic Attorney.

    Posted by Dave, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Don is a very caring person. There are so many lawyers in this country, but I would have to search long and hard for another who cared about my issue and me as a person. He was beside me through one of the worst times in my life. He would listen and was so understanding, I can't express how important that was to me! No Rush, No Push to simply resolve the problem. He was a great, he took the time to work within the law to make sure I would not become another statistic of poor guidance.
    I have referred him to friends and will continue to do so, I myself would never hesitate to go to him with any issue. The strength is in the pursuit of justice when faced with a legal issue, He Won't Run from the Challenge to Get it Right !
    If your ever faced with what I went through, you will need a person with compassion and understanding to represent you and to get it right. I think that as much as the law is important during a divorce emotional support from the person representing you is just as important. They Have To Listen and Don did just that.
    I had made contact with other lawyers prior to being referred to Don and it made all the difference in the world to me.
    Don, Thank You So Very Much For Everything You Did...

  3. This man gives credibility to all lawyers by the way he takes his role as a professional seriously

    Posted by Jon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don is very honest and upfront about everything. He is very detail oriented and asked questions that no one else thought about asking concerning my divorce case. He even called me back on a weekend! I have no trouble whatsoever recommending this gentleman no matter what your leagal issue.

  4. Outstanding Professional!

    Posted by Rodney, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don Wheaton has been by far; the most thorough, focused and detailed oriented attorney that I can actually say, that I am proud to have had to the pleasure to have worked for me and my case.

    Mr. Wheaton was referred to me after the unfortunate death of my attorney. My current lawsuit was already a 1 ½ year work in progress and seemed to be dragging out with no end in sight.

    When I sat down with Mr. Wheaton to discuss my case, I quickly discovered that not only was he extremely interested in the facts of my case but how this ongoing litigation had been affecting my life financially and emotionally. He established a focused plan of action that not only resolved my case on the Circuit Court level, but also in the Court of Appeals. Results – Dismissed, Dismissed!!!

    Thank you Don, for your professionalism, knowledge, responsiveness to questions, your dedication to truly understanding the facts and your ability to developing a real solution to expedite my case. Your dedicated efforts not only minimized the financial strain of defending my case but you gave me the peace of mind that I really needed during this stressful time.

    I give my highest recommendations for Don Wheaton to anyone who is in need of a professional, knowledgeable and responsive attorney. Give him a call!

  5. Millwright

    Posted by Steve and Jeanine, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don, helped us so much during our bankruptcy. He answered all of our questions and went out of his way to meet with us to go over our concerns before we were due in court. My husband and I could call him anytime, during this stressful and embarrassing time in our lives and he was sympathetic and understanding.
    We have recommended him to quite a few friends who because of the current economic conditions in Michigan have needed his help and expertise.
    Thanks Don!!!!

  6. One of the best!

    Posted by Joe, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don made my wife and I feel at ease during a tough time in our life! Not only his legal skills but his counseling gave us a lot of peace concerning our bankruptcy! When he wasn't available to take our call he would always call back promptly! Being a good family man,he understood our situation and helped us prepare a better future for my wife and I and our children! I would not hesitate to call Don the next time I need a lawyer and have recommended him to several friends!

  7. Lazy Lawyer

    Posted by Enoch, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had Mr Donald C Wheaton as my Lawyer and he did NOTHING and when i say NOTHING I mean just that. This man had no idea what he was doing. When all was said and done i had to hire another Lawyer and this guy had the nerve to take it personal. So much so that in the letter he sent out to the new Lawyer he went over and above his call of DUTY!! He gave her a bunch of false info, i could not get this man to go that hard againt the investagtor in my case to save mine or his life. Do yourself a favor LOOK ELSE WHERE FOR A LAWYER.

  8. Highly recommended lawyer

    Posted by Julie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very nervous to file for bankruptcy. I feel having Don as our lawyer, made it an easier process for us to have to go through. He is easy to talk to, knowledgeable, honest, and very patient. He took care of everything, and in the end, I realized I had nothing to worry about.

  9. Efficient and Knoweldgeable

    Posted by Kathleen, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Wheaton for our bankruptcy. He did a very good job. He was professional and informative. He guided us through the process helping to alleviate any stress that would accompany such a legal matter. He came to our home which made it very convenient. We would hire him again. We highly recommend him if you need a good lawyer.

  10. Rental Property Lawsuit

    Posted by Jason, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Wheaton.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Wheaton was very honest with me and my family on everything that would take place during this case. He also made sure that I understood everything that was taking place. If I ever had a question he was on it.