Hashim G. Jeelani’s Reviews

Hashim G. Jeelani

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fiancée visa

    Posted by André, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-6 months ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My review is mostly based on the meetings and interactions I had with Sarah Ajlawi (paralegal). She was very knowledgeable, helpful, kind, considerate, and professional. I have only delt with Sarah and never met Hashim, but he is very fortunate to have her work for him.

  2. Helped me in getting my OPT !!

    Posted by Nawaz, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 6-12 months ago.
    • Hashim handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hashim Jeelani is very intelligent and knowledgeable lawyer.He helped me in getting me my I765 Employment card that was denied by USCIS.Before taking to him I spoke to many lawyers and every one was asking me to go for reinstatement but Attorney Jeelani suggested me to apply for MTR and I applied for it. After 6 months USCIS approved MTR but denied I765 again. We applied for MTR again and filed a lawsuit against USCIS and finally I got my employment card approved last week.My experience with Jeelani firm was very good and I would recommended it to everyone.

  3. Good Lawyer For Immigration help

    Posted by Mohamed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 6-12 months ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    They helped my daughter and son in law. My son in law is from the UK...my daughter was worried about him getting deported back for being illegal. I was involved because my daughter has been turned off by attorneys after going through her long and nasty divorce. These guys made it it very simple..we met with the attorney and he was very detailed in his explanation. The paralegals were very responsive and patient with me (thank you and sorry by the way). My son in law got his status in about 6 months..as they predicted. They have my family's gratitude and our full support!

  4. BIA Appeal.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-3 years ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went through several attorneys before I met Mr.Jeelani who understood my case after a brief phone conversation.
    He handled my case with professionalism and showed skills you hope for but normally don't find in other attorneys.
    Unfortunately he was not able to help me on the next faze of my case but if needed in the future I won't hesitate in hiring him again.
    I highly recommend Mr. Jeelani for any immigration matter.

  5. A SUPER LAWYER IN IMMIGRATION MATTERS. PERIOD!

    Posted by Suleiman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 6-12 months ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Jeelani is a pleasant and knowledgeable individual. This is a gem as far as immigration law is concern. He quickly got up to speed and understood the entire problem relating to the case. He is easily accessible by phone and return e-mails promptly. He did all these at a very affordable cost. Those good qualities set him miles apart from many.

    Attorney Jeelani is miles ahead in terms of professionalism and a breath of fresh air. My wife's H-1B extension (under a J1 VISA waiver) was mishandled by her employer and they terminated her job on the ground that she lacks the immigration requirements. What a sleazy way to fire somebody. This whole thing happens while my wife still has about 6 weeks to complete her J1 Visa waiver. Non completion would have forced her to go back to her original country of origin.

    The employer now wanted to re-hire her under unfavorable terms which I found amusing. I see that as a carrot and stick tactics. A refusal of new contract terms will force her to be out of status and result in wasted 3 years of serving her J1 VISA waiver, acceptance of new conditions will lead to more abuse down the line.

    The employer hired an Attorney for themselves to avoid paying the 90 days penalty for wrongful termination of appointment (which was included in the initial contract they signed with my wife) and violation of immigration law. Attorney Jeelani made all these known to the employer through their Attorney and they show no concern whatsoever.

    Fortunately, my wife got another job few months later. It was after this that the real immigration nightmare begins. USCIS were grilling my wife/Attorney Jeelani about the non-compliance with the J1 VISA waiver and these lead to two RFEs (Request for Evidence) to which the Attorney handle timely and excellently well. This is where I really respect Attorney Jeelani, because he drafted a memorandum of law backing the case for my wife without implicating the employer with USCIS regarding their immigration violation. This is a rare wisdom considering that most Attorneys' are quick to exploit the other side weaknesses to make their case. That was a classic example of making your case without burning bridges with others.

    Attorney Jeelani is blessed with great knowledge of his profession and the wisdom to deal with immigration issues when relating with the client and the USCIS. We are very proud of your work Attorney Jeelani and we wholeheartedly recommend you to anyone with immigration matters. This guy will fight for you and make the case with knowledge and wisdom no matter how hard the case may be. We are impressed! Thank you very much and you are a super lawyer in our books.

  6. USCIS CASE

    Posted by Ashani, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-3 years ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Jeelani has helped me get my permanent greencard. My husband caused me many problems with immigration and was making false statements with the officers, Mr. Jeelani spoke with the immigration officer and got my case into uscis and not into the court so i could get my green card. It was a relieve having Mr. Jeelani at the interview and explaining to the officer my situation. He is a very nice attorney.

  7. good lawyer for immigration

    Posted by Divyan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 6-12 months ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.

    Handled my immigration appeal and won...my last attorney recommended Hashim for my kind of appeals..he knows the immigration rules very well..I didnt think the judges were going to reverse my denial but they did..my case is approved and im done with court..very happy with this attorneys work.

  8. fraud and greedy person

    Posted by manish,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-3 years ago.

    this man is unprofessional and irresponsive. he charged me for service which i never took from him.
    he promised me to refund that amount within five days, after five days he never answered my email or calls. its been a year and i am still waiting for refund....today went to his office to see him and ask for refund,,,guess what he did not come out from his office at all..
    i will not recomend him to anyone,,beware of it,,,,,dont go to him..

  9. Very thankful to him and his secretary

    Posted by Tomoko, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr Jeelani helped me with AOS and I got my green card the other day. Everything went unbelievably smooth and I am very glad that I and my husband chose him. What we liked about him was that he was quite considerate and never pushy. I gave "good" to Responsive though because there were a couple times that I expected to hear back from his office a little sooner. But I would still say absolutely Excellent overall. He alwasy gave us very clear information and advice so that it was easy for us to follow.
    I recently talked to a couple who had an easier case than mine and had a different lawyer, they took one year to finally file and got denied unfortunately. I see it is really important WHO you are working with!
    Anyway I am honestly thankful to his work. I would definitely recommend him!

  10. Hashim

    Posted by Emily Pan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hashim Jeelani.
    • I hired Hashim 1-3 years ago.
    • Hashim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hashim helped me on the H1B visa application process in a very aggressive timeline, and he did successfully prepare all the critical paperwrok and kept the process smooth and easy to follow.
    Highly recommended!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

248-850-7841