Todd D. Schmitz’s Reviews

Todd D. Schmitz

Average Rating

Based on 54 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer from trusts and elder law.

    Posted by Ann and Mark, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very knowledgable, personable and available. Work was done in a timely manner. Very happy with our experience working with him. Would highly recommend him in his expertise area of trust development and elder law.

  2. Great experience with a trust attorney.

    Posted by David, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Made the review process of my fathers trust easy and straight forward. I left the free consultation meeting with everything I needed to get done.

  3. Excellent!

    Posted by James, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • Todd handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd is extremely knowledgeable and make all the legal jargon understandable. He will take the time to explain all the points. My family and I felt very comfortable and left our meeting with all concerns and questions answered.
    Thanks Todd!

  4. Estate planning for my mother

    Posted by Mollie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The attorney showed great respect and care for my mother during this difficult time. The lawyer answered all of her questions. He treated my mother with respect and did not "talk down" to her. It meant a lot to her. When she recently passed away, the process went smoothly, all questions were answered. The office was very helpful. I would recommend Todd to anyone looking for a GOOD law service.

  5. Outstanding support during a stressful time

    Posted by Mary, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd and his staff were absolutely outstanding. He helped us to create a trust for my mother, who is in an assisted living facility. From start to finish, they were professional and thorough. Most impressive, however, was the outcome of our application for a VA pension (aid and assistance) for my mom. We applied on March 28, and were approved in less than a month!! I totally credit Todd's office for guiding us through this process. I've worked with the VA before, and I've NEVER known them to approve a claim so quickly!

  6. Todd Schmitz

    Posted by LouAnne, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd was very helpful and patient while helping me set up a trust and get my affairs in order while my husband was ill, and after his death. Since I was coming from the west side of town, he was very accommadating on letting me come after hours and on Saturday to avoid the heavy traffic.. He is also very knowledgeable in elder law.

  7. Review of Todd D. Schmitz

    Posted by Cheryl, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Trusts matter.

    I walked into Mr. Schmitzs' office totally confused as to what I needed to do. He walked me through every step and answered all of my questions. Mr. Schmitzs assistant Michael Garrisi is also very knowledgable and very willing to help when needed. I am very pleased with my association with Mr. Schmitz and Mr. Garrisi.

  8. Excellent advice and very thorough

    Posted by James, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Todd's expertise in setting up our parents trust in order to preserve their savings when my father entered a nursing home was a great relief. Todd made the process understandable and simple. His follow up advice and guidance made us feel comfortable and at ease. I would recommend his services to anyone.

  9. Reliable advise

    Posted by Linda, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Trusts matter.

    my family hired Mr. Todd Schmitz to prepare a living Trust for my mother and step father in 2009. From time to time since then, we've had need to ask Todd for advise about the Trust and some interpretation. He has responded to my calls in a timely fashion (I live in another state) and answered questions.

  10. Todd Schnitz "A Journey Through Elder Law"

    Posted by Ellen, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Schmitz.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Elder Law matter.

    Todd Schmitz and Mike Garissi are extremely competent in the area of Elder Law...That was the reason I contacted Todd and I was always pleased with the respectful and knowledgeable treatment I received from them...I certainly believed they knew what they were doing and never worried that I hadn't been well represented...I have recommended them to several friends and relatives ...

Call now for a FREE 15-minute Elder Law telephone consult, or order a FREE report! :)

586-493-7661