John C. Elkhoury’s Reviews

John C. Elkhoury

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. i recommend

    Posted by Matt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.

    John did a great job representing me in my case, i was recommended to John and i sure do recommend him. His fees were very fair and his work is worth even more, gave me great advice and made sure i understood the best way to go about the case. I was always informed and he always had my back. The thing i liked most is that as soon as i hired him he was working right away and he followed up with me after court was finished and throughout my probation. Stand up guy and attorney!

  2. Highly Recommend John

    Posted by Christopher,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.

    John was the best choice for me. I had no difficulty reaching him at any time of the day and he really put in the extra effort too get the best results for me! I highly recommend John Elkhoury.

  3. Trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Jack,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.

    John represented me about 6 months ago and he did a great job. He always kept me informed, he was more than an attorney he was a friend. John is an excellent attorney and I would highly recommend him.

  4. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Philip, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Simply put, John gets the job done. Personal attention from an experienced and knowledgeable attorney. If you hire John as an attorney you can literally put your self in his hands. Not only did he manage and get the verdict I desired, he managed me as a worried client with his exemplary interpersonal skills.

  5. Great person Great counselor

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    John is an outstanding counselor and did a very good job representing me. I never had a problem getting a hold of him and he always responded within minutes of any question and was available at all times. Always very informative and made me feel like I was in good hands. John helped represent me in court and I recieved the desired outcome we had been shooting for the whole time and He helped earn me a chance to wipe my record clean on probation, rather than incarceration. The whole way through john was everything you would want from an attorney and a great friend. I highly reccomend John Elkhoury.

  6. A passionate attorney, a great counselor, and a valuable friend!

    Posted by Milad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'll start off by saying that John possesses certain qualities that make him an outstanding attorney. He has excellent interpersonal skills, he holds great integrity, he is always available, and he has reasonable fees, and that is just to name a few!

    What I really like about John is that he is always willing to talk to me and to give me advice. That makes him a great counselor and great asset to have for any case. For instance, when I needed help and advice on the weekend, even though John was at a wedding he made himself available to me and even offered to meet me the following day which was a Sunday!

    John is very optimistic and tries very hard to get the best outcome for his clients. I was fortunate to have him work on two cases for me and he was able to get both of them dismissed, which was a great relief for my family and I. John, went above and beyond in both cases and he persevered until both cases got dismissed. I am very grateful to him for his help and efforts.

    1. John C. Elkhoury

      John C. Elkhoury

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words Milad!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  7. DUI in Warren

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Elkhoury in January of 2014 for a DUI I had been charges with while in the city of Warren. Unsure of the repercussions and what was to come in the legal process, I contacted John through a referral I had received. It turned out to be a positive and less daunting thanks to a class act like Mr. Elkhoury.

    We discussed a game plan at his office for what was to come and what was needed of me me as his client to frame us in a positive light. Text messages were exchanged throughout the course of the process to keep me in the loop of what was happening/what was needed. I didn't view John as my lawyer, but more of an older brother that was well versed in his craft.

    The outcome was the reduced charge of an OWI, community service and reporting probation for a duration of six months. Based on my actions, I would consider myself very fortunate to have received the punishment listed above for violating the "super drunk" law on MI.

    This review can not fully encompass Mr. Elkhoury's abilities as an attorney and member of the Bar Association in MI. Let this review serve as an open referral to call upon his services.

  8. great lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    John is very knowledgeable and professional. I followed all of his advice and I recieved the desired result at my sentencing. I highly reccomend John Elkhoury

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Matthew, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Employment & Labor matter.

    I worked with John over the summer of 2013, in a civil case matter. He genuinely understood my needs not only as a client, but as a person as well. He was very transparent as far as the legal aspects surrounding my claim, and was excellent in answering any inquiries that I had. From start to finish, his dedication to my case was un-paralleled in comparison to any other lawyer that I've used previously. John is truly an advocate for his clients, and I would absolutely not only use his professional services again, but also refer any family and friends I know as well.

  10. Trustworthy and compassionate

    Posted by Paul and Jackie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    John helped our daughter after she made a poor choice. He was very informative and cared about our concerns and our daughter's future. He was able to reduce the severity of her mistake and ensure she has a clean record. He was very professional and kept in touch with us the whole time. He really seemed to care and took the time to talk with our daughter about the things he had seen and was able to offer her valuable advice that we hope she will always remember. We highly recommend John.

    1. John C. Elkhoury

      John C. Elkhoury

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words Paul and Jackie. It was a pleasure working with you.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag