John C. Elkhoury’s Reviews

John C. Elkhoury

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A passionate attorney, a great counselor, and a valuable friend!

    Posted by Milad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John < 1 month ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'll start off by saying that John possesses certain qualities that make him an outstanding attorney. He has excellent interpersonal skills, he holds great integrity, he is always available, and he has reasonable fees, and that is just to name a few!

    What I really like about John is that he is always willing to talk to me and to give me advice. That makes him a great counselor and great asset to have for any case. For instance, when I needed help and advice on the weekend, even though John was at a wedding he made himself available to me and even offered to meet me the following day which was a Sunday!

    John is very optimistic and tries very hard to get the best outcome for his clients. I was fortunate to have him work on two cases for me and he was able to get both of them dismissed, which was a great relief for my family and I. John, went above and beyond in both cases and he persevered until both cases got dismissed. I am very grateful to him for his help and efforts.

  2. DUI in Warren

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Elkhoury in January of 2014 for a DUI I had been charges with while in the city of Warren. Unsure of the repercussions and what was to come in the legal process, I contacted John through a referral I had received. It turned out to be a positive and less daunting thanks to a class act like Mr. Elkhoury.

    We discussed a game plan at his office for what was to come and what was needed of me me as his client to frame us in a positive light. Text messages were exchanged throughout the course of the process to keep me in the loop of what was happening/what was needed. I didn't view John as my lawyer, but more of an older brother that was well versed in his craft.

    The outcome was the reduced charge of an OWI, community service and reporting probation for a duration of six months. Based on my actions, I would consider myself very fortunate to have received the punishment listed above for violating the "super drunk" law on MI.

    This review can not fully encompass Mr. Elkhoury's abilities as an attorney and member of the Bar Association in MI. Let this review serve as an open referral to call upon his services.

  3. great lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    John is very knowledgeable and professional. I followed all of his advice and I recieved the desired result at my sentencing. I highly reccomend John Elkhoury

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Matthew, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I worked with John over the summer of 2013, in a civil case matter. He genuinely understood my needs not only as a client, but as a person as well. He was very transparent as far as the legal aspects surrounding my claim, and was excellent in answering any inquiries that I had. From start to finish, his dedication to my case was un-paralleled in comparison to any other lawyer that I've used previously. John is truly an advocate for his clients, and I would absolutely not only use his professional services again, but also refer any family and friends I know as well.

  5. Trustworthy and compassionate

    Posted by Paul and Jackie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    John helped our daughter after she made a poor choice. He was very informative and cared about our concerns and our daughter's future. He was able to reduce the severity of her mistake and ensure she has a clean record. He was very professional and kept in touch with us the whole time. He really seemed to care and took the time to talk with our daughter about the things he had seen and was able to offer her valuable advice that we hope she will always remember. We highly recommend John.

    1. John C. Elkhoury

      John C. Elkhoury

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words Paul and Jackie. It was a pleasure working with you.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  6. Try him out, and see exactly what I'm talking about.

    Posted by Neil,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    Now Mr. Elkhoury isn't just a lawyer. He also isn't a bloodsucker who is looking to see how deep your pockets can go. His intentions are a little more trustworthy. In fact, whenever I'm represented by John, I either have a couple offenses dropped, or it's thrown out all together. His work ethic? Well, he takes it a step further in providing the best legal service I've ever obtained. What I mean by that, is that he handles each case with the upmost professionalism. He goes into extreme detail about each case, so no minor detail is missed. He also structures the case according to what he believes is necessary, and consults the plan of action with you prior to taking it to court. He's also on call, so you can always get ahold of him. Stressing out and don't know what to do? Give him a call and find out which route to take. He's a counselor for a reason. What more can you ask for? I've recommended John to all my friends & family, because I trust him. His prices are based off the kind of trouble you're into, but each dollar is an investment. As humans we make mistakes, but now you have to prove that mistake in court. Look no further ladies and gentleman, John Elkhoury is your man.

  7. Lawyer Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    Great advice and very knowledgable. Always kept me up to date with everything that was going on . Very satisfied with the results and work John did!

  8. Top Lawyer on my list

    Posted by Candice,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    John did an amazing job representing me . He was very professional & always available for contact whenever the need. I expected the highest quality of service throughout , with the end result of feeling i received the most value for my representation . John did just that. I would highly recommend John Elkhoury .

  9. John is a Great Attorney

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John did a great job for my son. John answered my phone call on a Sunday and took the time to explain the situation my son was in. He set an appointment for me the very next day and even visited my son in jail.

    John was very honest about the situation and made me feel at ease that my son was in good hands. John was able to keep the charges off my son's record and get him probation.

    I would recommend him to anyone that needs an attorney.

  10. John is a wonderful lawyer.

    Posted by Antoinette, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Elkhoury.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John took my husbands case in which he was charge with fraud pretence 1,000 ~20,000 it was my husbands first offense and during his teen years no other trouble.John went straight to work kept his word verying caring always on time always there a wonderful lawyer he got us what we asked and even better thanks for your hard work and time if you need a lawyer he is your guy!