Chester Leroy Palumbo’s Reviews

Chester Leroy Palumbo

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommend!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 6-12 months ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My charge was for a DUI but I only blew a .05. Chet was very understanding and helpful of my situation and gave me a reasonable price and brought my charge down to a physical control. He was adament on getting my license NOT suspended and I was able to keep my license with no points added. I highly recommend Chet.

  2. This guy is unbelievable !!!

    Posted by charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This guy got my uvi doun to failure to control 2 points and walk on a 2nd in 6 my license was only suspended for 2 months unbelievable but true.

  3. 2nd amendment 2nd chance

    Posted by David, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Close to 20yrs ago I committed a crime which I payed for with a few yrs behind bars, I learned my lesson and realized that that life wasn't me. A few yrs ago I was poorly informed that after probation I could hunt and possess firearms which was not true so I started researching what my rights were and what I needed to do to have them reinstated. I wanted to have my civil rights fully restored so that I could hunt and protect my family if the need ever arose. So I searched online for attorneys in the area who strongly supported the 2nd amendment and who I felt would have my best interest at heart. I came across Attorney Palumbo and from the first few minutes of our conversation he seemed very genuine and eager to represent my case. Mr. Palumbo kept me informed with updates in my case and spoke to me in great detail about all the possibilities so that when we went to court there were no unexpected surprises or hiccups that I didn't know about. He was a very friendly person and even though he always kept me up to date on everything when I did have any question he never made me feel like he didn't have the time for me. If I had to do it all over again I would definitely hire Mr. Palumbo. One thing that I will never forget is that he never made me feel like I was an evil convict who didn't deserve a second chance in life. He always made me feel equal, treated me with respect and assured me that I had the same rights as anyone else.

  4. I've never felt so confident and comfortable with an attorney.

    Posted by Katy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chet was very understanding of my situation. Although I was at fault he was able to implement the "I'm human" factor. I'm very pleased with the outcome of my case. Chet made me feel comfortable as he seems relatable. I would recommend that if anyone finds themselves in this situation to look no further than Chet Palumbo. You will get your money's worth, remember if you get a cheap lawyer, you'll get cheap results.

  5. Would Highly recommend!

    Posted by Julie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Chet always kept me well informed from day one. Let me know of all possible outcomes of my OVI/DUI case. He is very knowledgeable in this area of law. I was pleased with my outcome of my hearing. No points on license, no license suspension from day one, no jail time. Excellent Lawyer!

  6. OVI

    Posted by Kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the first day I met Chet I knew he was going to be my lawyer I have never worked with anybody in the past but he was very knowledgeable about everything that was needed in my case. I was very pleased of the outcome and couldn't of asked for a better lawyer to hire then Chester Palumbo.

  7. Great legal service

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Palumbo was excellent during the entire process. He went over specifics of my case and informed me about parts of the process that I was not aware of that were beneficial to my everyday knowledge as well as pertinent to the case. He went above and beyond what was necessary or conventional and helped me get a verdict that I was happy with. This was my first experience with a lawyer but we've all heard horror storys, -this is not one. I have already recommended Mr. Palumbo to a friend and wouldn't hesitate to do so again. He was very personable and I think that is important. I was able to talk to him like a friend and that made the process much easier.

  8. if you want someone to have your back in court chet is the one i would want on my side for sure...

    Posted by jeremiah, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    my name is jeremiah i live in clarksville have my whole life the clonton co. sheriff dept. had been hurrassing me for years i owe them some where around 3k dollers wich is getting paid slowley with payments of 25 dollers per mounth but after i was hurrassed one day for bein at the creek swimming in clarksville i got takin to jain in nothing but swimming trunks a couple deputies got some storries switched around and took me to jail for obstructing official business chet and i decided to take it to trial and we won the case chet knows what he is doin its hard to win a case when its your word against a cops word but some how we did it and the clinton co. sheriffs dont bother me nor have i even had a sngle problem so i would most deffinetly recommed chet palumbo thanks for all your help...

  9. Exceptional Lawyer. Went above and beyond.

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hiring Mt. Palumbo was one of the best decisions I could have made for my OVI charge. Times were tough for me and at all times Chet made me feel well taken care of. Because of his knowledge and experience, he got my charge reduced to a Physical Control, got ZERO points on my license, and got the mandatory 1 year license suspension greatly reduced (Which I am told hardly ever happens). Because of Chet, I was able to keep a DUI off my record, keep my job, and put a terrible period of my life behind me. I strongly recommend Mr. Palumbo for anyone who is in need of a DUI lawyer. His rates are more than reasonable for the quality of work he performs. You cannot afford not to hire Chet Palumbo. Its as simple as that.

  10. A great experience with Chester Palumbo

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chester Palumbo.
    • I hired Chester 1-3 years ago.
    • Chester handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Palumbo was exceptionally professional and handled my situation in a manner that showed he truly wanted to help me. He was quick to respond and never left me in the dark. His advice and tenacious attitude to stand on my behalf was immeasurable. I highly recommend Chester Palumbo and will not hesitate to contact him should any additional legal issues arise.